Bewertungen für NCU (Northcentral University) Enrollment Advisor | Glassdoor.de

NCU (Northcentral University) Bewertungen für Military Enrollment Advisor

Aktualisiert am 29. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.1
82%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
NCU (Northcentral University) CEO Dr. David Harpool  (no image)
Dr. David Harpool
1 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (2)

    „Enrollment advisor”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Enrollment Advisor 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei NCU (Northcentral University) (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Upgraded building and location, fun company events, lots of recognition for high performance, fairly relaxed day to day atmosphere. Pay is decent. Nice coworkers for the most part.

    Kontras

    HR is disconnected, is unapproachable in general, and inconsistent in how they handle employee “situations”. Some people seem to get fired easily for relatively minor things, while others are around for several months (or never leave) even after more egregious actions or behaviors. It’s definitely clique-y and about who in leadership you know and are friends with. Nepotism trumps policy and procedure here on a... regular basis. Leadership is unapproachable as well and are also under pressure to meet high goals, so there’s often a feeling of having no support when there’s an issue whether it be for a student or an employee. People who have been there several years share a common feeling to suck it up when there are problems because no one will ever do anything about it anyway. A downside of the “fun culture” they always highlight is that there is favoritism, lack of accountability, and inequality. The high pressure, goal-oriented environment has fostered a competitive and shady culture. You have to watch your back here.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Let’s focus more on the students than the numbers. Also, Listen to employees on the front lines. Even some kind of suggestion box would be nice. We see the realities each day and the potential for improvement both for students, leads, and employees. Empower us to help create a better environment.

    NCU (Northcentral University)2019-08-30
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great Place to Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Enrollment Advisor in Scottsdale, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei NCU (Northcentral University) als Vollzeit

    Pros

    The work environment at NCU is one of a kind!!! I look forward to getting up and coming to work every day!

    Kontras

    The health care could be a little less expensive

    Rat an das Management

    Keep on doing what you're doing... because it is working!!! Great JOB!

    NCU (Northcentral University)2019-05-28
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Enrollment Advisor in Scottsdale, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei NCU (Northcentral University) (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Here at NCU we have a great culture, we work together in a team environment and support each other. There is room for growth and advancing higher within the company.

    Kontras

    There are not any that I have found

    NCU (Northcentral University)2019-05-14
  4. „Great place to work!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Enrollment Advisor in Scottsdale, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei NCU (Northcentral University) als Vollzeit

    Pros

    This is a wonderful place to work. They really seem to care about their employees. The school goes out of their way to make this a fun place to work. The offices are fantastic, the people are a pleasure, and the management is approachable. This place really is a top place to work.

    Kontras

    The systems we use are in desperate need of an update. The benefits are also very expensive and the coverage is pretty awful.

    Rat an das Management

    Good benefits are key to keeping your best talent. Try to use the schools in our educational network to leverage more negotiating power to lower costs and improve quality of the benefits provided.

    NCU (Northcentral University)2019-04-29
  5. „Growing University”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Executive Enrollment Advisor in Scottsdale, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei NCU (Northcentral University) (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great work environment at a growing university! Be part of a family here at NCU.

    Kontras

    There aren't really negative comments. You have to like talking on the phone all day though.

    NCU (Northcentral University)2019-04-29
  6. „Enrollment Advisor”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Enrollment Advisor in Scottsdale, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei NCU (Northcentral University) (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great culture, free gym on site.

    Kontras

    Some team leads and horrible to work for, very negative.

    Rat an das Management

    Stop putting people in leadership positions that do not belong there!

    NCU (Northcentral University)2018-12-28
  7. Hilfreich (4)

    „Best place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Enrollment Advisor in Scottsdale, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei NCU (Northcentral University) (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I am shocked to hear the recent reviews. I have come from one bad job to the other dealing with office bullying and low wages. N.C.U. has a fantastic atmosphere, they pay a livable wage, they care about the students. We are not cold calling. We are responding to people who have inquired about going to school. People that refer to coaching as "micro management" need to appreciate the positive feed back given by the... coaches. I have learned so much this past year how to connect with possible students on a deeper level, and how to get them in the right program. Being able to get feedback from people who are knowledgeable, who want you to succeed, and care about you hitting your goals is motivating and keeps me sharp. So many employers install fear into there employees, give you jobs that you aren't being paid for, and pay low wages. I have been here for a year, and never want to work anywhere else again. I'm here for the long hall!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Great company, I have nothing to complain about. Very transparent as a company and as an educational institution.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work. I am fortunate to be here .

    NCU (Northcentral University)2018-04-04
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great Place To Work At”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Enrollment Advisor in Scottsdale, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei NCU (Northcentral University) (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Supportive management, on-going training, everyone is happy at work. We have great teamwork, good pay, great vacation time - even when hired on new, flexible schedule and can usually chose your hours. The culture makes this a good place to work. I have worked in education at another university and the coaching was negative and that made the culture and teams almost unbearable. At NCU, the coaching is done in a... positive manner and if you need help with anything, your manager or team lead is right there to help. We receive free tuition as an employee and when you want your PhD, that in its own is a great benefit to the job.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Insurance is a bit expensive and the coverage is ok.

    Rat an das Management

    Rethink our insurance and what it does/does not covers. What they do not cover exceeds previous years insurance.

    NCU (Northcentral University)2018-03-21
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Enrollment Advisor”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Enrollment Advisor in Scottsdale Ranch, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei NCU (Northcentral University) (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    This is a Great University to work at. I worked at other Universities and this is like night and day from the others. I recommend this University to anyone. Plus we treat our students wonderfully as well. We care about them as well.. I'm so happy to be a part of our team and plan on retiring with NorthCentral as well! :-)

    Kontras

    None that I can think of!

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you all are doing for all of us and our students - not only fun to work her, the growth, the stability. Much appreciated, thanks for caring about your team and our students. :-)

    NCU (Northcentral University)2018-03-16
  10. „Enrollment Advisor”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Enrollment Advisor in Scottsdale, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei NCU (Northcentral University) (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I absolutely love my job!! The culture, the leadership, the outreach to local charities, matching 401k, and so much more make it fun to go to work

    Kontras

    I can't think of any!

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to reach out to employees for suggestions! You already do this and you also act on those suggestions

    NCU (Northcentral University)2018-03-18
35 Bewertungen gefunden