Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Myer | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Myer

Aktualisiert am 14. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
52%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
58%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Myer CEO John King
John King
40 Bewertungen
  1. „A great place to work!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Team Member 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Myer gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    I really loved working here for several years whilst studying. I worked with the best team and really look back fondly on my time here.

    Kontras

    There are lots of people who work for the company and lots who'd like to - so being a slacker won't work here! For me, that wasn't a con though.

    Myer2018-08-22
  2. „Friendly ,”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Assistant 

    Ich arbeite bei Myer (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Nice environment For work,

    Kontras

    Standing long hours , no improvement

    Myer2019-10-14
  3. „Great place for a casual job for students”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Floor Team Member in Sydney
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Myer gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    - Met some amazing people who I'm still friends with 3 years later - I was in the Miss Shop department, so I was working with a lot of other uni students which was a great work environment - Casual role gives you a lot of flexibility, especially if you have other commitment - Good pay compared to other Casual retail roles, especially with weekend and public holiday loading, and over Xmas period - really good... discounts, with some SuperWeekends+Myer staff discount, we got more off some of the concession brands than the actual staff employed by that brand lol (concession brands are the 3rd party sections with their own staff e.g. Nike, Mecca etc etc ) - you get to leave work on the dot, or get paid to stay later

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - i don't think you get paid well or have good work-life balance as a full-time member - not a lot of room for career development, once you hit department manager, it seems your stuck there for a really long time - your experience can be really affected by whoever happens to be the manager on duty e.g. the good organised manager keeps the team working well together and actually helps when we're overwhelmed, but if... the person in charge that day is the angry one who's absent, then it'll be an awful day and there's likely to be a massive mess on the sales floor at closing time - customers can be rude sometimes, but that's to be expected in retail - theft is common - some of the stores are very dated/dirty e g. Old fitting rooms, broken AC, disorganized/dusty store rooms

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    - you have some really talented and over-qualified people working in your stores, they should be acknowledged otherwise they end up leaving for DJs (have seen it happen many times)

    Myer2019-10-02
  4. „Customer service representative”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Myer (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Best management Best experience

    Kontras

    less working hours more pressure

    Myer2019-10-14
  5. „Myer isn’t just Black & White”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Team Leader 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Myer gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great discount on all products in store; often a fun work environment & could feel like a big family; enjoyable work, good colleagues & loyal customers; long standing company which has tried to keep up with the times & update its ethos & tech as was relevant & viable; for the most part upper & ops management did their best with what they were given; once given a permanent contract, it’s a... very stable job, but with the ability to take on flex & overtime hours if so desired.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Not enough communication between Floor/Service Managers to the rest of the team; poor effort on making budgets known after having repeatedly asked for them. Expected to know everything via psychic ability; not being given delivery schedules for product arrival; team members who were contracted to specific depts were often taken out & put in other depts, leaving my dept grossly understaffed (just 1 person on!!!),... & then unfair expectations of being able to operate an entire dept on ones own, & still get everything done efficiently without the rest of the team!; No room for growth or development even if you’ve the qualifications & experience (particularly in non-flagship stores).

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Don’t let bigotry & “small town” mentality limit opportunities for growth & career development for motivated, dedicated, loyal, & hardworking employees. Eventually they’ll have to move on, & you’ll find yourself starting from scratch all over again.

    Myer2019-09-30
  6. „Great job!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Assistant in Maribyrnong
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Myer als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Discount for staffs Friendly staffs Good environment

    Kontras

    I really enjoy working here

    Myer2019-09-26
  7. „Great team environment but understaffed”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Melbourne
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Myer gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Set roster with same days and hours Good work life balance Great team environment Long lasting friendships

    Kontras

    Not enough staff on floor resulting in lost sales and frustrated customers

    Myer2019-10-07
  8. „Pretty good”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative in Hornsby
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Myer als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Working hours, pay rates, personnel

    Kontras

    Dealing with certain customers who complain

    Rat an das Management

    Go you good thing

    Myer2019-09-16
  9. „staff discounts”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Myer gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    good staff discounts and great staff members

    Kontras

    not enough staff and hours

    Myer2019-09-15
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „myer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Retail Sales Associate 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Myer gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    good discounts and great people to work with but that's about it.

    Kontras

    Always understaffed Customers can review your service through a survey and most of them will leave negative reviews because of how understaffed myer is. not worth the pay you will get. some of the managers can create a negative environment to work in.

    Myer2019-09-25
329 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden