Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Motley Fool | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Motley Fool

Aktualisiert am 3. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.5
83%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
93%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Motley Fool CEO Tom Gardner
Tom Gardner
111 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Incredible learning opportunities”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Analyst 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Motley Fool - Vollzeit

    Pros

    -it's a family, people care and help about each other -people are very motivated, very skilled -great vision -a lot of passion at play -unique benefits

    Kontras

    There's really not much to say here

    Rat an das Management

    Keep going

    Motley Fool2018-02-07
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great place if you can self-manage your career”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Alexandria, VA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Motley Fool - Vollzeit

    Pros

    -Relaxed Environment with ample freedom for time off -Many opportunities to work in new areas -Your career will advance as fast/far as you drive it, but you have to demonstrate command of your assigned work and crush it

    Kontras

    -Rapid growth is causing a cultural shift, the jury is out on whether it's for the better

    Rat an das Management

    Question why you are trying to grow and what the results might be. You built a great company that many love working for over 25 years. Don't destroy all that just for bigger numbers.

    Motley Fool2019-10-03
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „I don’t ever want to leave”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Singapur
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Motley Fool - Vollzeit

    Pros

    This is an employer that has given me everything I was missing in previous jobs. Yes the salary is good and the job perks are there, but what’s really special here is the autonomy you’re given not only in your role but in your career progression, and you’re surrounded by fellow ‘Fools’ who have a positive, supportive and collaborative attitude - not to mention a very smart bunch. We work for a great cause, making... the world Smarter, Happier and Richer. We have leaders who genuinely have our best interests at heart, and by doing so they’re people who you want to work for - you want to prove them right to run the business with such an unwavering moral compass.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    There’s two ‘cons’, but they’re more like symptoms of the pros: - It is hard to get a role here... vacancies are limited because no one seems to leave! Thankfully we’re growing and this opens new roles. If you get the chance to work here I suggest you grab it with both hands. - If you want a structured career plan this isn’t the place for you. There’s is no career progression plan, the company requires you to look... around the business and communicate upwards a desire to move into new areas, or even spot opportunities that the business can move into that we don’t even have yet. This doesn’t suit everyone.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Motley Fool2019-10-03
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Could i”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Motley Fool - Vollzeit

    Pros

    You’re given considerable autonomy as long as you do the work. In fact, the benefits are endless so long as you do the work. If there’s a dream job, this may be it.

    Kontras

    No bananas left in the kitchen last Friday. :(

    Motley Fool2019-09-23
  5. Hilfreich (3)

    „I didn't know what I was missing”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer in Denver, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Motley Fool - Vollzeit

    Pros

    The Motley Fool treats its employees like treasured assets. Unlimited vacation time and flexible hours are real. I take the time to catch a kid's soccer match after school without censor. Employees are encouraged to continually learn new things and there is a healthy budget for it. With just 6 months at the Fool, I have an out of town conference approved and the online classes that helped me do my job better faster... were promptly compensated. The company's mission of making people smarter, happier and richer is for reals internally and externally. The environment is so collaborative that I am compelled to show up to the office despite a 45-minute commute. The people and the welcoming atmosphere totally destroy the image of computer geeks hiding in their corners not talking to anyone.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Be prepared to gain a fool 15. Despite wellness programs and benefits that compensate up to $75 for gym memberships a month, all the free food adds up if you are not careful. Also, it takes a while to be hired. Two months of rigorous interviews and coding challenges reduce the cultural mismatches that may happen at other companies but it was nerve-wracking.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep the culture alive during this time of growth. Working with ego-free, snarky kind people is wonderful.

    Motley Fool2019-09-08
  6. Hilfreich (4)

    „Great place to work... until it's not”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Individual Contributor 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Motley Fool gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    When the Fool is great, it is really great. For most of the first year, people think they've landed a job at the best company ever. Amazing people, great perks, flexible schedule, unlimited vacation, great health insurance, awesome outings that facilitate bonding with coworkers. All the surface level things that make people happy and actually enjoy going into the office.

    Kontras

    After you've been there for around a year, you start to see how things really work. Once people hit the ~5 year mark, it's almost like they have tenure. It doesn't matter how bad they mess up, how negative of an influence they are, or even how much HR recognizes it; they're protected, promoted, and given too much power. These people rarely leave on their own, which means their roles are never vacant. I've seen so... many people held captive because of the possibility of a role they want opening up. What's worse is people who are insanely qualified with multiple masters degrees, designations, certifications, etc. are stuck in roles meant for recent grads until they realize they're worth more or until they're pushed out (which seems to be the Fool way). I wholeheartedly believe Tom and David care about every employee, but I don't think any complaints of this nature ever reach them.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Get more granular feedback from direct reports and stop protecting the wrong people. It's no secret to most employees who needs to go. You lose serious top talent and hinder efficiency by keeping managers and business owners, just because they've been there forever, who are underqualified and do the bare minimum. I have friends who still work there who are actively looking elsewhere because this is still happening.... Hold all of your employees accountable, promote the right people, and show people they're valued by asking for their feedback and then listening to what they have to say (engagement surveys are not enough!). It's unfortunate, as an employee, once you reach this realization. The good parts are so, so good but once you see how things work, there's no going back.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Motley Fool2019-09-11
  7. Hilfreich (3)

    „Dream Job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Advisor/Analyst in Alexandria, VA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Motley Fool - Vollzeit

    Pros

    The people, the mission, the benefits, the office, etc.... ultimate dream job.

    Kontras

    Literally cannot think of a single con.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep it up. Let's continue to make the world smarter, happier, and richer.

    Motley Fool2019-07-16
  8. Hilfreich (5)

    „Purpose x People = Prosperity”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - President/Chief Executive Officer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Motley Fool - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Extremely high employee engagement scores (north of 85%) emerging from a culture team that really cares and smart people across the company, working toward a higher purpose together. The business is in an excellent financial position and is 100% owned by past and present employees.

    Kontras

    Hitting scale with numerous solutions is going to require a lot of work on prioritization, communication, recognition, and... learning how to say no. I’m optimistic because the company understands this.

    Rat an das Management

    As often as is reasonably possible, make sure to be on the same page about the bigger decisions because the downstream effects can be subsntantial.

    Motley Fool2019-06-30
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Autonomous workplace”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Administrative in Alexandria, VA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Motley Fool - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Employees are given a lot of flexibility. Many perks like unlimited paid vacation, reduced rate hair cuts in the office, standing desks.

    Kontras

    Things can shift quickly. Many employees hoard clutter in an open office environment

    Rat an das Management

    Keep on trucking!

    Motley Fool2019-07-03
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great place to learn and grow as an analyst. Some of the best stock-picking minds out there.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Equity Analyst in Alexandria, VA

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Motley Fool - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great work-life balance, lot's of flexibility

    Kontras

    not much to talk about

    Rat an das Management

    keep at it

    Motley Fool2019-06-18
160 Bewertungen gefunden