Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Mitchells & Butlers | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Mitchells & Butlers

Aktualisiert am 21. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.4
55%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
64%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Mitchells & Butlers CEO Phil Urban (no image)
Phil Urban
207 Bewertungen
  1. „Good place for initial experience in the hospitality industry, potential for good middle management opportunities.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Bartender in Manchester, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Mitchells & Butlers gearbeitet - Teilzeit

    Pros

    Coworkers are generally lovely, used to have decent training. Career opportunities are alright if you would prefer a middle management job, but better suited as a place to gain initial experience working the bar before moving on to higher quality places if your goals are to be a good bartender.

    Kontras

    Standards at the bar I was working at declined sharply towards the end of my time there. Paid minimum wage and minimal employee benefits. The company seems to care more about profits than decent quality products or customer satisfaction.

    Rat an das Management

    Focus more on individualised quality training than cutting costs to boost profits.

    Mitchells & Butlers2019-10-21
  2. „Check options”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - General Manager in Chalfont Saint Giles, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Mitchells & Butlers - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great company, great benefits. Great people . All people are actually great.

    Kontras

    Bored staying in the same place . I would like to try the sea :).

    Rat an das Management

    N/a

    Mitchells & Butlers2019-10-06
  3. „Back of house Kitchen Team Leader”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - KTL in Harrow, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Mitchells & Butlers -Vollzeit

    Pros

    Good Benifits, reward system, stability of employment

    Kontras

    Big company large highrach

    Mitchells & Butlers2019-10-04
  4. „Ups and downs”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Manager 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Mitchells & Butlers - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Good solid company, Had some amazing managers

    Kontras

    Very tight with hours and over spending with hourly staff. Put extra hours on to salaried to compensate

    Mitchells & Butlers2019-10-18
  5. „Good place to work.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Waiter in Leeds, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Mitchells & Butlers - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Was a great place to work during university.

    Kontras

    Could get tedious during long days.

    Mitchells & Butlers2019-10-03
  6. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Mitchells & Butlers gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great business network and place to climb the corporate ladder.

    Kontras

    Very busy, big business, high volume.

    Rat an das Management

    Do your due diligence and keep on top of the check lists.

    Mitchells & Butlers2019-09-30
  7. „M & B”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Kitchen Manager in Sheffield, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Mitchells & Butlers - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Funded training and progression is there if interested.

    Kontras

    Too interested in saving money in the wrong places in my opinion and not investing in what the majority of staff worry about.

    Rat an das Management

    To be more approachable about ideas.

    Mitchells & Butlers2019-09-29
  8. „Stay away”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Line Cook in Doncaster, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Mitchells & Butlers gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Leaving, going home being not at work

    Kontras

    Working hard for little reward, doing head and second chef work for min wage

    Mitchells & Butlers2019-10-31
  9. „Just don't become ill”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - General Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Mitchells & Butlers - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Sharesave 33% off company sick pay

    Kontras

    Don't become ill on the job they will want you out the door faster than it can revolve. Don't show any loyalty because they will never show it back.

    Mitchells & Butlers2019-10-09
  10. „Absolute Nightmare”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Leeds, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Mitchells & Butlers gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Despite giving this question reasonable thought, I genuinely can't think of one.

    Kontras

    They want their 1000 lbs of flesh, from every single employee, in every role.

    Rat an das Management

    So to explain my detailed scoring: they can develop their employees well. If you are towards the start of your career in hospitality, and you're eager to progress and will do anything at all to get to the next level.....then this is the company for you, because you are the "great value for money employee" that they crave and because (in this instance) you may have little experience of other companies, you probably... don't yet know that their demands are unreasonable at best, and outrageous at worst. Except to work well over your contracted hours or many unpaid hours, if you're lucky enough to be hourly paid. If you're not at the start of your career, and are accomplished and have worked for many other companies across your working life, you'll know it's not normal to be treated so poorly, even in the challenging current times the country finds itself in. Basically, unless you've been with them for a very long time, and have a salary and contract with bygone day rights that reflect that, or at the start of your career, and don't know much different, then you probably won't be happy with M&B, so I would advise not to bother. It's all about you delivering profits for the shareholders, absolutely no matter what.........

    Mehr anzeigen
    Mitchells & Butlers2019-10-29
725 Bewertungen gefunden