Arbeitgeberbewertungen für N2 Publishing | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für N2 Publishing

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

304 Bewertungen gefunden

4.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
93%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
97%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
N2 Publishing CEO Duane Hixon
Duane Hixon
233 Bewertungen
  1. N2 Takes Care of its Team Members!

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Graphic Designer in Raleigh, NC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 6 Jahren bei N2 Publishing (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    N2 values family time, high quality output and a healthy mindset. We're not just a company but we have a clear vision for healthy growth and leadership. Everyone on the team is valued and appreciated, and we are always encouraged to learn as much as we can to become better than we were yesterday.

    Kontras

    The only downside is that N2 hires the best caliber of team members and standing out in a crowd of rock stars can be humbling! This can also spark growth and creativity where this is not a downside but another highlight for being part of a great team!

    Rat an das Management

    Management should continue to value and care for its team members, to be transparent with all issues and to encourage healthy communication, to look internally whenever new positions arise, and to build new skills when matching new positions with existing team members showing positivity and promise.

    N2 Publishing2019-04-12
  2. Hope to retire with N2

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Accounting Representative in Wilmington, NC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 6 Jahren bei N2 Publishing (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    N2's culture is so unique and supportive - it's spoiled me for working in any other environment. I love what I do and the people with whom I do it.

    Kontras

    If you're NOT into teamwork, collaboration, innovation and creativity then N2 isn't the place for you!

    N2 Publishing2019-03-06
  3. Solid company

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Area Director in San Antonio, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei N2 Publishing (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Opportunities are there to make good money

    Kontras

    It’s all about sales. If you stop selling you’re gonna find trouble

    N2 Publishing2019-03-18
  4. N2 Rocks!!

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Graphic Designer in Wilmington, NC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei N2 Publishing (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fun, friendly, encouraging atmosphere. The people I work with at N2 are my second family.

    Kontras

    You'll get to love the people so much, you'll never want to leave. Which really isn't a con. :)

    N2 Publishing2019-02-21
  5. Hilfreich (4)

    Best Place to Work

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Franchise Owner in Tyler, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 6 Jahren bei N2 Publishing (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work from Home, flexible hours, plenty of time off, Great money, Lots of training and help lines, three conferences per year, awesome and unique product, Very user friendly portal and publication article upload system, very high standards, gives back 2% of all company earnings to non-profits, many great area directors company wide, great culture and very high values

    Kontras

    I seriously can not think of any cons to this business. I am 55 and worked for other companies throughout the years that were not sales related and it was just a job for me. N2 has been the best decision I ever made and I consider myself VERY fortunate.

    N2 Publishing2019-02-06
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    Dirtbags with a failing business model - Run!

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Area Director 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 6 Jahre bei N2 Publishing gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    For the most part, an autonomous work environment.

    Kontras

    The vast majority of advertisers do not get return on investment for the exorbitant amount they pay for these ads and they constantly complain to area directors about it and request to cancel their contracts. Print advertising is dying faster than the speed of light. I felt so guilty taking money from these advertisers knowing that they would never make it back that I chose to leave the company. The leadership team is...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    STOP LYING TO PEOPLE - both area directors and advertisers. You should be ashamed of yourselves and the head games you play. If you can't be honest in the way you deal with people, close shop. You say you are a Christian organization - What would Jesus do?

    N2 Publishing2019-03-22

    Reaktion von N2 Publishing

    April 4, 2019Director of Human Resources

    Hi there. We see your opinion of us is unlikely to change, but we’d like to take a moment to address some of the claims in your review for anyone else who might be reading. While print is certainly seen as a “dying” industry, the hyper-local, personal nature of our print publications ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  7. Great Company To Work For

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Intelligence Specialist in Wilmington, NC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei N2 Publishing (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule (great work/life balance) Kind and respectful employees. Easily reachable and understanding management and executives. Laid back corporate policies.

    Kontras

    Lower compensation and benefits.

    N2 Publishing2019-01-31
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    Great Company with Amazing Leadership

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Area Director in Waco, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 6 Jahren bei N2 Publishing (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Best atmosphere and company culture. Continually ranked as one of the best companies to work for. Consistent training and assistance from management. Franchise owners are some of the best to work with and learn from. Neighborhood publications are very well received and loved by residents of the communities they serve.

    Kontras

    Ramp up can be challenging for potential new Area Directors who need income sooner. However, can also be rewarding once completed. Smaller town Area Directors can be somewhat isolated from other Area Directors in larger cities where there are more communities.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work and thank you for the opportunity.

    N2 Publishing2019-01-14
  9. Print shop

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Print Shop in Wilmington, NC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei N2 Publishing (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fun, relaxing, flexible, and reasonable

    Kontras

    Others to go above and beyond duties.

    N2 Publishing2019-01-06
  10. Best Company Around to Work For!!!

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Contracts and Legal Affairs Manager in Wilmington, NC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 20 Jahren bei N2 Publishing (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    culture, people, perks, flexibility, job

    Kontras

    none applicable at this time

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!!

    N2 Publishing2018-12-17
304 Bewertungen gefunden