Bewertungen für Microsoft Program Manager II | Glassdoor.de

Microsoft Bewertungen für Program Manager II

Aktualisiert am 27. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

203 Bewertungen gefunden

4.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
93%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
99%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Microsoft CEO Satya Nadella
Satya Nadella
79 Bewertungen
  1. „Great Work/Life Balance, bright future, boring work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Program Manager II in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Microsoft (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I think Microsoft has competent capable leadership and is moving the right direction with massive focus on Azure. I'm also proud of the company for continuing to trust the Xbox org to deliver value in sprite of the relatively small business value (compared to Azure and Enterprise orgs)

    Kontras

    The increasing focus on Azure and enterprise customers (rather than consumer) makes for far less interesting work. I also don't think the impact-based rewards result in fair compensation for all employees

    Microsoft2019-08-27
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great people, great product, great culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Program Manager II in Redmond, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Microsoft gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    * Interesting design challenges working on Sway team * Great company culture * Work/life balance * Smart, talented people * Benefits * Mentoring, career growth * Travel opportunities * Interaction with customers I could go on and on. :)

    Kontras

    * Annoying commute from Seattle * Experience can be very dependent on your org/ team. I feel very lucky to have found the team I was on. * Hard to work with some teams that seemed more obsessed with process vs the common goal of delivering good product. E.g., I know security is important and security reviews are important, but if you only offer office hours a few hours each week, refuse to meet any other time, and you're booked out for months, that's not good enough. We need to work together to solve problems, not create artificial barriers.

    Microsoft2019-06-14
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great company - depends on boss”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Program Manager II in Redmond, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Microsoft gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits. Large impact. Smart people.

    Kontras

    Many sub-par leads. Old school mind-set in some teams.

    Weiterlesen
    Microsoft2019-04-03
  4. „Love the culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Program Manager II in Redmond, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Microsoft (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Microsoft has an amazing culture that it's driving. It wants to instigate change in its products with good intentions. The company's also seen great growth the past few years.

    Kontras

    Given that Microsoft has been around for so long, it's inevitable that it also has a lot of legacy and traditional beliefs that make it more bureaucratic at times. Leadership is working hard to change this though

    Microsoft2019-03-31
  5. Hilfreich (3)

    „Truly, one of the best employers around..”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Program Manager II in Hyderabad
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Microsoft gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    1. Employee centric policies 2. Lot of encouragement to innovate

    Kontras

    1. Compensation is decent (and, not really something that exceeds market standards)

    Weiterlesen
    Microsoft2019-02-20
  6. Hilfreich (3)

    „When it's good ,it's good... when it's not, it's really not”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Program Manager II in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Microsoft (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good salary, good bonuses, if you perform. Good benefits, such as excellent medical. Perks, like fitness compensation and bus pass. Decent parking.

    Kontras

    Very few good managers, constant flux, low gender diversity. Culture is very different from team to team, so choose your team wisely, and hope your leadership stays the same as the culture will change if you get reorged or your management changes. Advancement is based as much on who you know and how you play politics (maybe even more), than on your skills and contributions

    Weiterlesen
    Microsoft2017-09-16
  7. „Would benefit from flatter management structure, and most teams are bad, but there are good pockets”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Program Manager II in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Microsoft (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great work-life balance Moving team to team internally is super easy, so if you have a bad team you can keep spelunking about until you find a good fit

    Kontras

    Managers are typically mediocre Many product teams are weak Pay is so-so compared to other companies in tech Many benefits and events are stilted toward employees with kids and families, so if you're young, get the new hire bonus and stock, Microsoft on the resume, and go elsewhere.

    Weiterlesen
    Microsoft2017-08-31
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „A good company to work for if you have the right brains”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Program Manager II in Hyderabad
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Microsoft (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Workplace facilities, travel oppurtunities, work time flexibility

    Kontras

    Senior people try to be politically right in some teams

    Weiterlesen
    Microsoft2017-08-22
  9. „Like working at MS”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Program Manager II in Redmond, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Microsoft (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    1) Flexible hours 2) Friendly culture 3) Good benefits 4) Overall the atmosphere in the company is welcoming, and friendly. 5) The projects are challenging and help you grow as a professional

    Kontras

    1) Little access to sunlight and windows 2) Many projects don't get pursued until they are well established by another company. Makes it hard to do groundbreaking work. 3) Salaries don't measure up to the quickly increasing housing prices in Seattle.

    Weiterlesen
    Microsoft2017-06-30
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Program Manager 2”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Program Manager II in Redmond, WA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Microsoft (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Microsoft offers an average salary and benefits package that includes a very good "Stay Fit" package but nothing that raises an eyebrow. The compensation bar is slowly becoming diluted. I am sure that I could get a comparable package at Amazon or Google.

    Kontras

    Be aware that there is no preference for internal hires before external hires. You are always competing against someone else! Often times it is who you know, not what you know. You are always on guard for the "next layoff".

    Weiterlesen
    Microsoft2017-07-13
203 Bewertungen gefunden