Arbeitgeberbewertungen für NHS Professionals | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für NHS Professionals

Aktualisiert am 3. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

66 Bewertungen gefunden

2.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
33%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
56%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
NHS Professionals CEO Colin McCready (no image)
Colin McCready
9 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „My experience was terrible”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei NHS Professionals gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nice views from the kitchen windows

    Kontras

    Didn’t get paid on time, the hr had not sorted out paperwork and duty managers were so rude

    Rat an das Management

    Do more customer service training yourselves and learn people skills!!! We are not robots

    NHS Professionals2019-02-18
  2. „Great job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Care Support Worker in Manchester, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei NHS Professionals gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Brilliant computer booking system for shifts. Perfect job for a student.

    Kontras

    Call centre could be more helpful.

    NHS Professionals2019-01-08
  3. „Awful company, don't care about professional development for staff”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei NHS Professionals gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    No pros to write down

    Kontras

    Overworked under paid No professional development/ benefits for staff Hire staff during redundancy consultation periods

    Rat an das Management

    Should use executive/ director wages to help improve staff retention and professional development/ wellbeing of staff

    NHS Professionals2019-02-05
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Fake admin job role on contract”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Administrative in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei NHS Professionals als Vollzeit

    Pros

    There are non-pros at all

    Kontras

    The job role I do is different from what is in the contract. I have to attend to the mental health patient when I am not trained and the contract says non-patient contact. I wish I never applied at NHSP at all or applied for the job role.

    NHS Professionals2019-01-15
  5. „Good”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei NHS Professionals (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You pay your self on your time sheet,good holiday pay too.

    Kontras

    They don't reach out to staff.

    NHS Professionals2018-12-11
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „Constantly swept under the rug”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Administrative/Clerical in Birkenhead, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei NHS Professionals (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good pay, good holiday system in which you earn your hours to be paid instead of annual leave

    Kontras

    - the system to pay employees is ridiculously convoluted, it involves multiple steps: 1.You or the department manager putting the shift on with the correct hours 2. Them confirming you worked that shift 3. You signing that shift off. If all that is done prior to midnight on a sunday you will get that pay next friday, it may sound simple but it seems like the system isn't explained to management, and I myself... struggled to grasp it for a while. -the sickness policy is insane, previously if I cancelled a shift 10 hours before a shift was to begin there would be no issue, but in what instance do I know I will be ill the next day? And why would my manager be in the office at 10pm? Cancelling a shift within the 10 hours prior results in a strike against you, I have previously had a p45 automatically sent to me via email due to a misunderstanding with this system, which is a pretty scary thing to realize is completely automated. They have recently made the window for a strike against you 24 HOURS. - I was NEVER told about the holiday system and eventually found it myself after having lost 140 hours+ holiday time, there is a lot pushed under the rug and they get away with a lot of money you are due. - the agenda for pay change did not come in to affect for me and I lost out on monetary payback that I should have been owed, apparently due to my own fault despite nhsp not putting in any effort to actually inform their staff. You may notice the lack of updates on the news section of the NHSP site. - as others have mentioned, attempting to actually contact NHSP is a tremendous effort that results in being passed about to different departments and repetitive 4 chord waiting music.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Sort our your pay system and actually reward constant employees rather than 50 quid amazon vouchers every now and then. Revamp your sickness situation, constantly working employees shouldnt have to be punished for getting ill in an environment designed to house sick people, you are making this sytem worse. Be up front with the benefits, make people more aware of the holiday system, and stop being sneaky

    NHS Professionals2018-11-13

    Reaktion von NHS Professionals

    November 26, 2018Digital Marketing Executive

    Hi, sorry to hear this. I will pass your feedback onto the relevant team, however if you would like to make a formal complaint which will be handled by our dedicated complaints team please fill out this form: https://doctorsbookings.nhsprofessionals.nhs.uk/safeguard/webcs/

  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Most unorganised company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Support Worker in Sheffield, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei NHS Professionals gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    There can be lots of shifts good weekend rate

    Kontras

    Poor management who are rude and incompetent. Unorganised training no support during application process which is very lengthy

    Rat an das Management

    Learn some manners and people skills

    NHS Professionals2018-11-20

    Reaktion von NHS Professionals

    November 26, 2018Digital Marketing Executive

    Hi there, sorry to hear this. I have passed your feedback on to the relevant team. Should you want to make a formal complaint, which will be handled by our dedicated complaints team please fill out our feedback form https://www.nhsprofessionals.nhs.uk/feedback

  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Hca”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - HCA in Exeter, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei NHS Professionals als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Flexible hours, weekly pay, different wards.

    Kontras

    Some wards extremely clicky; get treated as an out cast, no support, no official training for the job, management doesn't care and are often rude.

    Rat an das Management

    Learn to support your staff

    NHS Professionals2018-11-16

    Reaktion von NHS Professionals

    November 26, 2018Digital Marketing Executive

    Hi there, sorry to hear of your negative experience. We appreciate the hard work you do, working bank shifts is paramount in supporting your trust in delivering high-quality patient care. I will pass your feedback onto the relevant team, however if you would like to make a formal ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  9. „Frustrating”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    HCSW 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei NHS Professionals ()

    Pros

    Lots of shifts. Weekly pay.

    Kontras

    Lack of communication. No response to emails.

    NHS Professionals2018-08-27
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Good pay and Flexible but bad and long sign up system”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Administrative and Clerical in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei NHS Professionals (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible, website is easy to use, get paid weekly when you release your timesheet. You can get many opportunities working in the NHS with NHSP.

    Kontras

    The application process is extremely long, the call system if there is a problem is usually long winded and difficult. Multiple departments for different aspects of the applications which complicate things. They have lost my contract in which I had to complete another, they lost my baby immunisation cards, they delete you of of the system after a year of inactivity which caused multiple problems when trying to... reopen my account this has caused 3 months without pay. You have to go to a training day, in which they lost the attendance sheet, so I had to go to another which is a day event. The online training is long and arduous which had to be done again when reopening account. Online training takes a few days to complete.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    You need to sort out the system as a whole and revamp it for new applicants or returning workers as it causes a lot of hassle and effort.

    NHS Professionals2018-09-01
66 Bewertungen gefunden