Bewertungen für Metro Grocery Clerk | Glassdoor.de

Metro Bewertungen für Grocery Clerk

Aktualisiert am 6. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

11 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
96%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
0%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Metro CEO Eric Richer La Flèche
Eric Richer La Flèche
1 Bewertungen
  1. „Grocery Clerk Experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Grocery Clerk in Toronto, ON

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Metro gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Community environment amongst the employees

    Kontras

    Shift work based on seniority, hours only guaranteed with full time

    Metro2019-09-06
  2. „Good”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Grocery Clerk 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Metro (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Good job for teen agers

    Kontras

    Not much hours in the department

    Metro2019-04-11
  3. „grocery clerk”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Grocery Clerk in North York, ON
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Metro (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    give then take away you work to get ahead then they take from you

    Kontras

    They give you a raise then take it away then say who do you think you are to complain don't rely on our union they agree with it GREAT I was told that it's against labor laws to take away wages I would have to check?

    Metro2017-09-04
  4. „Not a bad way to spend the summer.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Grocery Clerk in Milton, ON
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe bei Metro gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Managers take notice when you have initiative to work hard. Were understanding of issues that had come up.

    Kontras

    coworkers were not the friendliest at times.

    Rat an das Management

    introduce team meetings and a bit more emphasis on boosting worker morale

    Metro2017-07-19
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Good people, not enough appreciation.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Retail Grocery Seafood Clerk in Mississauga, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Metro (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    You're treated very well, good benefits after a couple of years. Unionized, except if you're a store manager.

    Kontras

    The work required out weighs the wage, in misy cases.

    Rat an das Management

    Make it easier for employees to move up in the company.

    Metro2016-06-25
  6. „Terrible”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Grocery Clerk in Windsor, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Metro gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible hours, chill job at times.

    Kontras

    I worked at a store that made very little money, that could explain my situation... Managers were terrible, not enough hours to go around, useless full timers who couldn't lift more than a few pounds yet are placed in a physically demanding job, next to zero training for young employees which led to mistakes being made. Great job if you're a kid who who goes to school and needs the flexibility.

    Rat an das Management

    Don't be mean and disrespectful people. I don't work hard for minimum wage, but I will for a nice manager whom I respect.

    Metro2015-11-10
  7. „Grocery Clerk”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Grocery Clerk 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Metro gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    It was an easy job, not a lot of skill needed. They were very flexible with hours when I was involved with multiple high school sports.

    Kontras

    No advancement opportunity for me there. Some employees work very hard, others not so much, and need to pick up the slack.

    Rat an das Management

    No problem with the management. Head office people were always friendly when they stopped in.

    Metro2015-04-12
  8. „Favouritism.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Grocery Clerk in Hamilton, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Metro gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Only reason I'd ever suggest working for this company is if you are desperate for a job. Their interview process ensures that basically anyone can walk in and get a job.. Anyone.

    Kontras

    Since Metro has a union, lazy workers can get away with doing practically nothing. These workers kiss up to management and receive 3 or 4 times the amount of hours that the rest of the employees get. Doing the work of 2 or 3 people and getting paid minimum wage kills morale.

    Rat an das Management

    Award workers that actually do their job. Stop promoting laziness by giving workers who are undeserving more hours. Ensure that management is fair to all staff with regards to hours.

    Metro2015-04-10
  9. „A good company to work for if you look for flexible hours, entry level positions and easy going corporate culture.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Grocery Clerk in Vaughan, ON

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Metro gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    You can move up within the company Good benefits. Relaxed environment

    Kontras

    Hard to move out from the store level Bad management

    Rat an das Management

    Pay attention to the lower tier employees at the stores and hear some feedback about ways to improve customer service issues

    Metro2015-04-07
  10. „Decent company for part-time work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Grocery Clerk in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Metro gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great benefits plan, flexible hours

    Kontras

    New employees have no hope of getting raises, hours not guaranteed due to seniority

    Rat an das Management

    Treat employees with more respect

    Metro2015-03-16
11 Bewertungen gefunden