Arbeitgeberbewertungen für N26 | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für N26

Aktualisiert am 17. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
45%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
44%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
N26 CEO Valentin Stalf
Valentin Stalf
102 Bewertungen
  1. Ausgewählte Bewertung
    Hilfreich (2)

    „Amazing experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - International Customer Service Agent in Berlin
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei N26 als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Getting a deep knowledge of the banking system and on how to get the best human interaction with clients.

    Kontras

    Nothing negative to declare in my experience.

    N262019-08-20

    Reaktion von N26

    August 22, 2019Recruitment Team

    Thank you for your review and feedback!

  2. „Schneller Wachstum - Herausforderung mit vielen Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Operations Manager in Berlin
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei N26 (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Smarte & motivierte Kollegen - Spannende Aufgaben - Möglichkeit zur extrem schnellen Weiterentwicklung

    Kontras

    Nicht alles läuft rund bei der Geschwindigkeit des Wachstums - aber es wird an den Problemen gearbeitet

    N262019-08-07

    Reaktion von N26

    August 22, 2019Recruitment Team

    Thank you very much for your rating and we're glad to see you're enjoying the benefits and atmosphere.

  3. Hilfreich (35)

    „Internal crisis ongoing, do not join.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - AML in Berlin
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei N26 (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Dogs in the office, free food on Wednesdays and Fridays, great laptops and technical support, free drinks

    Kontras

    -The company is at its worse. It is now a stressful environment with incompetent persons at high positions. They promised a salary reevaluation of all positions but it is a pure lie : if you are lucky enough to get a raise, you will still be under the average of the market (the reason is apparently that N26 doesn't have any money - isn’t that wrong for a bank?). -Processes are poor or non-existent, everything is... written down on papers or on thousands of Google Excel, and you will work with the worse tools. Management will tell you that they are working on solutions, but you’ll have to wait years before getting them. -A salary reevaluation was approved and communicated until founders got into the discussion in order to block the Compliance’s raise - thinking that this department is only good at closing fraudulent accounts. This only shows how unserious the founders are, and how compliant this bank wants to be. The proof is that this department got lockers for highly confidential documents only once the regulators announced they would come for an audit. -Every single press scandals could have been avoided if they were listening to their employees. Instead, they prefer to focus on numbers and (non-existent) profits. -The office is exclusively filled with people listening to music all day and not talking to you. Don’t expect to make any friend here, this time is over.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    You need to reconsider every single management positions. Reevaluate salaries and stop lying to people, as this is what has been done for this reevaluation cycle. There is a crisis ongoing, but you keep thinking that people writing here are exclusively angry-previous employees : this is not true.

    N262019-09-19

    Reaktion von N26

    October 16, 2019People Team

    It's awful that you feel that way. We are sorry that your experience at N26 has more cons than pros. That said, we are thankful that you took the time to share your opinion here so we and others who work on this can reflect on it and think about ways we can adapt and do more to ensure you and others feel valued. Would you like to get in touch with our Internal Communications Team so that we can come up with ways to tackle this? We have some plans to bring us closer, but maybe you are thinking of quite different things.

    Weniger anzeigen
  4. „Sicherer Job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei N26 (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Dynamische Uni Sicherer Arbeitsgeber Gute Arbeitszeiten Flexible Zeiten

    Kontras

    Administration im öffentlichen Dienst muss zu viele Regeln beachten

    N262019-07-25

    Reaktion von N26

    September 26, 2019Recruitment Team

    Thanks for sharing your working experience with us! We are glad to hear you're having a positive one.

  5. Hilfreich (24)

    „Falling from grace....”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Berlin
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei N26 (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Product is innovative - Majority of regular employees are friendly - Typical start-up benefits, free lunches, fruit, gym etc

    Kontras

    - Dirty and drab office in a poor location in West Berlin, 15 min walk to public transport adds to commute - Office is always stuffy and hot. No air conditioning and poor air quality. Many people claim to have been sick because of the office. - Internal comms are deluded into thinking that it is a nice working environment, when actually things are always broken. Sometimes even the water is not running or you have... to move 4 floors to get a coffee. - The business is so caught up in 'hyper-growth', to use the buzzword in vogue amongst management, that they pay no attention to career development. - Payscales are not in line with averages, and payrises and promotions are political decisions, not merit based. - Terrible policies on things like flexible working, diversity and home office. Expect 9-6pm at your desk. - Overall negative culture, with HR leaders blind to the reality that the company is losing its best employees.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Focus on fixing the basics for your employees, and stop sacrificing everything at the alter of hypergrowth.

    N262019-07-01

    Reaktion von N26

    September 26, 2019Recruitment Team

    Thanks for sharing your feedback with us and your experience of working at N26. This year we moved our HQ to West Berlin this project was huge and there were issues they we faced internally. Our Office Management& Facilities team work to make sure the workplace and all employees were comfortable in this transition phase, we hope that you're enjoying the K72 workplace today.

    Weniger anzeigen
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „Improved but still some way to go”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Berlin
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei N26 (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Responsibility and exposure -Interesting projects -Nice colleagues

    Kontras

    - High work pressure - Little work/life balance

    N262019-07-03

    Reaktion von N26

    September 26, 2019Recruitment Team

    We are glad to hear your constructive feedback! We always aim at providing every employee with the best working conditions and experience possible.

  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Top!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Team Lead in Berlin
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei N26 als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Karrieremöglichkeit, Verantwortung, Spaß, Selbstverwirklichung, Multikulturell

    Kontras

    Man macht sehr viele Überstunden, wenn auch freiwillig. :)

    N262019-06-22

    Reaktion von N26

    September 26, 2019Recruitment Team

    Thanks for sharing your working experience with us! We are glad to hear you're having a positive one.

  8. Hilfreich (14)

    „Big scrappy startup”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Berlin
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei N26 gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I've joined the company when it was still pretty small and it was great place to work. From these days there are still some good points: - friendly co-workers - pretty good tech stack - typical Berlin company benefits (coffee, cold beverages, beer, fruits and brown bug lunch once a week) - good work-life balance

    Kontras

    - company changed too much after start of hyper-growth, new managers/techleads came, but they didn't fit the culture of the company - many good people left or are currently leaving - no exit interview - no clear goals for the teams - low salaries - unclear career growth - promotion based on politics and friendship rather than technical skills - second-rate office (crowded, loud, with permanent construction,... missing elementary equipment like: AC, displays in meeting rooms, bike storage)

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Slow down and focus on quality: current systems don't scale and give time to engineers to solve huge technical backlog to fix legacy systems. Start analysing why people are leaving the company. Look at your direct competition and compare how much faster they are.

    N262019-07-07

    Reaktion von N26

    October 7, 2019Recruitment Team

    We’re so sorry to hear about your frustration with the Company. We currently have over 1300 employees and 5 global office locations understandably, our journey is one that doesn’t match everyone's personal journey and although we aim for every N26er to be set up for success, there are rare times where this has not been possible. We appreciate your feedback and wish you all the success in your next ventures.

    Weniger anzeigen
  9. Hilfreich (17)

    „Don't believe the marketing/employer branding. This company is sinking.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Berlin
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei N26 (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Free beer, catered lunch on Wednesdays, some perks, parties general fun startup stuff If you're on a good team you'll have a good time, but things get shuffled around a lot so it might not last (I was lucky for the most part, it could have been much worse.) Work life balance is pretty good, generally everyone is in a 10-6 timing and 24 days vacation. There is not much pressure to be "always online". All... in all I came in pretty junior and learned a lot in my time here, I feel like when I started things were different, or maybe I just didn't know better then. Mostly I just feel disappointed, this company could be so much more.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    ~50% of tech leads and product managers have left (voluntarily, some with nothing lined up) in the last six months. It's a sinking ship. The backend is a technical mess, core legacy systems that run the bank have major"unplanned maintenance" (read: broke down for poorly understood reasons) pretty often and even when functional seem to brown-out at a relatively modest load. There seems to be no real effort to... address this, even the postmortems I've been a part of are just pointing fingers and nothing ever gets improved. Extremely top heavy, at one point a software team had more managers than engineers. And it's getting worse, new layers of middle management were just introduced. The founders are pretty much absent at this point, and when they do bother come into the office it's to hold big round table meetings about why we aren't expanding fast enough. I guess they need to support the massively inflated valuation somehow. But it doesn't seem likely. Wages are not good for the market. Everyone I know who has left got a huge raise. The strategy seems to be pay expats just enough money to get a visa in germany and no more. Careers growth is mostly flat, promotions are given for purely political reasons, not a care for achievement, work ethic, or ability. Hardly anyone is given any equity and when it is the terms are so ridiculous it is hard to imagine a situation where they would be worth anything even if there was a big IPO or acquisition. The general feeling now is one of desperation. Teams circling up around their areas and refusing to interact or help each other since there is too much work and so many half baked processes that everything takes ten times as long as it should. So there is just total paralysis, no new features are being shipped, and everything that is in the pipeline is just incremental. All effort is focused on copy pasting legacy stuff to new environments instead of new features or improving existing code. I can't think of a good reason to work here to be honest, the company still has a good reputation and that attracts a lot of people and applicants, but it won't last. Don't tie yourself to this sinking ship.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    You will fail if you do not jettison the parasitic managers (including your friends from university) and hire some solid holistic engineers to rebuild your bank. This thing will not scale to another market, it already feels like it is shaking itself apart. Probably it is best to sell the company now and cash out while you still can.

    N262019-06-30

    Reaktion von N26

    October 7, 2019Recruitment Team

    We’re so sorry to hear about your frustration with the Company. We hope your still with us and have been able to see the newly implemented internal communication strategies over the last months. You have shared poignant feedback and we thank you for that.

  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Spannende Firma mit Wachstumspotenzial”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei N26 (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Kollegen sind freundlich, engagiert und schätzen produktive Kollaboration.

    Kontras

    Wie in jeder Firma, gibt es bessere und schlechtere Aspekte

    N262019-03-08

    Reaktion von N26

    March 18, 2019Recruiting Team

    Thanks for sharing your feedback with us and your experience of working at N26. We are glad to hear that you’re happy with your working life here.

146 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden