Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Miss Selfridge | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Miss Selfridge

Aktualisiert am 2. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.1
72%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
49%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Miss Selfridge CEO Mary Julia Margaret Geraghty (no image)
Mary Julia Margaret Geraghty
10 Bewertungen
  1. „Sales assistant in House Of Fraser Concession”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Reading, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Miss Selfridge (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Very high uniform discount every month

    Kontras

    Very busy with demanding customers so can be very tiring but also boring as very quiet during week days.

    Rat an das Management

    Put more than 2 people on the concession all the time to stop it being so boring.

    Miss Selfridge2018-11-01
  2. „Toughest job of my career”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Miss Selfridge gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I learnt a lot about what not to do...

    Kontras

    My time at Miss S was themed by high turnover in my team and the surrounding teams. In one year I had three managers and there was no stability.

    Miss Selfridge2018-10-24
  3. „Part-time Retail Supervisor”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Supervisor in Aberdeen, Schottland
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Miss Selfridge gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Staff discount Good pay for a part-time job while studying

    Kontras

    Poor management No incentives for progression which resulted in low morale among team

    Miss Selfridge2018-08-15
  4. „Sales Assistant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Miss Selfridge gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    - Great Team - Lovely manager

    Kontras

    - Long hours that can be draining

    Rat an das Management

    - More holidays for hardworking staff

    Miss Selfridge2018-07-25
  5. „nah”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     

    Ich habe bei Miss Selfridge gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    I didnt have a good experience

    Kontras

    Terrible pay terrible management - force you to spend your wages on their clothes

    Miss Selfridge2018-08-15
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Stay away!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Assistant in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Miss Selfridge gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I met some really great people, 25% staff discount. Thats all

    Kontras

    -Probably the most toxic working environment you'll ever work in. The progression is really minimum, even management take "silly" pride at the fact they have been in the company for 10 years, but haven't progress at anyways. - Long hours - Bullying management, it's just unreal! - They just do not care, have no common sense or simple understanding that people have personal life,family etc - Won't give days... as a holiday , even if you give at least 1 month notice, can change their mind literally days before your holiday, saying that its not them its the company and business needs. - They give false promises for the promotion Advice - do not take any promises from them, if they not willing to promote you and pay money now, they most certainly won't in the future! Company is just sinking like a ship, no money, no staff. They won't even hire anyone for Christmas time or summer because they have no money. -Too much politics -Favouritism -They do not care about people, only about sales - Unhappy staff, who moans about how much they hate their job - Staff turnover is massive - No help from management

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    -Change management - Respect your staff General management please give proper training to your store managers, be nice and stop gossiping behind your staff back.

    Miss Selfridge2018-08-12
  7. „Sales Assistant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Miss Selfridge gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    -Really strong team, friendly and fun competitions between staff to beat our targets -We were recognised for good work and often had team meals/days out -Busy and always had something to do

    Kontras

    -The work schedule was a rota but shifts always stayed the same, I was to work both Saturday and Sunday every week. -Pay wasn't great but wasn't awful either - £7.35 for London living

    Rat an das Management

    -Keep shifts rotating so weekend shifts are shared between members of staff

    Miss Selfridge2018-06-07
  8. „Good pay and discount scheme”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe bei Miss Selfridge gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Nice working environment, over time was available. Uniform allowance, discount across brands.

    Kontras

    I can’t think of many.

    Miss Selfridge2018-05-30
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „I needed therapy once i left”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Miss Selfridge gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Generous staff uniform allowance, 25% staff discount, travel-card included for management positions

    Kontras

    Negative senior managers, verging on bullying. They expect ridiculous hours to be worked, for no reward. Often schedule store visits outside of your working hours and will only turn up in their own time, so you are often left waiting around. Arcadia is a sinking ship with many redundancies and store closures. They do not care about the staff and treat everyone as though they are disposable. Senior management are... stuck in their ways and are not receptive to new ideas.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Senior management need to create a positive culture to promote staff happiness/well being which in turn lead to better sales. Management are guilty of cultivating the negativity that they themselves don't like. Treat people with respect and be open to ideas where you recruit experience managers.

    Miss Selfridge2018-05-13
  10. „Downgraded over the years”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Manchester, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Miss Selfridge gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible hours Lovely team (some people) Discount Left on time Till trained

    Kontras

    Unorganised Hierarchy Arguments between girls Favouritism Bullying

    Rat an das Management

    BE NICE

    Miss Selfridge2018-05-09
72 Bewertungen gefunden