Bewertungen für NHS Professionals Support Worker | Glassdoor.de

NHS Professionals Bewertungen für Support Work

Aktualisiert am 25. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

11 Bewertungen gefunden

2.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
59%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
69%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
NHS Professionals CEO Colin McCready (no image)
Colin McCready
2 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Access to on-call staff”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Care Support Worker 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei NHS Professionals (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    you choose where and when you want to work

    Kontras

    Very difficult to talk to someone when you are in need. The access message keeps asking the same question again and again. You need 20 minutes and if you have an urgent problem during your assignment, and you want to contact the NHSP, you will just give up. The new online booking is rubbish, you can rely only on a laptop to view all the available shifts. With your mobile, you are restricted to viewing shifts

    Rat an das Management

    To review the voice message access who is obviously very old and ineffective and maybe find something shorter and accessible for staff access to on-call staff. To update the new online access and make the mobile more accessible and easy to view all the available shifts

    NHS Professionals2019-06-25
  2. Hilfreich (3)

    „Treat like you don’t have feelings or rights”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Support Worker in Sheffield, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei NHS Professionals (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You pick when you work and it’s a job at the end of the day and it pays the bills...if you get paid on time

    Kontras

    •bullied/spoken to like rubbish..well no ones bothered. •ward not released you’re shift so you get paid so you ring nhs ‘support’...not bothered. •pretty much half of their employees do not receive important emails regarding pay around Christmas, they pretty much ruined my Christmas because of this but still they don’t care. •constantly getting passed numbers to sort issues out but still no one can help you.... •most staff who work for the trust, including the ones who are on the same band as you like to think they are superior because of the uniform difference..very strange because I am here to help.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    I came into this job because I love helping people and I like to talk to patients I meet and get to know them, I never knew that people could run a business and let the employees who help their business’ thrive suffer. I had 3 week off work because I was getting bullied and no one cared, I pay full rent and nearly lost my house in those 3 week, I had to go back to work and set up a payment plan so me and my son... could keep our home. I’m applying for a new job at the minute but it is upsetting me how much I love my job and I’m leaving because of the company itself. You have a contract with the nhs to provide a service, you want to keep that no matter what, no matter how bad they treat us! It’s disgusting! A lot of nice people I have met along the way doing my training have left because they get treat like rubbish. The main reason the nhs is suffering from the little amount of staff is because you, matrons, ward managers, decision makers etc. are allowing people to be treat like their nothing just because it’s easier to ignore, get rid of us or treat us a certain way so we leave. I didn’t think hospitals would run in this kind of way at all, when I got this job I thought it was a great opportunity...wow how wrong could I be. You probably wonder why I still work here at present because I could just leave but the main thing for someone who works in hospital environment is that patients suffer just that bit more everytime the staffing levels go down and that should everyone’s priority, aswell as yours according to the training that you provided.

    Mehr anzeigen
    NHS Professionals2019-03-24
  3. „Great job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Care Support Worker in Manchester, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei NHS Professionals gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Brilliant computer booking system for shifts. Perfect job for a student.

    Kontras

    Call centre could be more helpful.

    NHS Professionals2019-01-08
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Most unorganised company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Support Worker in Sheffield, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei NHS Professionals gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    There can be lots of shifts good weekend rate

    Kontras

    Poor management who are rude and incompetent. Unorganised training no support during application process which is very lengthy

    Rat an das Management

    Learn some manners and people skills

    NHS Professionals2018-11-20

    Reaktion von NHS Professionals

    November 26, 2018Digital Marketing Executive

    Hi there, sorry to hear this. I have passed your feedback on to the relevant team. Should you want to make a formal complaint, which will be handled by our dedicated complaints team please fill out our feedback form https://www.nhsprofessionals.nhs.uk/feedback

  5. „health care support worker”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Health Care Support Worker in Sheffield, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei NHS Professionals (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    I am passionate in care service, this might help me to improve my care experience

    Kontras

    hard working, more responsibility and accountability job

    Rat an das Management

    this needs more time management

    NHS Professionals2018-07-07
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „Poor staff development”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Care Support Worker in Manchester, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei NHS Professionals (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    You can hold several trusts. Plenty of shifts. Good choice of hours.Regular weekly pay. Holiday pay. Free uniform. Soft wear easy to use.

    Kontras

    Online training needs to be done yearly. There are about 17 modules to plough through. If it's not completed in 3 months care staff are blocked from working until done. Practical mandatory training is every 2 years. It is a 4 hour course. Care staff are blocked if not done, or if you don't turn up. Conflict resolution is a 5 hour course, care staff are expected to attend, every 3 years. Again, you will be... blocked if you don't attend. ALL training is in your time and at your expense. This include travel to and from the location. Bring your own refreshments to training events, as these are not provided either. You are NOT paid ANYTHING for your time or commitment to your training. There are no appraisals.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Appraisals needed Positive face to face interaction with staff who work on the wards, would be a huge benefit. Training needs to be improved. Payment of training needed

    NHS Professionals2017-09-13
  7. „Good title”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Care Support Worker in Exeter, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei NHS Professionals (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Convenient. Fits in well with my life as I play in three bands I can work round it. Suits me perfectly.

    Kontras

    Relying on there been shifts on the wards I prefer to work on. Some of the online training is unnecessary such as having to do the "how to use NHSP " when I've been working for NHSP for eleven years and I obviously know how to book and release shifts, a lot of my time wasted on this!! Not been paid for certain training, ie online and "care note" training and not having a choice in them when you work with nhs staff... who do get paid for this. The holiday booking system does not always make sense, although some of it is ok.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Review who needs to and who doesn't need to learn how to use NHSP booking system and don't waste our valuable time off making us learn how to do something we've been doing every day for several years.

    NHS Professionals2016-01-03
  8. „I love it!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Führungsebene
    Care Support Worker in Birmingham, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei NHS Professionals ()

    Pros

    I love being able to book my shift online, I also love the fact that I decide when to release my time sheets, there are many places to work so if you do not like to be in the same place all the time then it is perfect.

    Kontras

    I am not always able to speak to someone that satisfy my queries effectively. However after a few attempts you get there in the end. It is not for those who struggle with using the internet....unless they are willing to learn fast.

    NHS Professionals2015-11-04
  9. „Support worker”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Support Worker in Wythenshawe, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei NHS Professionals (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    flexability , goodl rates of pay ,plenty of shifts available, variety.

    Kontras

    none I can think of

    Rat an das Management

    Sometimes takes a long time to get through to call centre

    NHS Professionals2015-10-13
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Easy work/life balance but no H/R support”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Care Support Worker in Wakefield, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei NHS Professionals (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Ease of work choose when and where you work and at times that suit you.

    Kontras

    Abysmal human resources department and completely unwilling to help out if you get into problems with your shifts.

    Rat an das Management

    Look at being more supportive to people how come in to problems whilst working for you and have more solutions available to workers.

    NHS Professionals2015-11-08
11 Bewertungen gefunden