Bewertungen für Metro Cashier | Glassdoor.de

Metro Bewertungen für Cashier

Aktualisiert am 6. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.2
50%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
73%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Metro CEO Eric Richer La Flèche
Eric Richer La Flèche
10 Bewertungen
  1. „Meh”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Cashier 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Metro gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Good learning process, teach you everything you'll need to know - Easy place to work

    Kontras

    - Upper management always causing everyone anxiety - Cut hours when minimum wage went up

    Metro2019-01-18
  2. „One of the better retail positions”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Front End Cashier 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Metro gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    - coworkers were pretty nice - good place to learn about customer service - can be fun if you like fast-paced environments

    Kontras

    - standing for 8 hours can be painful - minimum wage - they called me in a lot when people didn't show up (which I don't mind but others might)

    Rat an das Management

    You should learn the names of all the staff so we don't feel like drones.

    Metro2018-12-04
  3. „front end cashier”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Front End Cashier in York Mills, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Metro als Teilzeit

    Pros

    no responsibilities, talking to people

    Kontras

    they give your sift a week before and after months you feel like you are working for stupid people

    Metro2018-11-02
  4. „It was okay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Front End Cashier 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Metro gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Good starter job, good cash handling experience

    Kontras

    Not a lot of hours, working around school as the semesters change

    Rat an das Management

    This is an okay starting job if you're looking to get experience with cash handling. The employer hired me based on my availability at the time and being in college that changed every 4 months due to school. I was reminded about my availability a lot during my experience with Metro and I decided after a year with them, it was best for me to focus on school at the time. I found a lot of the company's values to be... very old school and traditional with job roles in mind.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Metro2018-10-19
  5. „A good place to start building your resume”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Cashier in Ottawa, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Metro gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    I worked at Metro as my first job as a cashier in the Summer. The store manager was very nice by understanding that I had no previous job experience. Interacting with customers can be a drag some times, the best times were after to store rush in the evening when the head cashier give you odd jobs to do to clean up the store. I worked at a smaller Metro with a small team of about 25 cashiers, so we all got to know... each other pretty well. Being a student, they were very flexible with my schedule which was nice. Company Christmas party was a nice.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    As a part time employee the union dues really did not help out me what so ever, but the benefits and pay-scale grid is there for the older employees. Vacation pay was a nice surprise every year.

    Metro2018-07-04
  6. „Your average high school job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Front End Cashier in Scarborough, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Metro als Teilzeit

    Pros

    They give you lots of time to screw up and learn from your mistakes. I'm more then a month in and still screw up sometimes but I'm dealt with with patience. Staff are very friendly

    Kontras

    No benefits to speak of other then double the air miles points earned Even with flexibility, you probably won't be given as many hours as you'd prefer

    Rat an das Management

    Give more benefits and possibly a more competitive wage rate. Metro is a much cleaner environment then most other grocery stores and their employees should represent their higher status

    Metro2018-06-07
  7. „Cashier”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Cashier in Mississauga, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Metro gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    No pros over here please

    Kontras

    Terrible mgmt Don't care about employees

    Metro2018-05-29
  8. „Cashier”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Cashier in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Metro gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    -flexible schedule -nice staff -easy job -paid 15 min breaks -double the airmiles

    Kontras

    -poor management -short shifts -little opportunity to move up or change departments -no discounts

    Rat an das Management

    Management needs to be less focused on how the store looks and more focused on what they are selling and how they treat their employees.

    Metro2018-04-10
  9. „Its a sub par place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Cashier in Etobicoke, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Metro als Teilzeit

    Pros

    -they are apart of a union -if you're an employee you get "double the airmiles"

    Kontras

    -they pay student wage if they can, -otherwise minimum wage. -no employee discounts -my location does not permit you to switch shifts -my location had poor managment -They do not pay you more if you're responsibilities increase, being trained for service desk bears no positive consequences, just more unnecessary responsibility

    Rat an das Management

    Add at least some benefits to working there?

    Metro2018-04-22
  10. „supervisor/cashier”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Cashier Supervisor in Ottawa, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Metro gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    excellent co-workers, customers great, flexibility of hours

    Kontras

    Not enough hours, they don't take seniority into effect with senior employees, no given advanced notice of hours. Moral very poor

    Rat an das Management

    To be more involved in employees needs and listen more to employees. they are the face of the company. Be more on the floor with customers.

    Metro2018-04-11
64 Bewertungen gefunden