Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Miss Selfridge | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Miss Selfridge

Aktualisiert am 2. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.1
72%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
49%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Miss Selfridge CEO Mary Julia Margaret Geraghty (no image)
Mary Julia Margaret Geraghty
10 Bewertungen
  1. „Good company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Team Leader 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Miss Selfridge als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Staff Discount, Weekends Off, Great Team

    Kontras

    Lack of support from the management

    Miss Selfridge2017-07-20
  2. „Good company to work with perks”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Miss Selfridge (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - good social - discounts - working in leading fashion

    Kontras

    Too much red tape slow to action changes

    Rat an das Management

    Need to give more authority to management

    Miss Selfridge2017-07-04
  3. „Miss Selfridge house of Fraser concession”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Part-time Sales Advisor 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Miss Selfridge als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    good pay, lots of freedom when working on a small concession, big friendly team in house of Fraser store

    Kontras

    Had lots of visits from management etc where I was placed under a lot of pressure to make shop floor immaculate whilst I was the only person working

    Rat an das Management

    Didn't receive thorough training originally and was cruelly called out on the team chat for not reaching the standards of tidyness that was expected after I had only worked 3 shifts (2 of which I was on my own)- Would've been better if I'd been paired with someone to teach me the ropes during my first few shifts.

    Miss Selfridge2017-05-05
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Management would put you off but I'm satisfied working for this company overall”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Supervisor 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Miss Selfridge (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -60% discount on staff uniform -KPI Incentives provide branch with chance of winning money which is usually spent on staff outings which can be fun -First look at new clothes when they arrive in delivery - Good chance of development within the company if you are interested

    Kontras

    -training isn't great for management roles can be difficult when your cluster manager has so many stores to look after so its hard to get a full day training, pretty much left to own devices but not so bad when you use your initiative ( something the managers love to see you do) -when payroll hours are cut and you work full time you feel very under pressure to do everything yourself, hard for part time staff to... understand the way the company works when you can barely work with them due to payroll cuts - management rarely get a weekend off, even if on holidays for a week still have to come in on the saturday - really under pressure to achieve sales plans and get figures up from last year. -if promoted to new role it is likely that you will be waiting a while before you get the proper pay.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    It seems arcadia in general are keen on keeping staff costs as low as possible, it is good that they like to develop the skills of their current staff in order to sign them off as team leader e.t.c, but their needs to be more thorough training in place. Invest in your staff, also pay them the correct wage and you will see a difference in work ethic, kpi's & sales!!

    Miss Selfridge2017-04-25
  5. „good company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Sales Advisor in London, England

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Miss Selfridge gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Good company to work for, good benefits, uniform allowance

    Kontras

    Poor management at times, trouble with shift swaps or cover

    Miss Selfridge2017-04-15
  6. „Assistant manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe bei Miss Selfridge gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Discount and uniform Other work colleges

    Kontras

    Lack of management of other poor performing managers on the area which stunts development

    Miss Selfridge2017-04-08
  7. „Sales”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Miss Selfridge gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good progression to a certain extend, lots of story have closed down though. Opportunity to go to other stores if you VM, etc.

    Kontras

    Poor pay. Poor hours - will be expected to work more than you are paid. Pressure on you to do so and not complain. Managers don't know what they are at half the time from head office to stores. Lazy management and poor planning. Poor discount. Clothing is pretty poor quality and cheap looking.

    Rat an das Management

    Improve your management teams, listen to your stores and treat staff better! Better procedures for holidays, hours, pay, training. Everything!

    Miss Selfridge2017-03-14
  8. „Good but tiring”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe bei Miss Selfridge gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Very friendly sales advisor The brand manger is very lovely Other manger at just.... no comment!

    Kontras

    Always pushing staffs to do more that we can Very tiring specially when you closing

    Miss Selfridge2017-03-10
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Sales Assistant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Assistant 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Miss Selfridge als Teilzeit

    Pros

    -Friendly team -25% off of all Arcadia stores -60% off of uniform -Busy

    Kontras

    -Poor management -Management unfair with holidays -Hard to move up the company -only 4/5 hr shifts without break if you are 8hr -If you are on an 8hr contract you may aswell be a 12/16hr

    Rat an das Management

    Get to know your team more and spend time upstairs Be more fair

    Miss Selfridge2017-03-06
  10. „Miss selfridge”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Sales Assistant 

    Ich arbeite bei Miss Selfridge ()

    Pros

    good discount, meet nice people working with me

    Kontras

    retail hours are ridiculous. Unfair time off

    Miss Selfridge2017-03-05
72 Bewertungen gefunden