Arbeitgeberbewertungen für NCU (Northcentral University) | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für NCU (Northcentral University)

Aktualisiert am 8. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
56%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
NCU (Northcentral University) CEO Dr. David Harpool  (no image)
Dr. David Harpool
3 Bewertungen
  1. „If you like academia, this will work. Politics no different than the corporate sector. Overall not a bad place.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei NCU (Northcentral University) (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people, great organization.

    Kontras

    Communication from leaders isn't great.

    NCU (Northcentral University)2019-10-01

    Reaktion von NCU (Northcentral University)

    October 7, 2019social media manager

    We’re pleased to hear you’ve had a great experience as a member of the NCU community! We appreciate your feedback. Thank you!

  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Less than satisfactory”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei NCU (Northcentral University) ()

    Pros

    MOST of the coworkers are amazing and great to work with.

    Kontras

    Most leadership is terrible. Certain male leaders chase females like they are a piece of meat, especially new female employees, extremely unprofessional. Other leaders sit around and talk negatively about anyone that walks by. Whether it’s racial comments, comments about size/weight, clothing, etc. and forget it if you happen to voice an opposing thought- you will be ignored until management finishes their tantrum. ... Disgusting and pathetic. HR doesn’t do a thing, I’ve seen too many people pushed out the door for reporting terrible things done or said by leadership, or you are immediately moved off a team because of a “schedule change.” Enrollment is using scripts because you are no longer allowed to formulate a thought or even challenge yourself to think outside the box. You are a robot. You will not acquire any skills in this job other than how important education is, and that everyone should move into an advanced degree or you will be nothing in life. Sad. If you are female, beware of those NCU creeps that stalk your social media accounts and send messages privately hitting on you (married or not... they do not care). The academic dept is a complete and utter disaster. No streamlined process by any means because they hire leaders who have a difficult time executing simple and logical tasks. They combined academics and finance... enough said. Shame on NCU for throwing that dept down the drain, students have absolutely no one to contact with concerns or questions, and your employees are drowning in work for a 40k salary and the worst benefits I’ve ever seen... no thanks. This organization is a complete joke. Save yourself and go work for a company that actually provides value for your future.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Get your act together and actually be leaders. Stop talking about how wasted you got the night before (no one cares), stop ALL the racial and negative comments....you should be better than that. Provide value to your employees every day.

    NCU (Northcentral University)2019-10-08
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    „Enrollment advisor”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Enrollment Advisor 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei NCU (Northcentral University) (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Upgraded building and location, fun company events, lots of recognition for high performance, fairly relaxed day to day atmosphere. Pay is decent. Nice coworkers for the most part.

    Kontras

    HR is disconnected, is unapproachable in general, and inconsistent in how they handle employee “situations”. Some people seem to get fired easily for relatively minor things, while others are around for several months (or never leave) even after more egregious actions or behaviors. It’s definitely clique-y and about who in leadership you know and are friends with. Nepotism trumps policy and procedure here on a... regular basis. Leadership is unapproachable as well and are also under pressure to meet high goals, so there’s often a feeling of having no support when there’s an issue whether it be for a student or an employee. People who have been there several years share a common feeling to suck it up when there are problems because no one will ever do anything about it anyway. A downside of the “fun culture” they always highlight is that there is favoritism, lack of accountability, and inequality. The high pressure, goal-oriented environment has fostered a competitive and shady culture. You have to watch your back here.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Let’s focus more on the students than the numbers. Also, Listen to employees on the front lines. Even some kind of suggestion box would be nice. We see the realities each day and the potential for improvement both for students, leads, and employees. Empower us to help create a better environment.

    NCU (Northcentral University)2019-08-30

    Reaktion von NCU (Northcentral University)

    September 4, 2019social media manager

    We regret that you are unhappy with your experience at NCU. We value your feedback and would like to take the steps to help you move forward in a positive direction. I encourage you to contact Angie Walker, Vice President of Human Resources, at awalker@ncu.edu so she can discuss with you directly. We look forward to hearing from you.

    Weniger anzeigen
  4. „Excellent Environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Enrollment 

    Ich habe bei NCU (Northcentral University) gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Loved working within enrollment. Great atmosphere!

    Kontras

    I can't think of one thing I would change.

    NCU (Northcentral University)2019-08-08
  5. „Records Analyst Review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Records Analyst 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei NCU (Northcentral University) (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Love the culture here, everyone works together as a team.

    Kontras

    Not much room for advancement as a records analyst. Would have to go to another department.

    NCU (Northcentral University)2019-07-29

    Reaktion von NCU (Northcentral University)

    August 6, 2019social media manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We greatly appreciate your input.

  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Interesting Software Challenges with a Non-tech Culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer in Scottsdale, AZ
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei NCU (Northcentral University) gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Interesting software challenges Flexible schedule Free food every third Thursday and birthday cakes for everyone

    Kontras

    Culture is not comparable to a tech companies like Intel, Google, Amazon, Facebook, etc... Culture is somewhere between a start-up and an online software company. Human Resources is really uptight if you miss an extra day due to an illness that you thought was going to take 3 days but took 4 instead. Depending on who you're working with, they may treat you like a child if you're younger than them On more... than one occasion, coworkers could be heard berating other coworkers or talking poorly about certain teams because "you're not as good as others that could be in your position." I stopped using headphones to listen to music and instead used them just to avoid hearing arguments between certain team members in the aisle next to my aisle. Didn't feel very inclusive to younger team members.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Don't throw into employees' faces what you've done for them as if you gave them the world and they should worship you and beg for forgiveness when things go wrong. Don't let people vent or talk down to other employees in front of everyone. It's unprofessional and creates a toxic culture.

    NCU (Northcentral University)2019-07-29

    Reaktion von NCU (Northcentral University)

    August 6, 2019social media manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight.

  7. Hilfreich (5)

    „Stay Away”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous Employee in Scottsdale, AZ
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei NCU (Northcentral University) (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There are some really nice people that work here. The new CEO seems Intelligent and like he cares.

    Kontras

    This company’s Human Resources department is completely incompetent. The company’s manager’s hands are tied because there is no consistency in how situations are handled from one day to another. As a whole, and starting from the very top the Human Resources area is completely unapproachable. They designed the biggest offices for themselves, they live by a different set of rules and generally make the everyday work... of the employees not fun and difficult. In the last two weeks, the HR team has been leading secret meetings and forcing managers to make decisions about whether or not to keep employees. That is so wrong on so many levels. They are basically holding company sanctioned gossip meetings with everyone except for the actual employee that is being talked about being present. So sad that after all these years of building a culture this is what things have come to. This is such an unprofessional way to treat people. But it’s not surprising, talk to some people who’ve left the company and you will find out that the The HR reps talk crap and gossip about the company and employees during exit interviews. So unprofessional. Until you upgrade your HR team you will alway have subpar leadership, culture, benefits, and Low employee morale.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Invest in professional in each area of the business, from IT to HR.

    NCU (Northcentral University)2019-06-20
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great Place to Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Enrollment Advisor in Scottsdale, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei NCU (Northcentral University) als Vollzeit

    Pros

    The work environment at NCU is one of a kind!!! I look forward to getting up and coming to work every day!

    Kontras

    The health care could be a little less expensive

    Rat an das Management

    Keep on doing what you're doing... because it is working!!! Great JOB!

    NCU (Northcentral University)2019-05-28

    Reaktion von NCU (Northcentral University)

    July 8, 2019social media manager

    Thank you for taking the opportunity to provide us with a review. We appreciate your feedback.

  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Enrollment Advisor in Scottsdale, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei NCU (Northcentral University) (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Here at NCU we have a great culture, we work together in a team environment and support each other. There is room for growth and advancing higher within the company.

    Kontras

    There are not any that I have found

    NCU (Northcentral University)2019-05-14

    Reaktion von NCU (Northcentral University)

    May 23, 2019social media manager

    Thank you for taking the opportunity to provide us with a review. We appreciate your time.

  10. Hilfreich (4)

    „One of the Worst Work Experiences Ever”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Enrollment Advisor in Scottsdale, AZ
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei NCU (Northcentral University) gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Updated building with gym privileges. Central location. Some growth opportunities. Good programs, although very expensive.

    Kontras

    Number driven pressured environment. Very fear based management style. Little regard for people. Pretense of fantastic culture, but very cliquey and lots of favoritism. Terrible benefits package and if you happen to be on any form of Medicare due to age or other factors you cannot take part. Although a match on 401K is promised it is very low. Stingy with PTO and lots of obstruction when you try to use it. ... Currently a huge push to convert to new profit making arm since absorbed into a nonprofit system. Lots of talk about the future, meanwhile all changes being made stimulate a real boiler room sales driven environment. Students constantly complain about being put in wrong programs and lack of communication with some advisement team and professors. As an advisor, once you miss any goals, you get put on a 30 day which no matter what else happens, you are out...no way to redeem yourself.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Stop lying to your workforce. It is understandably a profit driven environment, but grooming and coaching through fear does not breed a healthy balanced work environment.

    NCU (Northcentral University)2019-06-18

    Reaktion von NCU (Northcentral University)

    July 8, 2019social media manager

    We regret that you were dissatisfied with your experience at NCU. We value your feedback and if you would like to discuss this further please reach out to Angie Walker, Vice President of Human Resources, at awalker@ncu.edu. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you.

138 Bewertungen gefunden