Bewertungen für Metro Cashier | Glassdoor.de

Metro Bewertungen für Cashier

Aktualisiert am 19. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

58 Bewertungen gefunden

3.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
52%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
73%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Metro CEO Eric Richer La Flèche
Eric Richer La Flèche
8 Bewertungen
  1. „Great place to start working”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Cashier 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Metro gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    I worked as a cashier at Metro, for 2 years. Overall the people are great, the hours are fair, and there is room for growth if you would like to.

    Kontras

    Hard to get time off during holidays. You can get called in a lot, which is not always bad, but makes one feel guilty if they say no

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up with the employee appreciation days. maybe be more understanding when people call in sick. Talk more about the opportunities for advancement

    Metro2016-01-25
  2. „Frontline customer service - cashier”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Cashier 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Metro (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Flexibility of working hours. The customer's are great and it is nice to get to know who the regulars are

    Kontras

    Other than your store level management, you don't ever hear from anyone. It goes without saying that the people who do the job know what the problems are but there doesn't seem to be a forum where you can voice any concerns. Considering the number of employees and that we are the 21st century, I do not understand why there is not a company email system, very rare communication of different initiatives and why are... there still paper pay stubs. There should be a portal that employees can go to to see what is going on in different cities/provinces.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Metro2015-12-21
  3. „Good student job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Cashier in Ottawa, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Metro gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    They were flexible for my school schedule in university. They gave me more hours when I asked for them.

    Kontras

    Sometimes the customers were rude. Standing for long periods of time. Very poor raises.

    Rat an das Management

    Give better raises, and give advancement opportunities to more than just your favourites.

    Metro2015-10-26
  4. „Front End Cashier Review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Front End Cashier in Milton, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Metro (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Supervisors are flexible about booking time off as long as you give notice.

    Kontras

    Very rude and impatient customers that tend to feel entitled because this a slightly more expensive grocery store. Usually the front end and customer service are short-staffed so cashiers can be put under a lot of pressure. Cashiers have to bag groceries unlike some grocery stores, which can slow down the line and get tiring after extended periods of time.

    Metro2015-10-12
  5. „wion't recommend”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Cashier in Scarborough, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Metro gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    there is no pros everything is to manager./asst manager's advantage only

    Kontras

    Unfair give position to people who kiss ash

    Metro2015-09-21
  6. „Good place to get experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Cashier in Clarkson, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Metro gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    I was a cashier at Metro and the people were nice. I got along with mostly everyone. If you're a teenager or right out of high school I'd recommend working at Metro as your first job!

    Kontras

    The only con I have about working in a grocery store was the long line ups during the holiday season!

    Metro2015-06-17
  7. „Typical grocery store job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Cashier 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Metro (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    I got double air miles

    Kontras

    I had to work at Metro 4 Hour shifts only

    Rat an das Management

    Make your schedule further in advance

    Metro2015-02-07
  8. „Decent place for part timers”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Cashier in Mississauga, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Metro (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Hours are flexible, staff is nice

    Kontras

    Pay is a bit low, no employee benefits/discounts

    Metro2014-05-03
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „8 years of Retail Customer Service”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Cashier/Customer Service in Gatineau, QC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Metro (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Unionized; you are protected from manager or employee harassment Management have very good benefits, sick leave, paid vacations Work and school schedule flexibility

    Kontras

    Health benefits and Vacation are offered only after a year of service and before a certain month of the year. I started in June after the fiscal year had ended and had to work 2 years to get vacation time. Not enough full-time employment offered No Career Development This job requires exceptional customer service Hours of work aren't always great, you could be working until 10:15 at night than start back... up the next morning at 8am. As a new employee you are REQUIRED to present yourself at work when they ask you. Failure to do so is a strike out of 3. In a year i had gotten 2 weekends off, the rest of the time was a day off here and there during the week at random. If you are going to school or your on summer leave. In the beginning of your job you get 3 weeks of training, full time hours. After that it could drop to 10 hours a week or none at all. You might find yourself wondering why they needed to hire someone at all.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Train potential employees as managers Offer career training to long standing employees Offer education loans If the company can't afford to pay their employees a fair wage, they should stop paying all the customers credit card points and rewards. Reinvest that money into their work force. If you don't start showing to be an example in our communities. The next young work force you have will fail miserably.... Than it will be a matter of time before your senior managers give up on you.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Metro2014-04-23
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „One of the most boring places”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Cashier in Montreal, QC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Metro (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Easy to get in, very easy tasks, such as handling a cash register, selling lottery, customer service, bagging groceries, cleaning.

    Kontras

    Extremely repetitive and over all boring work atmosphere. Lack of motivation due to such easy tasks and unqualified people being your bosses. Just a student job, nothing more.

    Rat an das Management

    You should carefully choose who your shift managers are, most of them are significantly lacking in maths, which makes it hard to avoid mistakes at the end of the day. Don't take your employees for granted, you ignoring them explains why you need to hire every two weeks.

    Metro2014-03-11
58 Bewertungen gefunden