Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Metro | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Metro

Aktualisiert am 10. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.7
70%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
78%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Metro CEO Eric Richer La Flèche
Eric Richer La Flèche
109 Bewertungen
  1. „Good Place to Start”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Warehouse Operations Intern in Toronto, ON

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Metro als Vollzeit

    Pros

    The employees are friendly, it is a nice and fast paced work environment. Lots of inside opportunities to follow. Managers are approachable and supporting.

    Kontras

    The shifts could changed according to the needs.

    Metro2019-08-22
  2. „Average”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Operations Manager 

    Ich habe bei Metro gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pay scale for this company is comparable

    Kontras

    Lacking team building between departments

    Metro2019-08-21
  3. „*TOXIC WORKPLACE ENVIRONMENT* - Maybe it has changed, but not likely”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Clerk in North York, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Metro gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    - stable paycheck - one really good manager, who sadly left - delicious food, fresh - great deals - air miles - some friendly coworkers with positive attitudes and mindsets

    Kontras

    - Toxic work environment - Bullying - Gossip rings throughout store - Dirty employee room/bathroom - Picking favourites - Negative, cold energy - Manipulation - Working too efficiently will cause the other employees to urge you to slow down so they can go even slower and "milk" the time - Others talking behind your back out of jealousy/hatred - Emotionally abusive coworkers - Cold, judgemental,... criticizing, stressful environment for EASY, simple tasks - Drama created for entertainment by sick-minded employees - Bully employees will gang together to get target people fired (I quit before that happened to me because I found out what was going on with others and left.) - Coworkers will gossip about others on a day-to-day basis, and you will get distracted from working because of them asking you about the latest gossip, or what he/she said about you - Throwing others under the bus - Constant belittling and making fun of others - Daily gossip and drama - Employer/Company does not seem to care about your well-being, stress levels, mental-health or being cold and wet during winter months, or the cooler temperatures being so low and having to work extensive long hours in harsh weather - Management will be on your side if you complain, but not do much because they cannot take away a person's job to get rid of the people that are harmful because there are laws and a board protecting even the bad employees who cause emotional harm to others. - One bad manager I had years ago would gang up on me with the "Ring Leader Bully Employee" ...and he would seemingly follow me obsessively, always negative, cold, and misogynistic. Belittling, critical, judgemental. Always watching just me, and targeting me. He just wanted to see me run in circles and feel tortured and small. He knew I was over-qualified to work there and very naive and vulnerable since it was my first job. - He wanted me to feel paranoid and he enjoyed feeling the power he had over me, Knowing with this Bully lady employee, he could take my job away at any time if I did something even accidentally, like not seeing him behind me when holding the door, or clocking every second of my break to make me afraid that I am doing something wrong when I was not. He loved seeing me squirm while hiding around the corner observing me, or quietly hiding above while I was working. I don't know where he went to or what his full name was because it was a brief period of management. But he was extremely toxic and scary, unhealthy, and borderline abusive. This is an example of these types of people working there, and the energy displayed. -Newest manager that left after me, was kind, human, understanding, positive, optimistic and healthy, he also smiled and laughed and took care of himself (but the "gossip ring" tried to get him fired by framing him) - You could tell all the employees working there were scared, bent posture, worried, paranoid (idea they are being watched at all time even if innocent), low-energy, over-worked, felt ashamed and dirty, felt like they were at the mercy of the gossip gang. - Gossip Gang/bullies were always very loud, like they knew they had power over the nice, young, polite and well-behaved, educated people ...and they knew all the loopholes so they took their liberty to use all of the tricks in the book to manipulate, belittle, trick and lie to their victims...the younger, newer employees...while framing them and making the workplace uncomfortable, hurtful, shameful and fearful. Many people were apart of that group. Few employees stayed out of it, but the ones that did were usually targets or used/very lonely. - Note: not all Metros are like this but the location I was at was notorious for this, and scarred me for life!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Hire an anti-bullying specialist to come in to routinely talk to the staff. Come up with a system to identify toxic people and have an anonymous submission and interview to reveal these covert narcissist-type employees who hide under the guise that they are not doing anything wrong. Have the entire department point out who is the trouble-maker(s) and take corrective action to either have them comply or fire them on... sthe spot for their injustice! Listen to the employees that bring this to management attention and let go of the people who cause negativity and harm to others. There should be a zero-tolerance policy for toxicity and abuse in the workplace, but this has not been addressed at this location. Use human emotion to connect and improve establishment, instead of cold, military-like torment and power over innocent people! Kindness instead of Power. For example, one of the best managers we had at this store, who was relatable, kind and human was framed by the bullies, cast off to another store because the employees simply "didn't like" him and reported him to Head Office by getting everyone to sign a petition. One day, the group gathered and I overheard them talking about making up lies to Head Office to get them to kick him out to another store. It broke my heart since he was my only friend there, and one esteemed man who did believe in young people succeeding for the future. He was probably relieved to go because of how badly everyone gossiped and treated him. On my first day, the ring-leader of the bullies trained me (I had no idea she was manipulative and a liar) and told me this manager was a bad person. From that day on I believed her. I didn't know any better. She told me lies about him everyday, making up stories that I now see were about herself, but she projected onto him like a crazy person... until the day she tried to frame ME and I gathered the courage to complain to the management team -I realized that all the lies she made about him were false and he was the good person, and she would do this to her bully victims for twisted pleasure and entertainment. I found out that The Good Manager had kindness and good intentions and he already noticed that things were going on. She knew he was onto her lies and manipulation and her and the others ganged together to sign a petition to head office to get rid of him! I watched it all happen and overheard them talking about their plan. She made my life a living hell for the time I was there, and I should have gotten out of that horrid place sooner! It is important to speak up and tell the truth, to save others. Why keep quiet about my story when it can save someone else the pain and suffering I went through? Going forward, I want to warn people about that place. Other Metros are much better, but the bullying at that one store is so negative and destructive. No one could do anything to fix it, not the management, not head office. It is unfixable! These people cannot be stopped. It has got a demonic force about it, and people have taken to mention this to me too. My life changed so badly for that period of my life. Its a period I can never get back. I should have changed careers after a week of working there, and I will never allow or consent to any place to take my energy in the way that place did. Lastly, I hope to help other younger adults with this review, to save someone's life, to tell you that you can do better than working here. There are many places and options to lead your life and it doesn't have to be this store. Metro management cannot do much about this problem, even head office. They cannot fire someone unless they have explicit evidence that something happened and is worth pursuing. I had no evidence, but it would have been good if I did have a voice recording, or the store's security camera footage, but I do not. Save your life, your health (toxic chemicals used near garbage disposal that can damage respiratory tract that are breathed in if you work in back room), your vitality, your stress levels, your consciousness, sanity, clarity, mental health, emotional health - save it ALL. If you are young , in your teens, twenties or even older and plan to get a job here after college or high school, you are NOT IMMUNE to the HAVOC AND CHAOS THAT GOES ON HERE. I thought I was, and I healed after resigning... but I am still severely damaged from the trauma of working at that negative place. I refuse to set foot in that store years and years after I left. I do not feel safe, and it would violate my own boundaries and consent going there. It is purely demonic energy. The memories are scarring. Conclusively, no one can save new people from getting jobs here. No one can fix the injustice that goes on there, day-to-day, while customers come in and out and buy freshly made cakes, deli meats and sandwiches...all very delicious. No problem there. But these customers are not 'the wiser' that all this is going on behind the swinging doors. You cannot save yourself while working there, you can only quit, and believe that there are better places for your life, health, future, dignity and self-worth! I remember the day I left, me and my friend both resigned on the same day, and we high-fived each other to our two weeks, to our recovery journey and new life of freedom! Lastly, the trauma I experienced there is something that your niece is experiencing, your cousin, your brother, your uncle...your best friend. It happens to so many good people in different places of employment. And the management of these companies do not have the power to discipline "Bully Employees" to change lives for the community. It is not their fault, and I do not blame management. The system has and always will be flawed and dysfunctional in every corporation. They just do not. They have no control over these bullies. But you have the power to leave and to not put your life in this company's hands. To not give a YEAR, or THREE of your life away to people that want to harm your soul and your self-respect. To not live in fear every day of your life because of these soul-less, low-lives. Life is too short, and there are plenty of other wonderful places to work that will make your heart glow, I promise...because I got out and I survived Hell to get to the Heaven I live in everyday. I reclaimed my life and health by quitting and now I am extending my hand to you, to not submit a resume. Just walk away, like I wish I did instead, the day I applied.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Metro2019-08-21
  4. „Its an alright job for a student”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Cashier in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Metro gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Its a nice store so the customers are not trashy or abusive to the customer service staff

    Kontras

    No employee discounts on purchases

    Rat an das Management

    Stop setting the temperatures to 10 degrees in stores its to cold

    Metro2019-08-20
  5. „meh”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Front End Cashier 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Metro gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    - hours were sometimes flexible - good coworkers

    Kontras

    - the management was not the best

    Metro2019-08-06
  6. „Store manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Metro gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Positive work culture. Large stores

    Kontras

    Poor expansion plans. Huge work pressure.

    Rat an das Management

    Care more for people

    Metro2019-08-03
  7. „Mentalités archaïques”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Soutien administratif, département des opérations in Anjou, QC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Metro als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Avantages sociaux, régime à prestation déterminée

    Kontras

    Mentalités au siège social ne semble pas évoluer au même rythme que d’autres grandes entreprises. Je ne recommande pas cet environnement aux jeunes en début de carrière qui veulent évoluer et rester motivés. Culture axée sur la hiérarchie et très peu collaborative. Environnement assez beige.

    Rat an das Management

    Aller voir ce qui se fait ailleurs. Trop de gens parmis la direction sont dans la même société depuis des décennies et n’ont rien vu d’autres. C’est difficile d’évoluer. Le monde du travail a changé !

    Metro2019-07-27
  8. „Rewarding job with lot's of opportunity for advancement.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Bakery Manager in Ottawa, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Metro (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Room for advancement. Company is in a consistent growth.

    Kontras

    Salaries can be at the lower end of the spectrum in comparison to some of the larger national chains.

    Rat an das Management

    Encourage younger staff to pursue the field.

    Metro2019-07-26
  9. „OK job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Cashier in Pointe-Claire, QC

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Metro (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible shifts, very nice management

    Kontras

    No room for growth, repetitive

    Metro2019-07-22
  10. „good”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Metro als Teilzeit

    Pros

    good environment and working friends

    Kontras

    no room for growth really

    Metro2019-07-21
430 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden