Arbeitgeberbewertungen für NAS Insurance Services | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für NAS Insurance Services

Aktualisiert am 21. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.8
41%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
58%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
NAS Insurance Services CEO Rich Robin (no image)
Rich Robin
28 Bewertungen
  1. „Great, Family Owned/Operated Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Encino, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei NAS Insurance Services -Vollzeit

    Pros

    -This company is focused on growth and share the success with its employees. -Great benefits. -Flexibility with schedule. -Relaxed office environment.

    Kontras

    -Management can be tunnel visioned. -Lack of established and documented processes. -Blatant favoritism.

    Rat an das Management

    Define roles and responsibilities of every position. Make that public and something you share with your direct reports. Work toward documenting critical processes.

    NAS Insurance Services2018-01-18
  2. Hilfreich (4)

    „Fine”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei NAS Insurance Services gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Casual dress code. Benefits are above average. Occasional company outings and trips help break up the routine. Basically ideal for anyone late in their career that wants to settle and have consistent hours.

    Kontras

    Unless you want to start a career in underwriting, growth opportunities are limited and slow. A family style business that is set in its ways means its harder to implement modern changes, and a lot of the tools used by its departments are old or just plain bad. Lots of middle management. Annoying company policies that add unnecessary hurdles to working here.

    Rat an das Management

    Be receptive to change in both best practices in work and culture if you hope to retain your staff

    NAS Insurance Services2017-11-27
  3. Hilfreich (3)

    „Good Stepping Stone”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei NAS Insurance Services - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Benefits are great! Activities are fun! Very casual dress code! Some amazing dedicated employees.

    Kontras

    Nepotism, Cliques, High school atmosphere,

    Rat an das Management

    Better training policies/guidelines. Hire a specific trainer in each department to be consistent with procedural matters. Management should be aware of cliques within departments and not encourage them or be apart of them.

    NAS Insurance Services2017-11-17
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „A Place to Grow!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Management in Encino, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei NAS Insurance Services - Vollzeit

    Pros

    The company is pro employee, family and education! I began when the company was a 'mom and pop' feel and have watched it evolve into something new and refreshing, with so much opportunity. 'Work hard, play hard' is more than just an idea shared - it's truly encouraged and supported! Great benefits, appreciation and perks!

    Kontras

    Haven't experienced any! It's a gold star for me!

    Rat an das Management

    I would encourage slowing down from time to time to take notice of the little things that might need a little more attention for the greater good.

    NAS Insurance Services2017-08-25
  5. Hilfreich (4)

    „Toxic Work Atmosphere”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe bei NAS Insurance Services gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    The company is very forward thinking and has fun events they plan. The products they sell for cyber insurance are great in the insurance industry. Benefits are good once they kick in.

    Kontras

    If you want to work somewhere long term, I doubt you should apply for this company. They go through employees very rapidly, even if they are skilled. Those who are safe are related to management. There is no accurate accountability followed by the company to account for work done, and favoritism plays into every aspect of upward mobility. There is a blatant attitude problem through out the company in regards to... entitlement and acceptance of newcomers. The culture and attitude that perpetuates the company is very shallow, and managers do not know how to be inclusive and fair. I saw multiple people be bullied and singled out before I decided it was time to find a more welcoming work environment. Yes, there are some very nice people at NAS, but seriously think about if you want a solid career. This company might be a step in your career, but I would not rely on them to help you grow. The favoritism and nepotism that is part of the NAS culture is toxic.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Seek to mentor and train those under you. Complacency and inconsistency are not helping the company atmosphere. Don't be afraid to grow from your own mistakes, instead of pushing them onto someone else. Spread work evenly, and don't micromanage, because you only hurt productivity when you do so. I hope you seek to grow in your management role, and do not turn a blind eye when you should be stepping in.

    NAS Insurance Services2017-08-09
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Growing Specialty Insurance Company with a Great Team”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Encino, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei NAS Insurance Services -Vollzeit

    Pros

    - Amazing amount of growth in the last handful of years. Cyber liability and other specialty products are in high demand, and the company has done a great job of keeping up with that demand. - Love the small team culture (company currently at about 170 employees). It is a family-run business, and they take care to promote a culture of strong relationships, positivity, fun, and direct/open communication. - Company... promotes work-life balance - great for working parents to be able to leave their work at the office at the end of the day and to work a very reasonable number of hours.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - There is still a lot of manual work that is done in the policy issuance process, but the company is investing in building a new platform to increase automation and provide for a more positive online user experience.

    Rat an das Management

    - Keep doing what you're doing! So thankful to have the opportunity to work here. I can see myself continuing to grow with the company for many years to come.

    NAS Insurance Services2017-06-07
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „good place to retire”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei NAS Insurance Services -

    Pros

    decent business, hard working people

    Kontras

    departmental vision is in trouble and sometimes there is no direction on what to do or where to go. People relations inside the company needs a boost.

    NAS Insurance Services2017-05-26
  8. Hilfreich (3)

    „Best Company I've Worked For”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Encino, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei NAS Insurance Services - Vollzeit

    Pros

    NAS Insurance Services has a great culture. The people here are all caring, hard-working, and driven to make this company grow and succeed. The company is lead by the Robins, a wonderful family who does everything for their employees. They offer great benefits including health, vision, a lot of paid time off, and sick time.

    Kontras

    So far, working here has been nothing but positive experiences.

    Rat an das Management

    Stay hungry. This business is lead by your great ideas, experience, and knowledge. Don't slow down now.

    NAS Insurance Services2017-04-17
  9. Hilfreich (7)

    „Not The Best Career Move For a Seasoned Claims Professional”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Claims Examiner in Encino, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei NAS Insurance Services gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Free HMO Health Insurance Company offer snacks and drinks for the employees

    Kontras

    This company prefers to hire recent college graduates that they can "mold" to their liking and pay them pennies. This job is not for a seasoned claims adjuster who has actually worked for an insurance company. There is never an actual "adjusting done that this company, all that is really done by the adjuster is payment of defense and coverage invoices. In the job you will never review a demand or put a value on a... claim. They would rather pay a partner law firm to do as such. In addition to this, they have the most outdated claims system I have ever seen. There's too many steps to get on task done, which made the job very boring and dreadful. If you have a claims background, my advice to you is to look somewhere else. You will not enjoy this job since you will be doing no adjusting, but something more along the lines of data entry. Also in no way will you be paid a reasonable salary for the work you will be expected to do. Trust me, don't waste your time!!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Be straight forward about the expectations of the position your are hiring for. Had I known that this was not an actual adjuster/examiner position, I would have immediately declined the offer and I'm sure other would have done the same.

    NAS Insurance Services2017-04-25
  10. Hilfreich (10)

    „If you're over 30, don't work here”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei NAS Insurance Services gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Good pay. They constantly have events and activities to keep people from leaving

    Kontras

    Pay attention here. They prefer kids straight out from college and/or workers with no family obligations. The only employees with kids are VPs who don't have to follow the rules. Try to use your time off for a sick child and they'll show you the door pretty quick. The other major con is the hostile environment itself. Lots of yelling and cursing. The CEO will yell at managers in earshot of everyone on the floor... without a single thought. Then the managers will turn around and take it out on the people they manage. I can only guess that the positive reviews are being made by management. What for the past 3 years straight has this company advertised for openings? The answer is that they either fire people within the first 90 days or the person quits. This is a culture of turnover.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    You wouldn't care so I won't bother.

    NAS Insurance Services2017-04-18
44 Bewertungen gefunden