Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Mortech | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Mortech

Aktualisiert am 12. Nov 2018

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
90%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Mortech CEO Rich Barton
Rich Barton
0 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Amazing!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Mortech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great co-workers, very up to date on the technology used, treat their employees very well, good pay, free drinks/snacks, catered lunches, unlimited time off, employer paid insurance, genuinely good people!

    Kontras

    None that I can think of

    Mortech2018-11-12

    Reaktion von Mortech

    November 14, 2018VP, Mortgages

    I'm glad you're having such a great experience in zLincoln. Thanks for sharing! - Erin Lantz, VP & GM, Mortgages

  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „A good place to work that's getting better.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Lincoln, NE
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Mortech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The benefits provided by Zillow are unmatched, and employees get luxuries large and small, from generous 401k matching to free lunch every week. The work/life balance is also incredible; I've never seen a company that goes out of its way to ensure its employees are happy and healthy. The Lincoln office, in particular, works quite well together across departments. This hasn't always been the case, but... emphasizing changes in management and structure have gone a long way here. Communication and collaboration have been on the rise, and are still steadily improving. There are a lot of people here that really care about the work they do and the overall success of the company. People want to do good work to find both personal success, and success for the business.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Employees can often be tasked not just with doing a lot, but doing a lot quickly and well. While management is typically good about allocating and reallocating work, there are times when an employee or groups of employees can feel swamped, so much so that their performance and quality of work suffers. Specifically to the Lincoln office, it feels like there's not as much room for career growth as there is across... Zillow. It often feels as though to move up through Zillow, one must leave the Lincoln office to do so.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Keep improving the structure and management within the company; you can really see the changes here paying off. Advocate Lincoln as a place for new opportunities within Zillow as a whole. Without opportunity here, moving forward with a career feels like a challenge.

    Mortech2018-10-17

    Reaktion von Mortech

    October 18, 2018VP, Mortgages

    Thanks for taking the time to write a such a thoughtful evaluation of your experience in Lincoln. I'm happy our organizational changes and efforts to improve on cross team communication are having a positive impact! I appreciate your honesty about the workload and understand some of the challenges that come along with being part of a smaller and more specialized team. I agree that we have great people in Lincoln and I will continue to be an advocate for making ZG Lincoln a destination for more of our employees! Keep the feedback coming so we can keep getting better. - Erin Lantz, VP & GM, Mortgages

    Weniger anzeigen
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „There's a reason people work here for so long.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Lincoln, NE
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Mortech gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The Zillow Group Lincoln office has a start-up atmosphere with the resources of a large corporation. The environment is collaborative, and there's a lot of camaraderie between everyone regardless of department. On the topic of camaraderie, everyone is willing to help, and because of that, job tasks seem easy and painless in comparison to scope of the task. Whenever I encountered a hurdle in my role, I could... always reach out to anyone in any office throughout the country, regardless of job title, and they were always fast to respond and willing to help. You never feel like you're on an island. The benefits are unmatched. Great health/dental, 401k match, equity awards available, gym membership reimbursement... pretty much anything you could ask for and then some more. The work/life balance is also amazing. 90% of the time, the only reason people stay after 5pm is if there's a happy hour that day. In addition to happy hours there are lots of other extracurricular activities (fitness challenges/events, team building off-sites, volunteer opportunities, business milestone celebrations, annual summer party, annual holiday party, etc.). The bottom line is there's a reason everyone at the company has been there for so long. If you're looking for the best place to work in Lincoln, Zillow Group/Mortech is it.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - It feels at times that employees in the Lincoln office are a job title behind the other Zillow Group locations in regards to responsibility for their role. - Management team is a little big in comparison to the number of individual contributors.

    Mortech2018-09-12

    Reaktion von Mortech

    September 13, 2018CEO (Spencer Rascoff)

    Thank you for the great review. I love our Lincoln office! I'm so glad you had a good experience with ZG and Mortech.

  4. Hilfreich (2)

    „Not a good place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Mortech gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    It is a Zillow company, which has its benefits. A trip to Seattle once a year, free lunches, snacks and good healthcare.

    Kontras

    Everything Mortech is a joke. The leadership is bad, the product is bad, room for growth is bad, pay is bad. Management is near-sighted and there are far too many managers just collecting paychecks. The product is outdated and even though Mortech was given a huge head start it is now the laughing stock of the industry. Promotions are only given to polo wearing males that are in the "club" and the pay is horrible... if you are on the outside looking in. The zuperstar awards that are given out are deserved once in every four winners. If this company was not owned by Zillow, no one would ever want to work there. It's not worth the free lunch once a week.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Too many sub-par managers (not all). Cut the dead weight, improve the employee to manager ratio with fewer managers and bring in outside managers that are fit to manage.

    Mortech2018-03-27

    Reaktion von Mortech

    April 18, 2018VP, Mortgages

    Thank you for your review. I’m very sorry this was your experience here. This is not representative of what we hear in our frequent employee surveys, nor the culture we want at Zillow Group. I’m not sure when you left but we’re always investing more in our manager development programs and evolving our product roadmap and leadership team. If there is any other detail you want to share about your experience, please feel free to email me directly (erin@zillowgroup.com.) The experience you describe is not one that we want anyone to have at Zillow Group, and I’d like for us to be able to look into your concerns more closely. - Erin Lantz, VP & GM, Mortgages

    Weniger anzeigen
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „Amazing company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Lincoln, NE
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Mortech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    As a young adult and employee with a family this role has been the best fit for me. This company believes in building strong relationships with their employees. We may be large but the volume of Exec to employee feedback is incredibly encouraging! #zillowlife #bestplacetowork

    Kontras

    There will always be growing pains when it comes to fast growth. Zillow has had great growth and will continue to develop as I have faith in their strong Executive leadership.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the great work and continue to build strong teams!

    Mortech2016-08-19

    Reaktion von Mortech

    August 22, 2016VP, Mortgages

    Thank you for your vote of confidence! Keep the feedback coming - it's what helps us keep getting better! - Erin Lantz, VP & GM, Mortgages

  6. Hilfreich (3)

    „If you have to go to work, you should work here”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     in Lincoln, NE
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Mortech ()

    Pros

    At Mortech mgmt is open about strategic goals and what it takes to get there. I have the resources, support, and collaborative culture to do my part for company success. It's an exciting way to work! In my role, I'm able to meet measured outcomes utilizing my professional judgement and creativity. In addition to the great work culture, I like all my coworkers. It seems like a simple statement but the people here... are extraordinary. This company is stuffed to the gills with the most talented folks in Lincoln and it breeds excellence throughout the organization. The benefits cannot be beat. 100% paid healthcare, low cost for families, 16 weeks at 100% pay for maternity, weekly lunches, etc.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I'd love to see more opportunities for employee growth, skill acquisition and department transfers.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep working to dismantle silos and focusing on collaboration across all teams. We've made great strides but we need to keep going.

    Mortech2016-06-08

    Reaktion von Mortech

    June 10, 2016Zillow Representative

    Thanks so much for posting this review - I'm glad you love zLincoln! Thanks for your advice about collaboration and career development. These are two very important issues and although I'm proud of the progress the team has made here, we are still working to do even more. Pls continue to share your feedback if you have other ideas on what else we could be doing. Thank you! - Erin Lantz, VP Mortgages

    Weniger anzeigen
  7. „Fun and Challenging”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Lincoln, NE
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Mortech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Casual and fun environment; nice perks; friendly people

    Kontras

    Go go go. If you aren't ready to give 100% all the time, this job isn't for you.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the great work; I love the effort to keep employees informed as to how the business is going.

    Mortech2015-07-06

    Reaktion von Mortech

    July 6, 2015VP, Mortgages

    Thanks for sharing your review - I definitely agree with your description. Thanks for being willing to give your full effort to our team all the time! Spencer, Doug, Jason and I definitely try to be as transparent as possible so I'm glad that seems to be working well for you - pls let us know if there are other things we could be doing better. - Erin Lantz, VP Mortgages

    Weniger anzeigen
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    „Best Place to Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Data Integrity Specialist in Lincoln, NE
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Mortech ()

    Pros

    Working for Mortech is awesome. If you are looking for a fast moving, industry leading environment than Mortech/Zillow is a great place for you. I love my job and am surrounded by people that believe in what they do. The transparency of the company and the value you feel as an employee are hard to find! You can't beat the work culture! Some of the perks include: group outings, family events, volunteer opportunities..., catered lunch, casual dress, snacks, beverages, candy wall, beer & the holiday party in Seattle. I have a great outlook on my future with Mortech/Zillow.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    You can expect to work hard and learn quickly at Mortech/Zillow. With the main company focus on technology and the mortgage industry you can expect constant change. You will be encouraged to self motivate, think outside the box and stay engaged.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue on the same path! I love the employee recognition, team spirit and transparency. The positive attitude and future outlook of management are highly motivating.

    Mortech2015-05-13

    Reaktion von Mortech

    May 18, 2015VP, Mortgages

    Thanks for the great feedback! Your enthusiasm and hard work make it such a great place. - Erin Lantz, VP Mortgages

  9. „Mortech; a company invested in their employees and community.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Data Integrity Specialist 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Mortech als

    Pros

    I love the collaborative environment that Mortech has created, and the encouragement that management shows to their employees. It's awesome how the team capitalizes on each other's strengths.

    Kontras

    I honestly cannot think of any cons for Mortech. The company sets high expectations for their employees, which is something I look for in a company where I want to build a career.

    Rat an das Management

    Management does a great job of communicating overall company goals. This communication is essential for my growth within Mortech.

    Mortech2015-05-11

    Reaktion von Mortech

    May 18, 2015VP, Mortgages

    Thanks for the fantastic review. We'll keep the open communication flowing - I'm glad it's something you appreciate! - Erin Lantz, VP Mortgages

  10. „Have been working here for 3 months so far.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Führungs­ebene
     in Lincoln, NE
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Mortech ()

    Pros

    Everyone is very friendly and patient, and willing to coach me along as I learn.

    Kontras

    None that I can think of.

    Mortech2015-05-11

    Reaktion von Mortech

    May 18, 2015VP, Mortgages

    Welcome to the team! I'm glad you're enjoying it so far and I'm confident you'll feel just as positive many months from now. - Erin Lantz, VP, Mortgages

13 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden