Bewertungen für NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory Intern | Glassdoor.de

NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory Bewertungen für Intern

Aktualisiert am 8. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

90 Bewertungen gefunden

4.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
89%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory CEO Michael Watkins
Michael Watkins
19 Bewertungen
  1. „Best place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Praktikant - Intern 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory ()

    Pros

    Amazing projects and general vibe. Everyone is passionate about their work

    Kontras

    None. They expect a lot, but if you want to work here you have to be prepared to give it your all

    NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory2019-08-30
  2. „A Rewarding Experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    Ehem. Praktikant - Research Intern in Pasadena, CA

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Good experience for future career goals, opportunity to work on important projects, friendly environment

    Kontras

    Do not have any cons

    NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory2019-08-29
  3. „6/10”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Technology Intern in La Canada Flintridge, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Lots of free time and flexible schedule. Every other Friday off.

    Kontras

    Management is okay. Not a lot of meetings/communication with my mentor; mentor left for vacation for 3 weeks during my 10-week internship.

    Rat an das Management

    1. Arrange more socials between different groups so interns are more likely to match a project. 2. Arrange professional events for interns such as how to transition from intern > full-time, networking 101, building your brand.

    NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory2019-09-08
  4. „Great place to learn”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Intern 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    One of the best places in the world to learn about aerospace and engineering.

    Kontras

    Low pay and management is extremely political.

    NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory2019-08-21
  5. „Great Company, Passionate People”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Software Engineering Intern in La Canada Flintridge, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Very passionate people who love what they do.

    Kontras

    Focus is very narrow, heavy aerospace. Have to love working in the industry.

    NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory2019-08-29
  6. „Awesome Place to Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Intern - Hourly 

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Everyone is incredibly smart and kind. Always willing to teach me what I wanted to learn

    Kontras

    Surrounding area is expensive to live in

    NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory2019-08-10
  7. „This place is amazing!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Praktikant - Graduate Intern in Pasadena, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory als

    Pros

    The history of spaceflight at this facility is truly inspiring

    Kontras

    It can be quite expensive to live in Pasadena when you work here.

    NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory2019-08-09
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    „Too Political”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Praktikant - Intern in Pasadena, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory als

    Pros

    One of the few places to work on space related questions. Southern California lifestyle and RDO Fridays.

    Kontras

    Very political. Managers like to hire people of the same ethnicity as them or people who went to the same school as them. Managers don't seem to care about real talent. The intern pay is very low.

    Rat an das Management

    Hire real talent. JPL is turning into a mediocre and political backwater.

    NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory2019-07-06
  9. „Intern”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Praktikant - Intern 

    Ich arbeite bei NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory ()

    Pros

    It has a campus like environment and people are friendly.

    Kontras

    There is Limited Parking space.

    NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory2019-06-03
  10. „Intern”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Intern - Hourly in Pasadena, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Great people & food at jpl

    Kontras

    Lot of red tape to deal with

    NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory2019-05-09
90 Bewertungen gefunden