Arbeitgeberbewertungen für NHS Professionals | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für NHS Professionals

Aktualisiert am 3. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

66 Bewertungen gefunden

2.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
33%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
56%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
NHS Professionals CEO Colin McCready (no image)
Colin McCready
9 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Access to on-call staff”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Care Support Worker 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei NHS Professionals (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    you choose where and when you want to work

    Kontras

    Very difficult to talk to someone when you are in need. The access message keeps asking the same question again and again. You need 20 minutes and if you have an urgent problem during your assignment, and you want to contact the NHSP, you will just give up. The new online booking is rubbish, you can rely only on a laptop to view all the available shifts. With your mobile, you are restricted to viewing shifts

    Rat an das Management

    To review the voice message access who is obviously very old and ineffective and maybe find something shorter and accessible for staff access to on-call staff. To update the new online access and make the mobile more accessible and easy to view all the available shifts

    NHS Professionals2019-06-25
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Bank Shifts provided income while studying.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei NHS Professionals gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    + Could pick & manage your own shifts +Online training

    Kontras

    - Online training only worked on internet explorer - The wards you worked on were not always welcoming

    NHS Professionals2019-04-02
  3. „Good but could be so much better”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei NHS Professionals (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A genuinely caring organisation where people make a difference

    Kontras

    still bureaucratic, held back by public sector under-investment, indecision and lack of vision by DH ownership

    NHS Professionals2019-03-31
  4. „HCA MENTALHEALTH”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei NHS Professionals ()

    Pros

    To back up my present job

    Kontras

    Very interesting and rewarding experience

    Rat an das Management

    Yes

    NHS Professionals2019-03-19
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Not an easy place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei NHS Professionals gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The standards are fairly low, so you will do well no matter what. There are a lot of things that can be improved, so it is a good way to build skills. Ideas are welcomed.

    Kontras

    Unorganised, understaffed, no support.

    NHS Professionals2019-03-24
  6. Hilfreich (3)

    „Treat like you don’t have feelings or rights”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Support Worker in Sheffield, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei NHS Professionals (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You pick when you work and it’s a job at the end of the day and it pays the bills...if you get paid on time

    Kontras

    •bullied/spoken to like rubbish..well no ones bothered. •ward not released you’re shift so you get paid so you ring nhs ‘support’...not bothered. •pretty much half of their employees do not receive important emails regarding pay around Christmas, they pretty much ruined my Christmas because of this but still they don’t care. •constantly getting passed numbers to sort issues out but still no one can help you.... •most staff who work for the trust, including the ones who are on the same band as you like to think they are superior because of the uniform difference..very strange because I am here to help.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    I came into this job because I love helping people and I like to talk to patients I meet and get to know them, I never knew that people could run a business and let the employees who help their business’ thrive suffer. I had 3 week off work because I was getting bullied and no one cared, I pay full rent and nearly lost my house in those 3 week, I had to go back to work and set up a payment plan so me and my son... could keep our home. I’m applying for a new job at the minute but it is upsetting me how much I love my job and I’m leaving because of the company itself. You have a contract with the nhs to provide a service, you want to keep that no matter what, no matter how bad they treat us! It’s disgusting! A lot of nice people I have met along the way doing my training have left because they get treat like rubbish. The main reason the nhs is suffering from the little amount of staff is because you, matrons, ward managers, decision makers etc. are allowing people to be treat like their nothing just because it’s easier to ignore, get rid of us or treat us a certain way so we leave. I didn’t think hospitals would run in this kind of way at all, when I got this job I thought it was a great opportunity...wow how wrong could I be. You probably wonder why I still work here at present because I could just leave but the main thing for someone who works in hospital environment is that patients suffer just that bit more everytime the staffing levels go down and that should everyone’s priority, aswell as yours according to the training that you provided.

    Mehr anzeigen
    NHS Professionals2019-03-24
  7. „Not a bad place”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Website Tester in Hemel Hempstead, England
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei NHS Professionals (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good benefits on form of NHS discount Good company

    Kontras

    Bank members don't get pensions.

    NHS Professionals2019-02-11
  8. Hilfreich (3)

    „Avoid if you want progression & any form of self esteem.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Hemel Hempstead, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei NHS Professionals gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Well meaning CEO, though a little out of touch. Well meaning ideas but senior management really let the side down.

    Kontras

    Unbearably hierarchical Disorganised Slow Drown themselves in processes Very much a ‘face fits’ organisation. You have to have been there for years and be in with the right people to get any form of advancement. High roles tend to go to people that are ‘known’, irrespective of skills. Very often the problems just get promoted. Directors and exec team swan around like they’re Gods, dismissing anyone who is a... ‘band’ lower unless they’ve known them for a decade. As an aside, the exec team are the biggest contributors to the slow progression of the organisation. The exec team sit around having endless meetings that drag on for hours, usually either patting themselves on the back or talking over each other constantly whilst the underlings break their necks to get the actual job done, with little recognition or support. I actually watched a Director openly and brazenly take credit for a colleagues ideas. Only small facets of the organisation are interested in people development. You generally get talked at instead of listened to. Morale accross the board is generally low. A small set of people kill themselves doing all the work but the ones who do less, blame others and pass the buck seem to get the rewards and recognition. Minimal accountability Poor customer service

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Banding doesn’t define ability or skill The exec team and Directors are not the messiah Invest in your staff Give staff the tools to perform in their roles properly Stop strangling everyone in process and bureaucracy

    NHS Professionals2019-03-13
  9. „You are responsible for yourself.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Staff Nurse in Stevenage, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei NHS Professionals (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible Good pay Holiday pay Opportunity to explore different areas of nursing care.

    Kontras

    Not enough support when dealing with problems if ones arrise

    Rat an das Management

    More training please! ILS, ALS, cannulation and other specialised skills. Or at least providing information about how to apply to such training externally

    NHS Professionals2019-01-21
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great values...horrendous company to work for.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei NHS Professionals gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    What the business stands for; saving the NHS money and improving patient care; is commendable. The business can only improve.

    Kontras

    It feels as though 95% of the corporate employees are massively over stretched. It feels like the entire business is constantly under resourced. There is a lot of job dissatisfaction within most teams. The culture at Head office can be toxic at times due to a general lack of ownership and zero appetite for teamworking in the majority of teams. The majority of support functions for corporate staff are awful.... Training, development and career progression are almost non existent, HR seem totally disinterested and incompetent, staff inductions are a joke and IT is shocking. Senior Management Team appear to be out of touch with the day to day operations and concern of their staff. Employee welfare is poor. Communication within the business is woeful. Nobody ever picks up the phone. Internal and external customer service is poor. Staff turnover is high so knowledge is lost and it’s a never ending cycle of new staff who don’t have time to learn their role properly. Too many people in customer service roles don’t care about their customers. The organisation is extremely gradist with senior managers and leaders often appearing condescending and patronising to staff. Morale in certain teams is on the floor and has been since I joined the organisation.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Start with the basics; Improve communication, encourage staff to take ownership of issues, focus on the customer. Look after your staff.

    NHS Professionals2019-02-18
66 Bewertungen gefunden