Bewertungen für Mosaic Direct Support Associate | Glassdoor.de

Mosaic Bewertungen für Direct Support Associate

Aktualisiert am 5. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.6
91%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
17%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Mosaic CEO Linda M. Timmons (no image)
Linda M. Timmons
8 Bewertungen
  1. „Get Out What You Put In”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Direct Support Associate 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Mosaic (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    evening and weekend hours to supplement other income

    Kontras

    You have to plan your shifts accordingly so you don't get mandated to stay. Other agencies pay more per hour.

    Rat an das Management

    If your main "selling point" to employees is that we concentrate on respecting and serving those with disabilities, remember yourselves to respect and serve your employees. As a Christian organisation, remember that the high must become the meek and serve others in order to continue the mission.

    Mosaic2019-11-05
  2. „Not as reliable as they used to be”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Direct Support Associate 

    Ich arbeite bei Mosaic (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    One of the better companies in Terre Haute for taking care of the handicapped.

    Kontras

    They are not reliable, and full-time is only 32 hrs a week, and you only get paid 10/hr even if you have years of experience. As far as I know they never give raises.

    Mosaic2019-09-17
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    „A lot of patience is needed.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Direct Support Associate in Osceola, IA
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Mosaic (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible Friendly Open Responsible Co-Workers A lot of open hours opportunities

    Kontras

    Requires to work on some holidays.

    Mosaic2019-03-04
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Disappointing Management”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Direct Support Associate in Omaha, NE
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Mosaic gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    I loved getting to work and help amazing people with all kinds of disabilities. Training is extensive and very thorough.

    Kontras

    I trained for a month and was really excited to start. My manager just dropped me off with my client without all the proper programs set up. I spoke to several different higher up managers and felt like all my concerns for my client were dismissed. I genuinely felt bad for my client for Mosaic dropping the ball, they deserved a lot better.

    Rat an das Management

    After employee training I think there should be better follow up.

    Mosaic2017-10-28
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „Disorganized Business that abuses their employees”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Direct Support Associate in Forest City, IA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Mosaic gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    The hours are flexible if you are hired on as a sub. This allows you to have more control over your schedule, or work during the summer months if you are a student.

    Kontras

    If you are part time or full time there is no flexibility with your schedule. They are constantly short staffed, and holes are left on the schedule until the day of. If they are unable to find staff to cover those shifts staff are forced to stay and work until a replacement can be found. This leads to 16 hour days, which is impossible for anyone who has kids or attends school. This also happens too often to be... considered a rare occurrence. This makes the job a place where staff dread coming in because they do not know if they will be able to leave. Staff cannot plan a life outside of work, which leads to a quick burnout rate for employees. They also only offer annual raises that are 2% of your gross income. This will barley cover inflation, therefore staff make less the longer they work here. Due to staff shortages they will search for managers from outside of the company rather than promoting staff that have worked there for years.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    N/A

    Mosaic2017-09-20
  6. „Direct Support Associate”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Direct Support Associate in Des Moines, IA
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Mosaic gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Loved the people I worked with

    Kontras

    hard to work up in the company

    Mosaic2016-06-28
  7. „Great mission!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Direct Support Associate in Fort Collins, CO
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe bei Mosaic gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Client centered, great managers and overall focus as a company.

    Kontras

    An overall understaff of direct support staff, making long hours a norm. Supportive coworkers always got me through!

    Mosaic2016-05-10
  8. Hilfreich (4)

    „Mosaic in Nevada, Iowa”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Direct Support Associate in Nevada, IA

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Mosaic gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You get to work with amazing individuals , create friendships, enjoy the community and have a set schedule. You are encouraged to get out and do things outside of the home you work in

    Kontras

    The communication at this job is very poor. Upper management seems unorganized and fails to inform employees of upcoming events/training until the last minute. Frequent policy changes. Management state they take direct support staff concerns seriously, but follow through states otherwise. Management does not respect the time of others, they're more concerned with getting shifts covered so they do not have to... fill in and work them.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Respect for employees time and availability would get you better results in staff retention. People feel they are unheard, not taken care of, and left out in the cold when they feel they need help.

    Mosaic2016-04-10
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Part time direct support associate”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Direct Support Associate in Beatrice, NE
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Mosaic gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Working with great clients Opportunities to get CNA or med aide Flexible scheduling

    Kontras

    Easy to burn out Easy to get overworked if you aren't heavily assertive Very little knowledge of the intellectual disabilities of clients by staff

    Rat an das Management

    More training on intellectual disabilities so the clients are more understood More team building More communication with staff

    Mosaic2016-02-13
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Overworked, underpaid, unappreciated”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Direct Support Associate in Rockford, IL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Mosaic (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Steady hours on a rotating bi weekly schedule, if you luck out there are some great staff, and get to help people.

    Kontras

    Management and office politics are ridiculous. Their bottom line is what you can do for them. Office people always threatening write ups if you do something they do not like. Favoritism is a daily thing.

    Rat an das Management

    Be more about respect. Make it a team situation. Follow your values that you always recite. Appreciate the people who work for you, especially the ones you always go to for extra help.

    Mosaic2016-02-18
24 Bewertungen gefunden