Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto

Aktualisiert am 12. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
67%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
89%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto CEO Joseph Mapa
Joseph Mapa
26 Bewertungen
  1. „great”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto als Vollzeit

    Pros

    The hospital was a good place to work. I enjoyed it.

    Kontras

    I personally didn't have any cons working at this hospital

    Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto2019-10-01
  2. „I work at Baltimore not Toronto”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - RN II in Baltimore, MD
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great place to work if stay positive.

    Kontras

    As long as one works with a positive state of mind and smart, it a pleasant place to work.

    Rat an das Management

    One could only truly give quality patient center care, if management also embrace the employees as one with care.

    Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto2019-10-12
  3. „Great place to work at and grow”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Registered Nurse in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Great work place to be in, teaching hospital

    Kontras

    Tough work place to be in

    Rat an das Management

    Mentor employees to prevent burnout

    Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto2019-10-01
  4. „rewarding and challenging”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Ward Clerk in Toronto, ON

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    fast paced, diverse, lots of work opportunities

    Kontras

    difficult to grow within the company

    Rat an das Management

    mentor your employees so they flourish instead of keeping them stagnant

    Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto2019-07-09
  5. „Gained some experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Research Assistant in Toronto, ON

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    - Gained experience - Good pay in lieu of benefits and vacation

    Kontras

    - Manager was a clinician and wasn't skilled with people management and was often condescending and affected by their mood in their interactions with staff - Low base pay

    Rat an das Management

    - Foster better people management skills

    Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto2019-07-20
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „new grad RN”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Registered Nurse in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    - hired right out of school - organisation has excellent reputation for clinical excellence

    Kontras

    - workplace incivility, rude/hostile night staff - rushed orientation - additional training requests ignored by management

    Rat an das Management

    - provide adequate training for new graduate RN to set up for ongoing success in position - provide severance packages / force early retirement to burned out senior nursing staff that create hostile environment for younger staff and new hires.

    Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto2019-07-22
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great teaching hospital.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Toronto, ON

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Teaching, experience and great people to work with.

    Kontras

    Pay, structure and management. No benefits on contract positions

    Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto2019-01-09
  8. „Totally disconnected management”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Program Assistant in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Close to the subway, lots of food choices around the area

    Kontras

    Management does not provide training, first day of the job, they literally just emailed all the instructions to me and expect me to know everything right away. Very disorganized. There are days when management is oblivious how busy the Department is. Very high turnover rate, management hired about 10 temps in this year and last year. The original full time permanent people quit because of the burnout. Again,... I will emphasize - there is NO PROPER TRAINING provided!!!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Be more sensitive about your employees. Do not talk to them only when there is a problem. Total disconnect with the staff. Not a good place to work because you will feel isolated and alone.

    Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto2018-12-21
  9. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Pharmacist 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    It's a collegial, fast paced environment where everyone is working to help patients as best they can. I enjoy working there for many years.

    Kontras

    I don't think the cons are any different than any other teaching hospital in Toronto. If you are the right type of person you will find this work fulfilling.

    Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto2018-11-19
  10. „Data Scientist”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible, but busy schedule every week of the year

    Kontras

    Long hours every week of the year

    Rat an das Management

    Great teams and encouraging people

    Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto2018-10-15
77 Bewertungen gefunden