Bewertungen für Mitchells & Butlers Team Leader | Glassdoor.de

Mitchells & Butlers Bewertungen für Team Leader

Aktualisiert am 18. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.9
29%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
0%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Mitchells & Butlers CEO Phil Urban (no image)
Phil Urban
4 Bewertungen
  1. „Job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Team Leader 

    Ich habe bei Mitchells & Butlers gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fun job Good colleagues discount

    Kontras

    Hours and treatment of staff

    Mitchells & Butlers2019-10-18
  2. „Short staff, lazy gm.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Team Leader 

    Ich arbeite bei Mitchells & Butlers (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Decent hourly pay. Good staff. Training available.

    Kontras

    Lack of leadership, no job advancement, no good working hours.

    Rat an das Management

    Check on your GMs. Most of them are never working the hours they should.

    Mitchells & Butlers2019-08-05
  3. „Say goodbye to your life!!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Team Leader II in Rotherham, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Mitchells & Butlers (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Small close team that work together

    Kontras

    Constantly needed to work more hours Say goodbye to your weekends Very long days, without breaks Management incompetence

    Rat an das Management

    Each business is under Mitchell and Butlers and although you look at each business as a singular business and on its own. Certain businesses, especially businesses in rural areas are seasonal. The trade changes dramatically week to week and the staff needed changes dramatically week to week. But people cannot live on a low number of hours, so they need stability. But people are not committed enough to work crazy... hours because there are no staff, when the trade increases in holiday seasons. So this is why you get mass people leaving at certain times of the year. Why not put the kitchen team on salaried hours, but flexible hours over the month. They are paid for 200 hours a month for example, as long as they work the 200 hours over the month, but 1 week they might work 60 hours, but next week it might be 25 hours, depending on trade. But these businesses are never going to change without a change to make it easier for the team whilst at work

    Mehr anzeigen
    Mitchells & Butlers2019-04-26
  4. „Sometimes good but mostly really bad.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Kitchen Team Leader in Liverpool, England
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Mitchells & Butlers (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pros have to be when you work with a good group of people. Another pro for me is getting to know some of the guests. Apart from that I honestly hate working for m&b.

    Kontras

    Really poor pay. The pay you get for the stress and other things you have to deal with on a daily basis is just shocking. Constant pressure to keep cost down and it is really unrealistic targets. Constantly under staffed and if your a full time member of staff then we are all worked to the brink of a breakdown. If you start to take on more responsibility the company seems to do anything to not pay you for the job... you do for as long as possible. You don’t get better thought of for doing a lot more work than you really need to do. Upper management mostly are clueless when it comes to the reality of front line workers!!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    This question is pointless because upper management would never really listen to us.

    Mitchells & Butlers2018-09-16
  5. „Good for students”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Team Leader in Cardiff, Wales
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Mitchells & Butlers gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible hours and working which were great as a student Good experience / ladder working for a large corporation

    Kontras

    Sometime unforgiving of 'out of work' commitments

    Rat an das Management

    Understand the value of the staff you have, often had a short term view rather than seeing the bigger picture.

    Mitchells & Butlers2018-02-19
  6. „Unfair”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Floor Team Leader 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Mitchells & Butlers (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Friendly staff and guests with accommodations

    Kontras

    Management issues and lack of hours

    Rat an das Management

    If im opening and closing and haven't finished all my e learning why can I still not get paid as shift supervisor? No management to help with my learning and doing double the work for less pay. They're saying it's impossible to raise my pay.

    Mitchells & Butlers2018-02-14
  7. „Shift Supervisor”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Team Leader in York, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Mitchells & Butlers (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Supportive team members and staff. Lots of training offered in the way of online programmes etc.

    Kontras

    Not many staff bonuses or incentives. Not much in the way of progression.

    Mitchells & Butlers2018-01-22
  8. „OK”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Team Leader in Cardiff, Wales
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Mitchells & Butlers gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    great team in pubs

    Kontras

    head office don't care, bad pay

    Mitchells & Butlers2017-10-17
  9. „My experience has been a mostly positive one at Browns.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Team Leader in Leeds, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Mitchells & Butlers (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The conpany is very enthusiastic about progression and promoting people in house, if there arent any opportunities in your site they arehappy to move you between brands and areas.

    Kontras

    Head office and Marketing departments are very unorganised, they will decide on a date for a menu change but not send food/drink specs until days before it is due to change. This is a common theme with the company and regularly communicate information later than needed, including offers that are running, we have often learnt about new offers when a guest came in with a new voucher.

    Mitchells & Butlers2017-10-05
  10. „Do not work here”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Front of House Team Leader in Oxford, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Mitchells & Butlers gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Worked with some nice people.

    Kontras

    - Have to pay for staff food - Expect you to work noon - 2am then be in at 10am the next day - If you complain, they give you worse jobs - Never get weekends off - If you ask for time off and someone else already has it off, you're not allowed it - Inflexible - Terrible salary for how hard you have to work - Staff turnover is so high!! - Make excuses for why they don't have enough budget for forks in a... restaurant for god sakes!! All they do is make your job harder. Another example of this is taking AWAY equipment to make your job easier as punishment. - Don't pay you for breaks - Rude managers, both to staff and customers - Do not expected to ever be thanked for your work or even appreciated - Always short staffed, which is no surprise as front of house staff talk to their friends and always recommend not working there!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    This won't be read no matter what I write.

    Mitchells & Butlers2017-11-04
30 Bewertungen gefunden