Bewertungen für Metro Front End Cashier | Glassdoor.de

Metro Bewertungen für Front End Cashier

Aktualisiert am 6. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

10 Bewertungen gefunden

2.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
34%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
0%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Metro CEO Eric Richer La Flèche
Eric Richer La Flèche
1 Bewertungen
  1. "meh"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Front End Cashier 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Metro gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    - hours were sometimes flexible - good coworkers

    Kontras

    - the management was not the best

    Weiterlesen
    Metro2019-08-06
  2. "Cashier"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Front End Cashier in Hamilton, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Metro gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    People and hours. On bus route

    Kontras

    Very low pay and hours

    Weiterlesen
    Metro2019-03-25
  3. "One of the better retail positions"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Front End Cashier 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Metro gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    - coworkers were pretty nice - good place to learn about customer service - can be fun if you like fast-paced environments

    Kontras

    - standing for 8 hours can be painful - minimum wage - they called me in a lot when people didn't show up (which I don't mind but others might)

    Weiterlesen
    Metro2018-12-04
  4. "It was okay"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Front End Cashier 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Metro gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Good starter job, good cash handling experience

    Kontras

    Not a lot of hours, working around school as the semesters change

    Weiterlesen
    Metro2018-10-19
  5. "front end cashier"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Front End Cashier in York Mills, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Metro als Teilzeit

    Pros

    no responsibilities, talking to people

    Kontras

    they give your sift a week before and after months you feel like you are working for stupid people

    Weiterlesen
    Metro2018-11-02
  6. "Your average high school job"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Front End Cashier in Scarborough, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Metro als Teilzeit

    Pros

    They give you lots of time to screw up and learn from your mistakes. I'm more then a month in and still screw up sometimes but I'm dealt with with patience. Staff are very friendly

    Kontras

    No benefits to speak of other then double the air miles points earned Even with flexibility, you probably won't be given as many hours as you'd prefer

    Weiterlesen
    Metro2018-06-07
  7. "Cashier"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Front End Cashier in Orillia, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe bei Metro gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great people to work with, flexible hours.

    Kontras

    4 to 5 hour long shifts for part time employees

    Weiterlesen
    Metro2017-06-27
  8. "Good First Job"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Front End Cashier in Trenton, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Metro gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    - Flexible hours - Will hire with no experience - Friendly staff

    Kontras

    - Rude customers - Repetitive work

    Weiterlesen
    Metro2017-06-12
  9. "Decent if you're desperate for a part-time job"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Front End Cashier 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Metro als Teilzeit

    Pros

    Flexible hours. Easy to book off days two weeks in advance (although you won't get want you want all the time). 7h+ shifts you get two breaks and one lunch. Holiday pay.

    Kontras

    Management purposely shortens your shifts so you can get the least possible amount of breaks. Customers are very demanding and entitled. No holiday shifts. Washrooms are unkept. If someone in the front end calls in sick your shift gets extended.

    Weiterlesen
    Metro2016-03-26
  10. "Front End Cashier Review"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Front End Cashier in Milton, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Metro (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Supervisors are flexible about booking time off as long as you give notice.

    Kontras

    Very rude and impatient customers that tend to feel entitled because this a slightly more expensive grocery store. Usually the front end and customer service are short-staffed so cashiers can be put under a lot of pressure. Cashiers have to bag groceries unlike some grocery stores, which can slow down the line and get tiring after extended periods of time.

    Weiterlesen
    Metro2015-10-12
10 Bewertungen gefunden