Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Miltec UV | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Miltec UV

Aktualisiert am 16. Mai 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

12 Bewertungen gefunden

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
51%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
66%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Miltec UV CEO Marilyn Blandford (no image)
Marilyn Blandford
3 Bewertungen
  1. „Great Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Service Manager in Annapolis, MD
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Miltec UV (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Excellent coworkers for the most part, the work is challenging and rewarding. Excellent place to be part of leading edge technology.

    Kontras

    Not a good place for crybaby "Snowflake" types who need to be babied, handheld, or adverse to doing real work in the real world.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    Miltec UV2019-05-16
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Regional Sales Manager in Stevensville, MD
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Miltec UV (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company to work for. High quality products and excellent customer service. Owners are honest and fair to their employees. I have worked here over 15 years and owners are like brothers to me. I love working here!

    Kontras

    Can’t think of any cons.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what your doing. Company will continue to grow at a good pace.

    Miltec UV2019-05-11
  3. Hilfreich (9)

    „Just don’t.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Research Chemist 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Miltec UV gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Freedom, insofar as you work within spaces which encompass the owners’ expansive ignorance.

    Kontras

    This company is run by what might be referred to as a hereditary cabal of clinical psychopaths. This is to say: they don’t care about you, and will explicitly act as such.

    Rat an das Management

    Shop around for a capable therapist, or retire.

    Miltec UV2019-05-05
  4. „Sales”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Stevensville, MD
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Miltec UV (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The future looks bright for this small, family owned business. Exciting and interesting technology.

    Kontras

    Working for a privately owned business is a lot different that a publicly owned company. Might be difficult for some.

    Rat an das Management

    More flexibility.

    Miltec UV2018-08-20
  5. Hilfreich (4)

    „Do not recommend”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe bei Miltec UV gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Company-paid pizza lunch once in 3 months.

    Kontras

    Poor benefits, lots of micromanagement, penny pinching, poor salaries

    Miltec UV2018-03-09
  6. Hilfreich (3)

    „Outdated managing and personnel policies”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Miltec UV (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Company has been in business for over 20 years

    Kontras

    Very low morale, low salaries, micromanaging

    Rat an das Management

    If "trust" is your core value, you should trust your employees more and not ask them to be docked for half an hour here and there and let them make up time, not treat them like children. You will get more loyalty this way.

    Miltec UV2017-08-20
  7. „Great company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Quartz Fabricator in Chester, MD
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Miltec UV (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They are a small family run company with good leadership. I am not a top level employee, but the owner knows my name and treats me with respect.

    Kontras

    none at the moment.

    Miltec UV2016-12-29
  8. Hilfreich (11)

    „Keystone Cops”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
     
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Miltec UV gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    A few talented engineers. Interesting product.

    Kontras

    Owners have no concept of what developing a new product entails. Poor engineering management overall and a nightmare for contractors. Owners refuse to approve any reasonable duration for purchase orders. It's a miracle they can stay in business.

    Rat an das Management

    Hire competent general manager then retire.

    Miltec UV2016-11-16
  9. Hilfreich (10)

    „Terrible Work Environment and Leadership”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Miltec UV gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Unique product and some really good engineers and production personnel.

    Kontras

    Horrible leadership. It's like a four-headed horsemen leading the company with each head not knowing what the other is doing, and don't ever try and get them to commit to showing up for a meeting (you have to be personal secretaries for them all and track them all down). And the "family friend" running the place is smart but a puppet that bounces around preaching the owners BS. No direction and no loyalty towards... their employees. Nit-pick simple things and holds them against employees for years.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Sell the company to people who understand how to run a manufacturing company and treat employees with respect.

    Miltec UV2016-11-23
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Best company I have every worked for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Miltec UV ()

    Pros

    Family owned company - treats everyone "like family". Manufactures unique, high end custom products. One of the few American companies that exports product "to" China, and buys nothing "from" China. Low pressure environment. Great employees (a few bad apples like any other company)

    Kontras

    The company sometimes gives undeserved tolerance and extra chances to poor performing employees with crappy attitudes, who tend to bring down the morale of those around them. The company is not located in Hawaii.

    Rat an das Management

    Just keep doing what you're doing, and don't worry about those immature employees who don't realize how good they have it.

    Miltec UV2015-09-05
12 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden