Arbeitgeberbewertungen für NCU (Northcentral University) | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für NCU (Northcentral University)

Aktualisiert am 8. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.3
58%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
NCU (Northcentral University) CEO Dr. David Harpool  (no image)
Dr. David Harpool
3 Bewertungen
  1. „Great Environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Master Enrollment Specialist 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei NCU (Northcentral University) gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Loved the people I worked with, they made everyday a BLAST! I was never micromanaged, and had the best leadership in Enrollment. Overall NCU is a great place to work.

    Kontras

    Making sure all departments are on the same page

    NCU (Northcentral University)2018-06-19
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    „Processing Specialist”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei NCU (Northcentral University) (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A small private university in Scottsdale, have lots of room to growth

    Kontras

    Low paid, schedule (depending on what is available)

    NCU (Northcentral University)2018-06-14
  3. Hilfreich (5)

    „A waste of my life with NCU”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei NCU (Northcentral University) gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The only thing good was benefits

    Kontras

    Working for NCU was a waste of my life and I can't say that about any of my other employers. The leadership is an Oligarchy run by Regis refuse (check out where most of the senior leadership comes from) who promote themselves and their pawns, praise themselves in meetings, and blame those below them for their failures and poor leadership and direction.

    Rat an das Management

    Hurry up and sell the company to someone who can really run it like a university.

    NCU (Northcentral University)2018-07-05
  4. Hilfreich (4)

    „Not the job you t”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei NCU (Northcentral University) (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I have a comfortable chair

    Kontras

    It really is sad what has happened to this school due to poor management decisions and their inability to accept any constructive criticism. If you want to be micromanaged like you never imagined possible, come on and join the team.

    Rat an das Management

    Grow up. You behave like a high school clique.

    NCU (Northcentral University)2018-06-19
  5. Hilfreich (5)

    „It used to be better, it didnt used to be like this”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Academic Advisor in Scottsdale, AZ
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei NCU (Northcentral University) (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Job Security (Due to high turnover) Pay is fairly decent compared to competition Youll get along with your coworkers because of leaderships mistakes

    Kontras

    Senior leadership appears to be blind regarding how badly their actions are ruining the school (Large amounts of students dropping and seasoned team members bailing) Youll be made to clean up the slack. Directors are pressured by senior leadership to take punitive action regarding any missed deadlines, or even any minor mistakes Frequent change at no warning because senior leadership whims it. If you arent... a favorite seasoned team member, prepare to be fired and replaced by someone cheaper.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Take accountability to how much your policies have destroyed this school. Selfish cost cutting measures, such as merging positions or not creating any incentives, are creating high turnover and making a terrible experience for students. Crap rolls downhill here and its the advisers who take the brunt for leaderships mistakes.

    NCU (Northcentral University)2018-06-16
  6. Hilfreich (4)

    „Unhealthy Work Environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Admissions Advisor in Scottsdale, AZ
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei NCU (Northcentral University) (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Free tuition and once a week snack (no healthy options)

    Kontras

    Initial training does not prepare you for the actual job. Much wasted time during the training discussing everyone’s personal life, especially the trainers family issues(unprofessional)

    Rat an das Management

    Hire professional trainers who focus on what is needed to ramp up into the actual job. Having Associate Directors sitting perched above their teams sends a message of intimidation and micromanagement.

    NCU (Northcentral University)2018-06-09
  7. Hilfreich (7)

    „A Shell of it's Former Self”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Scottsdale, AZ
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei NCU (Northcentral University) gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Free education and encouragement of career training were an excellent benefit. The compensation was excellent, healthcare benefits were ok, and there are a gym and cafe on site.

    Kontras

    At one point the company was cohesive and worked together to achieve goals. Executive changes turned it into a cliquey and toxic work environment. Some departments are still thriving where other departments have become a complete joke, and laughing stock of the University. Departments were pitted against each other in hopes of achieving better results, but it only achieved a negative environment where teams avoided... working together and tried to undercut others for their own gain.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    When a manager, associate director, or director has lost almost half of the employees reporting to them, it's probably time to take a good hard look at that leader, and not assume that you're hiring the wrong people. When there are constant complaints about a specific department or leader, you should probably do something to fix it rather than hoping it fixes itself or blaming the multiple parties complaining... while expecting them to just deal with underperformance and work around it. Practice what you preach. Accountability is one of your values, everyone should be held accountable for their actions and their performance.

    Mehr anzeigen
    NCU (Northcentral University)2018-04-24
  8. Hilfreich (4)

    „Best place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Enrollment Advisor in Scottsdale, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei NCU (Northcentral University) (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I am shocked to hear the recent reviews. I have come from one bad job to the other dealing with office bullying and low wages. N.C.U. has a fantastic atmosphere, they pay a livable wage, they care about the students. We are not cold calling. We are responding to people who have inquired about going to school. People that refer to coaching as "micro management" need to appreciate the positive feed back given by the... coaches. I have learned so much this past year how to connect with possible students on a deeper level, and how to get them in the right program. Being able to get feedback from people who are knowledgeable, who want you to succeed, and care about you hitting your goals is motivating and keeps me sharp. So many employers install fear into there employees, give you jobs that you aren't being paid for, and pay low wages. I have been here for a year, and never want to work anywhere else again. I'm here for the long hall!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Great company, I have nothing to complain about. Very transparent as a company and as an educational institution.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work. I am fortunate to be here .

    NCU (Northcentral University)2018-04-04
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great Place To Work At”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Enrollment Advisor in Scottsdale, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei NCU (Northcentral University) (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Supportive management, on-going training, everyone is happy at work. We have great teamwork, good pay, great vacation time - even when hired on new, flexible schedule and can usually chose your hours. The culture makes this a good place to work. I have worked in education at another university and the coaching was negative and that made the culture and teams almost unbearable. At NCU, the coaching is done in a... positive manner and if you need help with anything, your manager or team lead is right there to help. We receive free tuition as an employee and when you want your PhD, that in its own is a great benefit to the job.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Insurance is a bit expensive and the coverage is ok.

    Rat an das Management

    Rethink our insurance and what it does/does not covers. What they do not cover exceeds previous years insurance.

    NCU (Northcentral University)2018-03-21
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Enrollment Advisor”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Enrollment Advisor in Scottsdale Ranch, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei NCU (Northcentral University) (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    This is a Great University to work at. I worked at other Universities and this is like night and day from the others. I recommend this University to anyone. Plus we treat our students wonderfully as well. We care about them as well.. I'm so happy to be a part of our team and plan on retiring with NorthCentral as well! :-)

    Kontras

    None that I can think of!

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you all are doing for all of us and our students - not only fun to work her, the growth, the stability. Much appreciated, thanks for caring about your team and our students. :-)

    NCU (Northcentral University)2018-03-16
137 Bewertungen gefunden