Bewertungen für Metro Deli Clerk | Glassdoor.de

Metro Bewertungen für Deli Clerk

Aktualisiert am 10. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

15 Bewertungen gefunden

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
88%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
87%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Metro CEO Eric Richer La Flèche
Eric Richer La Flèche
4 Bewertungen
  1. „Amazing Job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Deli Clerk 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Metro (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing teams are hired by metro. Your large staff seems daunting at first but overtime these people become your closest friends, if not "family". Amazing corporate culture.

    Kontras

    Sometimes around the holidays it gets hectic but always remember it is hectic everywhere around the holidays. :)

    Metro2019-10-10
  2. „Good temporary, first job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Deli Clerk in Ottawa, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Metro (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    - Good first job - Customer service heightened confidence while gaining people skills - Relationship building with the team members & manager in my department - Manager's flexibility with scheduling - Union and benefits

    Kontras

    - You rarely, if ever, get raises - Retail, customer service

    Metro2019-07-06
  3. „Customer friendly and fun”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Deli Customer Service Clerk in Kingston, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Metro (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Paid weekly,close to where I live,staff is friendly

    Kontras

    Not enough hours and alot of work

    Rat an das Management

    More hours to be able to do the job properly

    Metro2019-06-26
  4. „Good hours but overwhelming”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Deli Clerk in Timmins, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Metro gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    -lots of hours -nice people

    Kontras

    -EXTREMELY understaffed -overwhelming -no work life balance -barely any training (no employees to do training) -snobby rich customers

    Metro2019-04-29
  5. „Great”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Deli Clerk in Hamilton, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Metro gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Good learning experience in the deli, great team environment and respectable colleagues.

    Kontras

    Catty management that would reduce your hours later if you asked for time off

    Rat an das Management

    Be more flexible

    Metro2019-03-14
  6. „Good for the type of job it is”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Deli Clerk in Oshawa, ON
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Metro (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Benefits if you can keep the job long enough Decent work environment Flexible scheduling

    Kontras

    Some management could use more training

    Metro2018-10-03
  7. „Deli Clerk”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Deli Clerk in Windsor, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Metro gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Management was friendly and accommodating. Even without much seniority I got a lot of shifts. They took safety seriously.

    Kontras

    We were expected to serve customers after closing if they came near closing.

    Rat an das Management

    Put more focus on cleanliness.

    Metro2017-11-29
  8. „Dynamic team”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Deli Clerk in Candiac, QC
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Metro gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Working as a team throughout the day, learn to deal with the public, fast paced work environment, flexible hours during school

    Kontras

    Minimum wage salary, mostly students working who have not gained maturity yet, repetitive work tasks, not many weekends off as a part time employee

    Metro2017-10-06
  9. „Only okay for part time”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Deli Clerk in Picton, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Metro als gearbeitet

    Pros

    They make sure you take your breaks A couple sessions of general training before you start Staff at my location were very friendly

    Kontras

    Very strict sign in policies Work mostly by yourself Expected to know everything after being trained once

    Rat an das Management

    Don't expect people with only 1 shift a week to remember something they were taught 3 weeks ago. More training for deli workers.

    Metro2017-02-06
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „A job that doesn't require much professionalism”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Deli Clerk in Ottawa, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Metro als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Hours when requested. Amazing staff and they definitely look out for you when a customer is being rude. Felt more like a family than a professional working environment. In my books, that's a plus

    Kontras

    Different managers often boss us around without understanding what they're doing. It grew to be really annoying. Managers sometimes hire people who didn't plan on working for their money, which left the other workers to do two jobs, my manager knew this and wanted to have free work before she fired them before the 3 month mark. Office gossip is a common thing that contributed to me leaving.

    Metro2016-11-08
15 Bewertungen gefunden