Bewertungen für Metro Cashier | Glassdoor.de

Metro Bewertungen für Cashier

Aktualisiert am 19. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

58 Bewertungen gefunden

3.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
52%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
73%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Metro CEO Eric Richer La Flèche
Eric Richer La Flèche
8 Bewertungen
  1. „Cashier”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Front End Cashier in Hamilton, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Metro gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    People and hours. On bus route

    Kontras

    Very low pay and hours

    Weiterlesen
    Metro2019-03-25
  2. „Cashier”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Cashier in Montreal, QC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Metro gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Food, location, staff, hours, knowledge

    Kontras

    It was a low wage job without much tip

    Weiterlesen
    Metro2019-02-21
  3. „Good for Part Time Students”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Cashier in Etobicoke, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Metro gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    -Flexible hours (good for students) -Work is easy to learn

    Kontras

    -High turnover rate -Workplace politics -Repetitive and boring work

    Metro2019-01-30
  4. „Good first job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Cashier in Whitchurch-Stouffville, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Metro gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    - Great first job - Grew great communication skills - Coworkers became like family - Friendly management - Good shift hours

    Kontras

    - Often had rude supervisors - Many customers were incredibly rude, sometimes threatening. - management could be petty - i.e. I took a 3 week vacation, I came back and they gave me 1/4 of the amount of shifts I got prior to vacation.

    Metro2019-01-23
  5. „Meh”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Cashier 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Metro gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Good learning process, teach you everything you'll need to know - Easy place to work

    Kontras

    - Upper management always causing everyone anxiety - Cut hours when minimum wage went up

    Metro2019-01-18
  6. „One of the better retail positions”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Front End Cashier 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Metro gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    - coworkers were pretty nice - good place to learn about customer service - can be fun if you like fast-paced environments

    Kontras

    - standing for 8 hours can be painful - minimum wage - they called me in a lot when people didn't show up (which I don't mind but others might)

    Weiterlesen
    Metro2018-12-04
  7. „front end cashier”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Front End Cashier in York Mills, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Metro als Teilzeit

    Pros

    no responsibilities, talking to people

    Kontras

    they give your sift a week before and after months you feel like you are working for stupid people

    Metro2018-11-02
  8. „It was okay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Front End Cashier 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Metro gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Good starter job, good cash handling experience

    Kontras

    Not a lot of hours, working around school as the semesters change

    Weiterlesen
    Metro2018-10-19
  9. „A good place to start building your resume”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Cashier in Ottawa, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Metro gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    I worked at Metro as my first job as a cashier in the Summer. The store manager was very nice by understanding that I had no previous job experience. Interacting with customers can be a drag some times, the best times were after to store rush in the evening when the head cashier give you odd jobs to do to clean up the store. I worked at a smaller Metro with a small team of about 25 cashiers, so we all got to know each other pretty well. Being a student, they were very flexible with my schedule which was nice. Company Christmas party was a nice.

    Kontras

    As a part time employee the union dues really did not help out me what so ever, but the benefits and pay-scale grid is there for the older employees. Vacation pay was a nice surprise every year.

    Metro2018-07-04
  10. „Your average high school job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Front End Cashier in Scarborough, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Metro als Teilzeit

    Pros

    They give you lots of time to screw up and learn from your mistakes. I'm more then a month in and still screw up sometimes but I'm dealt with with patience. Staff are very friendly

    Kontras

    No benefits to speak of other then double the air miles points earned Even with flexibility, you probably won't be given as many hours as you'd prefer

    Weiterlesen
    Metro2018-06-07
58 Bewertungen gefunden