Arbeitgeberbewertungen für NHS Blood and Transplant | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für NHS Blood and Transplant

Aktualisiert am 31. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

36 Bewertungen gefunden

3.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
74%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
78%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
NHS Blood and Transplant CEO Betsy Bassis
Betsy Bassis
3 Bewertungen
  1. "Great team, excellent recruitment process, love it"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Donor Carer in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei NHS Blood and Transplant als Teilzeit

    Pros

    If you are not afraid of long hours (approx 9.5 - 11 hour days), thrive on working as a team, and genuinely care about people then this is the job for you. The training you receive is second to none to become a donor carer as long as you are a self-starter and use your own initiative to get on. The teams are really supportive and the supervisors, training supervisors, nurses and other dc’s are superb. Recruitment process was fantastic, very supportive and kept me up to date regularly on how my application and referencing was progressing, Be aware that background checks are thorough based on what you will be doing. Total package is good - very good pension, holiday allowance, and overtime is paid for if your shifts over-run. Opportunity to get on if you want to and have the right can-do attitude

    Kontras

    If you are squeamish of blood then probably not the job for you. If you are not a people person then you may find this role difficult as it is all about looking after every donor coming through the door, The role can involve you working weekdays and weekends, early starts (7am) and late finishes (after 10pm) so you need to be flexible.

    Weiterlesen
    NHS Blood and Transplant2019-07-25
  2. "Senior strategic communicator"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Head of Marketing and Communications 

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei NHS Blood and Transplant gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good people nice customers to work with

    Kontras

    Poor performers tolerated need to get rid

    Weiterlesen
    NHS Blood and Transplant2019-07-31
  3. "No wonder the NHS is stuffed"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei NHS Blood and Transplant gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Decent pension. A few nice people.

    Kontras

    A terrible "institution" feel to the place, populated mainly by incompetent "institutionalised" idiots. Managers that have no clue and some staff with even less of a clue. A very restrictive working environment that kills innovation, progression and (ironically) quality. Most staff are literally just holding out (with as little effort as possible) for either death or retirement. Some have succumbed to the first and no one has even noticed. The NHS will fail due to the numpties that work in places like this. Avoid.

    Weiterlesen
    NHS Blood and Transplant2019-07-25

    Reaktion von NHS Blood and Transplant

    July 29, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on NHSBT. We are disappointed to read your comments as this is not the sort of feedback we normally receive about NHSBT, its managers or our colleagues. All members of staff who are leaving NHSBT have a leavers questionnaire to complete, giving an opportunity to provide us with feedback and we would hope that you noted these comments at that time. We take very seriously any negative comments and will always endeavour to investigate and where necessary put processes in place to change/improve. Please be assured that we always listen to, and take seriously, the concerns of all our colleagues. If you haven’t had the opportunity to complete the leavers questionnaire or would like to speak to anyone about your comments, please contact HR Direct.

    Weiterlesen
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    "Great team and management with lots of opportunity for development"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Recruitment Advisor in Sheffield, England
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei NHS Blood and Transplant (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A really friendly and progressive environment to work in, that is aided by supportive management who take the time to listen. I've experienced lots of opportunity for professional development since working at NHSBT, and feel like a valued member of the team. No two days are the same, as the role is busy and challenging but in a good way. There are great perks such as flexible working and high annual leave allowance, which makes for a good work-life balance. Moving to NHSBT was one of the best decisions I've made.

    Kontras

    The pay is lower than working in the private sector, however this is easily outweighed by the good work-life balance, pension and feel-good factor you get from working for the NHS.

    Weiterlesen
    NHS Blood and Transplant2019-06-10
  5. "Rewarding job and great team"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei NHS Blood and Transplant (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Its great to work for an organisation that does so much support the wider NHS and helps 'save and improve' patients lives. I came here for 2 years but 11 years later I am still enjoying the challenges and the job satisfaction. I have worked with some great managers and colleagues who really care about what we do. Many of my colleagues could earn more in the private sector but they prefer to stay here because they feel strongly about the work we do and because of the work life balance / flexible working options. As NHSBT has many facets to what it does there are also opportunities to move around within the organisation and I have had lots of opportunities to be involved in different projects.

    Kontras

    As a large organisation spread across may sites it can be challenging to makes changes to our IT infrastructure but this is moving forward

    Weiterlesen
    NHS Blood and Transplant2019-06-05
  6. "Great team, great managers"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Recruitment Advisor in Sheffield, England
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei NHS Blood and Transplant (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Friendly, supportive, flexible, busy, challenging in a good way

    Kontras

    Salary may not be as much as you can expect in the public sector but there's a lot of pros to working in NHSBT such a flexible working, good pension, opportunity to progress within the business

    Weiterlesen
    NHS Blood and Transplant2019-06-03
  7. "Nice job but only short term"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Planner in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei NHS Blood and Transplant gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good sense of being part of a team Well supported by management Job sanctification knowing you are helping people

    Kontras

    Very poorly paid and undervalued within the organisation We covered a lot more work and areas than paid for Often short staffed due to a high turn over

    Weiterlesen
    NHS Blood and Transplant2019-04-24
  8. "Shoddy management"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Donor Carer in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei NHS Blood and Transplant als Teilzeit

    Pros

    The best reason to work at NHSBT is simply getting the blood for those who need it. That is the job I signed up for.

    Kontras

    I have been lied to at every step of the way from interview to where I am now. Every decision made by management has been to the detriment of the entire workforce.

    Weiterlesen
    NHS Blood and Transplant2019-04-16
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    "Great to think I was saving lives, shame to work under such terrible management."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Transformation Lead in Bristol, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei NHS Blood and Transplant gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Saving lives, working with caring front line staff, interesting to travel the UK.

    Kontras

    Terrible leadership and management, IT from the 80s and HR from the 60s. Promotion for becoming part of the 'way it's done around here' rather than true leadership.

    Weiterlesen
    NHS Blood and Transplant2019-02-27
  10. "Very honest review"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei NHS Blood and Transplant (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very flexible - remote working, doctors appointments etc. Great Annual leave & pension package. NHS Discounts - 20% off Nandos! Excellent cause, the work you do makes a difference. Fantastic if you have a family, or are looking for a role to stay in until retirement.

    Kontras

    - Everything has to go through 20 people before anything actually get's done - can be very frustrating. - In terms of Marketing, it's very specific how and how an audience can be targeted due to the nature of the company. Very little room to be creative. - No career development opportunities. No room for promotion. Opportunities to study or shadow companies through the organisation, but no progression per say. - Very 'clicky' atmosphere amongst senior management.

    Weiterlesen
    NHS Blood and Transplant2019-01-31
36 Bewertungen gefunden