Arbeitgeberbewertungen für NYC Teaching Fellows | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für NYC Teaching Fellows

Aktualisiert am 18. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.1
27%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
16%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
NYC Teaching Fellows CEO Anthony Finney
Anthony Finney
6 Bewertungen
  1. „Hard work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Fellow 
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei NYC Teaching Fellows - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Teaches mgmt techniques. Masters is subsidized.

    Kontras

    You dive rt into teaching.

    NYC Teaching Fellows2019-11-18
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Worst”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Special Education Teacher 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei NYC Teaching Fellows - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Get certified fast and meeting great people

    Kontras

    During pst if your coach doesn’t like you. You wouldn’t pass the training. There’s a lot of bias and racism at some sites. This is all about luck and getting into the right site for pst.

    Rat an das Management

    Hire unbiased teaching academy director and coaches. A teaching academy director shouldn’t be from the school they work at because that’s when concerns with coaches cannot be dealt with.

    NYC Teaching Fellows2019-08-20
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    „Disorganized high paced mess”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Fellow 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei NYC Teaching Fellows gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Meeting awesome people who are driven to become successful teachers

    Kontras

    Too fast paced You won’t have time for yourself or anyone else I don’t know how they think it’s realistic to come home and do a whole ton of work when you’re getting home after 8pm and you’ve just been working and at university all day. Communication is horrendous

    Rat an das Management

    Fix the program or shut it down

    NYC Teaching Fellows2019-07-28
  4. „Worth it, just hardvwork”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Special Education Teacher in New York, NY

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei NYC Teaching Fellows - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great Alternative path to teaching

    Kontras

    Long hours, no salary during PST

    NYC Teaching Fellows2019-06-29
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Difficult Job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Math Teacher 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei NYC Teaching Fellows -Vollzeit

    Pros

    Masters Degree at Reduced Cost Full-time job with benefits

    Kontras

    Low-support for administration It is stressful to teach full-time while trying to get a masters.

    NYC Teaching Fellows2019-04-29
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „This program is only for you if you are dedicated to serving NYC public schools.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Special Education Teacher in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei NYC Teaching Fellows -Vollzeit

    Pros

    *Majority of tuition subsidized *Become an employee of the DOE with full benefits while completing masters. *Pre service training (PST) will prepare you for the expectations of the DOE *The support system of current Fellows and alums *No commitment to stay with the DOE once you complete the program *You are placed for PST training- but you select your school placement in the DOE (apply, interview, and decide... if you accept or decline a position) allowing you to find your best fit

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    *Balancing the demands of full time teaching and completing a masters program *Onsite training (on the job training with a class) for PST is demanding- you have to lose yourself and be whatever the coach wants you to be (ADVICE: Do whatever it takes to pass.Once you complete PST you chose the school that fits you and allows you to develop your teacher self) *The stipend is low during training

    Rat an das Management

    I am very happy with my Masters Program because my course work is relevant and can be applied to my pedagogy immediately. The CST webinars to prep for state certification exams and online portal checklist, and helpline were great resources to get me off to a solid strat in the program. PST onsite training is disheartening, try training staff on how to approach training adults. It honestly feels like a hazing process... and it makes it difficult to refer people to the program.

    Mehr anzeigen
    NYC Teaching Fellows2019-03-31
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „all negative reviews are accurate. don't do this to yourself in this amazing job market. no resason for it.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Fellow in Brooklyn, NY

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei NYC Teaching Fellows - Vollzeit

    Pros

    not many, maybe the kids of you're lucky.

    Kontras

    so many this could turn into a bible worth of comments

    Rat an das Management

    spy on your coaches more. They use this program as a means of doing nothing while fellows do their work.

    NYC Teaching Fellows2019-04-14
  8. Hilfreich (3)

    „Ruined my life”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     

    Ich habe bei NYC Teaching Fellows gearbeitet -

    Pros

    Great opportunities if you are incompetent

    Kontras

    Dysfunctional opaque makes problems worse in nyc public ed

    NYC Teaching Fellows2019-04-11
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Teacher”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei NYC Teaching Fellows gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Good way to get certified quickly

    Kontras

    Very stressful jobs, expect to work long hours.

    NYC Teaching Fellows2018-12-22
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great opportunity -Pathway to Teaching Career”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - NYC Teaching Fellow 
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei NYC Teaching Fellows gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Can start working at a teacher from the start, don't have to wait to finish Education Masters

    Kontras

    Hi stress because of teaching and grad school workloads combined

    NYC Teaching Fellows2018-10-23
56 Bewertungen gefunden