Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Mojio | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Mojio

Aktualisiert am 14. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

24 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
66%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
72%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Mojio CEO Kenny Hawk (no image)
Kenny Hawk
14 Bewertungen
  1. „LOVE IT!!!!!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Vancouver, BC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Mojio (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Where do I begin??? Extremely supportive co--workers and management. Positive environment. Appreciation of you and your work. The best benefits ever given on the very first day you start. Catered lunch Monday to Friday. Livingroom with a TV. Fully stocked snacks/breakfast items. 4 weeks vacation. No strict hours. The office itself is amazing as well. Patio balconies. PROUD to be a part of this team.

    Kontras

    I wish I lived closer to the office!

    Mojio2017-08-29
  2. Hilfreich (11)

    „Rubbish Company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Mojio gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good Android Engineers Good ability to get products to market

    Kontras

    This company has an unclear product vision with a more clear motive to sell the company than actively grow the company to a number one competitor. They have overpaid and hired members in the senior management team to appear like they have a credible team on paper so that they can assure VC firms and investors that they are capable of building a decent product. Trying out the product and speaking to customers of... the telecom carriers, you'll quickly find out there is no real need for their product and it doesn't truly benefit the company. They are a publicity expert, but deliver an absolute horrendous product. Everything is wrapped in a pretty bow - to secure another round of investments. But the CEO treats the employees like dirt and the CFO is another horrible person, especially some of the brutal ways of letting people go. The Churn rate is extremely high in this company.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Mojio2017-09-13

    Reaktion von Mojio

    November 9, 2017CEO

    Our results speak for themselves. We have gone from zero to 500,000+ paid subscribers in less than a year. Every investor in our seed round, A round and now B round continue to invest in Mojio and our growth. We are beating the competition by working hard, executing our plan and building products that customers love.

    Weniger anzeigen
  3. „Awesome company with great opportunities for growth and learning”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Platform Engineer in Vancouver, BC
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Mojio als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I've been recently hired at Mojio and the atmosphere in the company is far beyond my expectations. HR is supportive, management values the wellness of the employess, there are tons of opportunities to learn and engage in different projects. It's a place for people who want to grow both personally and professionaly. Finally, the benefits are outstanding, and in the Vancouver office, we have free lunch everyday.

    Kontras

    If you're not a dynamic, focused employee, who is willing to learn new cutting-edge technologies, it might be difficult to adapt. If you're open to learning new things everyday. there are definitely no cons.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep growing, keep growing... !

    Mojio2017-07-30
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Fast paced. High growth market”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Palo Alto, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Mojio (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Mojio has a great team of people and it has a really bright outlook in the near future with plans to expand with many more customers in multiple countries. I like that the management is very transparent and will give you a direct answer when you ask them sensitive questions about the company (No BS nor dancing around). This is still a small team of people so a lot of trust is placed in your decisions and... capabilities. Workload and pressure can be high, but if you are the right type of person its a great opportunity to set yourself apart. Great perks are catered lunch Monday-Thursday (healthy and tasty!). Unlimited supplies of beverages and snacks (Good, nice variety and pretty healthy). Work schedule is pretty flexible too. Again, the company places a lot of trust in you.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Work can be hectic and requirements are all over the place. Deadlines can be unrealistic with limited to zero input from engineering. However, I guess in the startup world this is rather normal as you look for the breakthroughs.

    Rat an das Management

    Need to ramp up the headcount to keep up with the sales opportunities!

    Mojio2017-03-26

    Reaktion von Mojio

    November 9, 2017CEO

    Thank you for your review and feedback. Now that we have closed our B round we are aggressively growing our engineering, Q/A, Dev Ops and Customer Support teams. We are also working hard to more evenly spread out our Carrier launches through 2018. We appreciate all that you do to make Mojio a great place to work.

    Weniger anzeigen
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Company well positioned to be a market leader in a hot space”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Vancouver, BC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Mojio (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Management takes issues seriously. Has fixed broken people, processes and products after a challenging first few years of weak leadership. Has backing of top tier customers and investors. There are some really challenging technical problems and this is a great playground for anyone who likes solving tough engineering problems. Get to travel and work with people in Vancouver, Palo Alto and Europe - can't beat that

    Kontras

    Company has too many opportunities and it takes a tremendous amount of discipline to remain focused. Good people in different locations, wish we could see each other more often.

    Rat an das Management

    Manage this growth wisely - poor hires have a tremendous negative impact on execution and culture. Internal people are willing to pinch hit while we look for good talent to fill the roles. Take them up on this and don't rush hiring.

    Mojio2017-03-07
  6. „Great Opportunity”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Mojio (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Mojio is at the ground floor of an exciting opportunity to be a global success Mojio's stock options are likely to be very valuable - great incentive Very interesting sector and technology to grow with

    Kontras

    Demands are high (see the Pros above to know why)

    Rat an das Management

    "Stick to the knitting" - Tom Peters

    Mojio2017-03-08
  7. „Growing Fast! needs strong stomack”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Palo Alto, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Mojio (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fastest growing startup in the connected car field. The place to be if you want to be in forefront of this wave. A lot of potential for growth and learning.

    Kontras

    Like any startup, there are growing pains. If you are not self motivated, self driven and highly productive, this may not be for you.

    Mojio2017-03-08
  8. „Amazing Place”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Mojio (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    People are amazing Leadership is working hard to make us successful Innovation is at the core Great culture of incluion Fast paced environment with lots of opportunity to grow Connected car is a cool and growing space

    Kontras

    None really any but it is fast paced and we work hard

    Rat an das Management

    Keep telling is what is going on. That inspires us, The momentum is awesome

    Mojio2017-03-08
  9. „Great place to work. Exciting space to be in!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Palo Alto, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Mojio als Vollzeit

    Pros

    - Love the place and the people. Feels good coming in to work everyday - Great company culture. Everyone seems to be really smart, kind and helpful - Very strong leadership team striking new partnerships every other day - In a hot space (Connected car / IoT) with lots of players involved. Opportunities are endless.

    Kontras

    Not really an issue for me, but there are some growing pains (which is good) and the management team has a plan to deal with it.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep your hustle on - we got this!

    Mojio2017-03-09
  10. „Mojio Accelerates Careers!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Palo Alto, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Mojio (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I can honestly say that I believe in the people, the strategy and the opportunity. We are going to do big things in the connected car space and I wouldn't want to be anywhere else. Boundless Opportunity: Working at Mojio is one of those once-in-a-lifetime kind of opportunities. This isn't just another startup; this is a high growth company on the verge of greatness. We're building technology that can connect... hundreds of millions of vehicles around the world and help pave the way towards the autonomous vehicles of the future. If cars, connectivity, big data and/or the Internet of Things excite you, then this is the place to be! Customers, Partners & Investors: Not only are we working with some of the best consumer brands on the planet (see Deutsche Telekom and T-Mobile SyncUP DRIVE), but we're also partnering with the likes of SAP, Google and Amazon Alexa (plus others that I can't share publicly). The icing on top is that we are well funded by experienced investors who understand our technology and believe in our vision. It just feels good! Strong Culture: The Canadian/American cultural hybrid is a powerful and unique combination. My personal experience at Mojio can be described with words such as challenging, energetic, creative and fulfilling. The company has given me the opportunity to grow both professionally and personally. It's the kind of place where delivering on your promise and being a team player is more heavily valued than playing politics or "just showing up". The company uses an established and effective executive strategic planning system to align our team, keep us focused and help us execute. It's working! Global Reach: I absolutely love the fact that we have offices in Palo Alto, CA and Vancouver, BC (two of the best places to live in the world) and a growing base of customers in North America and Europe. The opportunity for business travel and industry conferences is fantastic, if you like that sort of thing. We'll also be opening an office in Prague which is really exciting. Growing Team: Moving forward with each new hire, the team at Mojio is getting stronger and more effective. The executive leadership is fully committed to hiring driven and talented team players. I feel fortunate to be working with and learning from so many experienced people. I doubt I'd have this kind of access and mentorship at a larger company. If you're reading this and feeling aligned, don't hesitate to reach out to our team and come say hi in person. We're friendly like that!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - The office space could use a minor "Mojio" face lift and a draft beer tap ;)

    Rat an das Management

    Hire only the best candidates and keep improving internal communication.

    Mojio2017-03-08
24 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden