Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Morrison Child and Family Services | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Morrison Child and Family Services

Aktualisiert am 19. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

33 Bewertungen gefunden

2.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
40%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Morrison Child and Family Services CEO Drew Henrie-McWilliams
Drew Henrie-McWilliams
6 Bewertungen
  1. „good”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - On-Call 

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Morrison Child and Family Services gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    The heart and philosophy behind their work is inspiring.

    Kontras

    Some funding instability at times.

    Morrison Child and Family Services2019-09-20
  2. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Residential Counselor in Portland, OR

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Morrison Child and Family Services als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Very diverse setting. Joy of working with many different children.

    Kontras

    Lack of consistent staff. High turnover

    Morrison Child and Family Services2019-09-11
  3. „Good work experience, terrible pay, high stress.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Program Coordinator in Portland, OR
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Morrison Child and Family Services gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I enjoyed the laid back environment with supportive coworkers along with generous schedule flexibility. The work with the families was rewarding and it was good work experience. The CEO is outstanding!

    Kontras

    There is little to no room for career advancement. There are erratic budget and program cuts- I never felt my job was secure. Positions were cut to save money at the expense of overworking remaining staff. Some locations are in unsafe neighborhoods. The pay is insulting- seriously, most starting pay here is what HUD would classify as low income or very close to it, but the positions require bachelors or masters degrees and the raises are nonexistent. The turn over is incredibly high because people simply cannot afford to stay. The health insurance is alright but be warned, though they're a family service agency they don't offer any maternity leave which is beyond hypocritical to their mission. Constant stress at work over my job being cut and constant stress at home over low income level pay made this a very unpleasant place to work.

    Weiterlesen
    Morrison Child and Family Services2019-05-15
  4. „Fair Working place”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Youth Worker in Portland, OR
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Morrison Child and Family Services als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    They offered a lot of hours, thus could rack up a good amount of overtime. Nice people to work around, enjoyable culture.

    Kontras

    At times they’d hire people that really didn’t help the team at all.

    Weiterlesen
    Morrison Child and Family Services2019-04-30
  5. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Portland, OR
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Morrison Child and Family Services gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people and positive environment. They really work to build their leadership and listen to make improvements

    Kontras

    A lot of turn over, but its a large organization

    Morrison Child and Family Services2019-04-07
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Wonderful Organization to Work For!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Youth Care Worker/Milieu Supervisor in Portland, OR
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Morrison Child and Family Services gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I worked at Morrison for nearly 6 years and held a range of positions and I must say all my time there was extremely enjoyable. I thought all my supervisors listened and really sought to create a quality work environment. I also felt as though upper management really cared about the mission, which was helping youth within the ORR programs. Fellow coworkers were also a pleasure to work with. Lastly, the benefits, such as; vacation, sick leave, medical, and dental are competitive within the non-profit sector.

    Kontras

    Though my overall experience with co-workers/teammates was a positive one, I must say that as a Youth Care Worker, co-workers can be difficult. It is the recurring issue of a large team, where a small percentage of that team ends up doing most of the work. Then, it is those who don't work as hard did the most complaining. Ultimately, those employees tend to leave. Again, this is seen most often, almost solely, at the Youth Care Worker level, where a small but vocal contingent of unhappy employees who aren't motivated to work hard can really have a draining effect. If a person can stick that out, do their work, and ensure all policies and procedures are being followed, then you will be fine.

    Weiterlesen
    Morrison Child and Family Services2019-03-05
  7. Hilfreich (3)

    „Great experience working with youth from diverse backgrounds but quality leadership is severely lacking.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe bei Morrison Child and Family Services gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I worked at downtown shelter and left in good standing but fed up. The thing I enjoyed most was working and learning with the youth. Many demonstrate resilience, patience, grit, compassion and strength. They're teenagers so some were cruel to eachother, petty, and demanding sometimes but most we're great kids. They have a lot of rules they need to follow so it can be rough. You'll get your creative abilities callenged constantly. (Ex. come up with and lead an engaging dinamica or activity to a group of 20 youth who speak one of 3 different languages and a few of them can't read). This job attracts a lot of really great compassionate people unfortunately not many stick around for long because of the lack of support and training from higher ups, frequent turn over puts a constant strain on entry level staff. There is a considerable budget for clothes events and outings which makes it nice to provide kids with fun things to do and nice clothes to wear.

    Kontras

    Cons: It's an entry level job that can provide good experience but... Expect to be under trained, under valued, under paid and under mined. Milue admin frequently jumps to conclusions and asks loaded questions to start disciplinary  conversations. They constantly ask too much without giving workers the tools to make it happen. I frequently saw staff getting reprimanded in front of other  staff and youth for things that they weren't properly trained to do (this happens to even the hardest working and  eager to please staff, it was embarrassing and sad to see). Rebecca, the ADP, a good person but has a lot to learn about being a good leader, she micromanages constantly and is very passive aggressive. She gets things done but one often comes away from a conversation with her feeling talked down to and demoralized.

    Weiterlesen
    Morrison Child and Family Services2018-07-28
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    „Improvements have been made”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Milieu Supervisor in Portland, OR
    Empfiehlt
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Morrison Child and Family Services (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Staff reflects the diverse client base at the ORR programs and works hard to provide the kids staff who can speak their language or understand their culture. Teens are sweet and overall a joy to work with.

    Kontras

    Management can really make or break the work environment.

    Weiterlesen
    Morrison Child and Family Services2018-06-21
  9. „Parent. Mentor”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Parent Mentor in Portland, OR
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Morrison Child and Family Services gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible chance for advancement good management

    Kontras

    Poor pay original director left

    Weiterlesen
    Morrison Child and Family Services2018-04-04
  10. „Youth Care Worker”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Morrison Child and Family Services (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good atmosphere and team work. Opportunities to grow.

    Kontras

    Not many. Overall is a good place to work

    Morrison Child and Family Services2017-12-14
33 Bewertungen gefunden