Bewertungen für NHS Professionals Care Support Worker | Glassdoor.de

NHS Professionals Bewertungen für Care Support Worker

Aktualisiert am 24. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
15%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
NHS Professionals CEO Colin McCready (no image)
Colin McCready
0 Bewertungen
  1. „hours of unpaid training to look forward to”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Care Support Worker in Manchester, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei NHS Professionals (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Usually plenty of shifts. Pay not bad. Free uniform.

    Kontras

    Training comes in tree parts. Firstly you do 15 hours online, in your time, unpaid. Then every two years you have basic mandatory training in hospital, 3 hours in your time, at your expense, all unpaid, not even offered a cup of tea. Every three years you do conflict resolution, 4 hours training, in hospital, unpaid, not even offered a cup of tea. On facebook, NHSP were rather proud to announce how they gave over £9000 to Comic Relief. NHSP need to pay their staff for their training, before helping charity causes. Considering some nurses have to rely on foodbanks, this is disgraceful

    Weiterlesen
    NHS Professionals2019-09-24
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Access to on-call staff”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Care Support Worker 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei NHS Professionals (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    you choose where and when you want to work

    Kontras

    Very difficult to talk to someone when you are in need. The access message keeps asking the same question again and again. You need 20 minutes and if you have an urgent problem during your assignment, and you want to contact the NHSP, you will just give up. The new online booking is rubbish, you can rely only on a laptop to view all the available shifts. With your mobile, you are restricted to viewing shifts

    Weiterlesen
    NHS Professionals2019-06-25
  3. „Great job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Care Support Worker in Manchester, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei NHS Professionals gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Brilliant computer booking system for shifts. Perfect job for a student.

    Kontras

    Call centre could be more helpful.

    NHS Professionals2019-01-08
  4. „health care support worker”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Health Care Support Worker in Sheffield, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei NHS Professionals (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    I am passionate in care service, this might help me to improve my care experience

    Kontras

    hard working, more responsibility and accountability job

    Weiterlesen
    NHS Professionals2018-07-07
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „Poor staff development”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Care Support Worker in Manchester, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei NHS Professionals (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    You can hold several trusts. Plenty of shifts. Good choice of hours.Regular weekly pay. Holiday pay. Free uniform. Soft wear easy to use.

    Kontras

    Online training needs to be done yearly. There are about 17 modules to plough through. If it's not completed in 3 months care staff are blocked from working until done. Practical mandatory training is every 2 years. It is a 4 hour course. Care staff are blocked if not done, or if you don't turn up. Conflict resolution is a 5 hour course, care staff are expected to attend, every 3 years. Again, you will be blocked if you don't attend. ALL training is in your time and at your expense. This include travel to and from the location. Bring your own refreshments to training events, as these are not provided either. You are NOT paid ANYTHING for your time or commitment to your training. There are no appraisals.

    Weiterlesen
    NHS Professionals2017-09-13
  6. „Good title”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Care Support Worker in Exeter, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei NHS Professionals (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Convenient. Fits in well with my life as I play in three bands I can work round it. Suits me perfectly.

    Kontras

    Relying on there been shifts on the wards I prefer to work on. Some of the online training is unnecessary such as having to do the "how to use NHSP " when I've been working for NHSP for eleven years and I obviously know how to book and release shifts, a lot of my time wasted on this!! Not been paid for certain training, ie online and "care note" training and not having a choice in them when you work with nhs staff who do get paid for this. The holiday booking system does not always make sense, although some of it is ok.

    Weiterlesen
    NHS Professionals2016-01-03
  7. „I love it!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Care Support Worker in Birmingham, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei NHS Professionals ()

    Pros

    I love being able to book my shift online, I also love the fact that I decide when to release my time sheets, there are many places to work so if you do not like to be in the same place all the time then it is perfect.

    Kontras

    I am not always able to speak to someone that satisfy my queries effectively. However after a few attempts you get there in the end. It is not for those who struggle with using the internet....unless they are willing to learn fast.

    NHS Professionals2015-11-04
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    „Easy work/life balance but no H/R support”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Care Support Worker in Wakefield, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei NHS Professionals (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Ease of work choose when and where you work and at times that suit you.

    Kontras

    Abysmal human resources department and completely unwilling to help out if you get into problems with your shifts.

    Weiterlesen
    NHS Professionals2015-11-08
  9. „Healthcare Assistant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Care Support Worker in Middlesbrough, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei NHS Professionals als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I get to work whenever and whatever I like to work around my family whilst still earning a decent wage.

    Kontras

    Shifts within the NHS are generally pretty long and breaks are generally short.

    NHS Professionals2015-09-07
9 Bewertungen gefunden