Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Modern Woodmen | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Modern Woodmen

Aktualisiert am 12. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.8
71%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
89%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Modern Woodmen CEO W. Kenny Massey (no image)
W. Kenny Massey
94 Bewertungen
  1. „Great employer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Financial Representative in Iowa City, IA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Modern Woodmen (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Get out what you put into it

    Kontras

    on your own with very little support

    Rat an das Management

    Training

    Modern Woodmen2019-11-12
  2. „Great Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Financial Advisor in Knoxville, TN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Modern Woodmen (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits package. Health insurance is covered (medical/dental), 401K, pension. Business development allowance allows the new guys to have a safety net income. From the regional office to the home office everyone makes you feel welcome and they want you to succeed. Personally, I love the fraternal side. I am really making a difference in my community. Income isn't restricted. You get what you put in.

    Kontras

    Not as well known as some of the other companies. However, I think that is changing. The marketing is different. It is more about being out in the community instead of being known for a goofy tv commercial.

    Modern Woodmen2019-11-08
  3. „Good, Conservative Fraternal Financial Society”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Financial Representative in Rapid City, SD
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Modern Woodmen (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Good on-boarding and training process. Great initial bonus structure for agents that meet production requirements. Lot's of personalized marketing items, most at not cost. Fraternal chapter/lodge system provides a unique way to reach local communities.

    Kontras

    Agents have to generate their own leads. Even with the initial bonus structure, there are still a lot of out-of-pocket expenses.

    Rat an das Management

    Focus management efforts more at developing and supporting agents instead of running their own books.

    Modern Woodmen2019-11-05
  4. „Admin, Events & Logistics Coordinator”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Manager in Chennai

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Modern Woodmen gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible for work timing, Explore to new cities,

    Kontras

    Most of the weekends are occupies with office work

    Rat an das Management

    Nothing

    Modern Woodmen2019-10-09
  5. „The game speaks for itself”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Financial Representative 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Modern Woodmen (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Personally, I have been trained by the top Managing Partners and Regional Directors the company has to offer. - flexibility when needed. - ability to live the life you desire if you put in the hours on the front end.

    Kontras

    - no leads. Completely natural market and referrals - hard startup for someone who is unsure about the business. Need to be 100% sure this is where you want to be or you most likely will not succeed in the business.

    Rat an das Management

    Some regions have great leadership. Some do not. My advice would be to create consistent leadership training across the board.

    Modern Woodmen2019-10-04
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Insurance Agent 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Modern Woodmen gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    good place to work

    Kontras

    paid commissions only which is hard

    Modern Woodmen2019-09-22
  7. „The worst career choice I have ever made”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Financial Representative in Highlands Ranch, CO
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Modern Woodmen gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The opportunity to have a flexible schedule. They do offer great health insurance. I really loved the opportunities through the member chapters to support your local community.

    Kontras

    They encourage their financial representatives to promote themselves as financial advisors. The job is 90% selling life insurance and annuities. Management has zero knowledge about anything else related to financial planning. 100% commission and no support. A very scary culture that encourages unethical selling - you will get treated so horribly if you sell anything that isn’t a Modern Woodmen product even if it’s... the best thing for your client.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Train your Regional Directors and Managing Directors. They are promoting SO MANY conflicts of interest and poor practices. Consider updating your business practices to give advisors more options and better technology.

    Modern Woodmen2019-08-17
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Not what you would think.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Financial Representative 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Modern Woodmen gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Modern Woodmen is a decent company. Great healthcare and a pension if you survive 20 years. Working with the community.

    Kontras

    Not well known and small compared to other investment companies. Management where I am is a complete joke and it just climbed up the ladder. Products are out dated and interest rates are super low. It’s a tough business and you need a lot of support. It’s definitely possible but you will have to become a registered representative to get anywhere in this business. Extremely old school and conservative.

    Rat an das Management

    Find something different.

    Modern Woodmen2019-06-19
  9. „Good benefits”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Modern Woodmen (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good benefits and work life balance.

    Kontras

    Manager can be substandard depending on the department. Pay is also low for the job requirements and demands.

    Rat an das Management

    Get better managers. Slackers need fired or some type of consequence.

    Modern Woodmen2019-05-16
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Total boys club and you are only a slave to the work day”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     

    Ich habe bei Modern Woodmen gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Okay pay and good benefits

    Kontras

    Total boys club and the workload is not worth the money.

    Rat an das Management

    Ease up and hire better managers. There are a couple of really awesome managers. You should hire more of those people.

    Modern Woodmen2019-05-18
139 Bewertungen gefunden