Arbeitgeberbewertungen für NCU (Northcentral University) | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für NCU (Northcentral University)

Aktualisiert am 8. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.3
58%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
NCU (Northcentral University) CEO Dr. David Harpool  (no image)
Dr. David Harpool
3 Bewertungen
  1. „Rewarding environment!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Prescott Valley, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei NCU (Northcentral University) (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    NCU has provided many opportunities for me to not only advance my education, but my career as well. Love the work as well as my colleagues.

    Kontras

    Sometimes our internal practices change quickly, where we need to track items in multiple places.

    NCU (Northcentral University)2018-01-29

    Reaktion von NCU (Northcentral University)

    February 9, 2018social media manager

    We’re happy to hear you’ve had a great experience working at NCU! Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback, we greatly appreciate it.

    Weiterlesen
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Experience varies-It comes from the top”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei NCU (Northcentral University) gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Floating holidays, standing desk,

    Kontras

    Only a high deductible health plan is offered. There is such a focus of growth without thought to the student and employee experience. The employee experience varies widely; some people are able to telecommute and leave early, while others are left doing all the work. If you are in the worker bee departments, don't expect to see much of a raise at your annual evaluation.

    Weiterlesen
    NCU (Northcentral University)2018-03-04
  3. „Great place to work!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Enrollment Advisor in Scottsdale, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei NCU (Northcentral University) (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Culture, culture, culture. Lots of talented people in positions across the university.

    Kontras

    Hopefully more opportunities arise to move up as the company grows.

    NCU (Northcentral University)2018-01-23

    Reaktion von NCU (Northcentral University)

    January 23, 2018social media manager

    We’re pleased to hear you’ve had a great experience as a member of the NCU community! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We greatly appreciate it.

    Weiterlesen
  4. „Job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei NCU (Northcentral University) gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Flexible timings is really good

    Kontras

    no such cons good to work

    NCU (Northcentral University)2017-12-19

    Reaktion von NCU (Northcentral University)

    January 4, 2018social media manager

    It's great to hear that you enjoy working at NCU! Thank you for sharing your feedback, and being part of the NCU community.

    Weiterlesen
  5. Hilfreich (4)

    „Challenging Environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei NCU (Northcentral University) (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The Pay is good and the location is not bad, the tuition benefit is great. Some people really want change.

    Kontras

    Not a learning environment. A tell you what to do environment. They brag diversity but if you don’t “fit” you are not welcome.

    Weiterlesen
    NCU (Northcentral University)2017-12-13

    Reaktion von NCU (Northcentral University)

    January 4, 2018social media manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience and thoughts about NCU. Because we value your feedback, we would like to further understand your perspective and move forward in a positive direction. Please contact our Vice President of Human Resources at awalker@ncu.edu so we can address your concerns in greater detail. We look forward to hearing from you.

    Weiterlesen
  6. „Can be a great company!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei NCU (Northcentral University) (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A really good company to work for if you just want to settle and work in the realm of Admissions, Enrollment, Academics and Finance. There are some really good people there, and had some pretty good associates during my time there. The culture in the first 2 years of my time there was truly unique and I could honestly say that this University wasn't like some of the others that I had dealings with.

    Kontras

    If you are looking to move into a leadership role, they are practically non-existent and when they do open up they are usually given to people that may not have the qualifications but have continued to "make themselves known to leadership." The culture started changing and started becoming more like some of the "other" Universities that have high turn over rates.

    Weiterlesen
    NCU (Northcentral University)2017-12-01
  7. „Great place to work..”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Enrollment Specialist in Scottsdale, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei NCU (Northcentral University) (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great pay and environment. Love showing up to work everyday!

    Kontras

    No downsides to working here in my opinion.

    Weiterlesen
    NCU (Northcentral University)2017-10-24

    Reaktion von NCU (Northcentral University)

    October 25, 2017social media manager

    We’re happy to hear you’ve had a great experience working at NCU! Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback.

    Weiterlesen
  8. „Great place to work!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Enrollment Advisor in Scottsdale, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei NCU (Northcentral University) (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Starting wage is above average. Fun and encouraging environment. Good health benefits.

    Kontras

    Some of the working shifts are until 8:00 p.m.

    NCU (Northcentral University)2017-10-24

    Reaktion von NCU (Northcentral University)

    October 25, 2017social media manager

    It's great to hear that you enjoy working at NCU! Thank you for sharing your feedback, and being part of the NCU community.

    Weiterlesen
  9. „It's what you make it”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Enrollment in Scottsdale, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei NCU (Northcentral University) (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I like working at NCU. I enjoy interacting with the students and being a part of their journey to achieve their education goals. My associate director is a really good leader. My teammates are hard working and we all get along very well. My opinion is that NCU is what you make it. If you have a positive attitude, you will get the same in return. If you just do what you're there to do, to the best of your ability, you'll have a good experience.

    Kontras

    My biggest con is the medical insurance. The premiums are too high and the coverage is poor. It was much better years ago.

    Weiterlesen
    NCU (Northcentral University)2017-10-25

    Reaktion von NCU (Northcentral University)

    October 25, 2017social media manager

    We’re pleased to hear you’ve had a good experience as a member of the NCU community. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. In regards to some of your feedback about our employee benefits, I wanted to let you know that we strive to provide an environment where our employees feel they’re valued, treated fairly and respected. In order to remain competitive, we review our benefits package on a regular basis. Please feel free to reach out via email to awalker@ncu.edu to discuss this further.

    Weiterlesen
  10. „NCU 6 month review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei NCU (Northcentral University) (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Job flexibility, Continuing education, room for growth, growing leadership, family environment

    Kontras

    Location for lunch

    NCU (Northcentral University)2017-08-21

    Reaktion von NCU (Northcentral University)

    August 23, 2017social media manager

    We’re pleased to hear you’ve had a great experience working with NCU! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We greatly appreciate it.

    Weiterlesen
137 Bewertungen gefunden