Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Metro Bank (US) | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Metro Bank (US)

Aktualisiert am 28. Jan 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

67 Bewertungen gefunden

3.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
48%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Metro Bank (US) CEO Gary Nalbandian
Gary Nalbandian
0 Bewertungen
  1. „Team work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Item Processing in York, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Metro Bank (US) gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Teamwork attitute Decent pay Family oriented

    Kontras

    Cannot think of any Coms

    Metro Bank (US)2019-01-28
  2. „Teller II”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Teller II in Red Lion, PA

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Metro Bank (US) gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible hours, Friendly staff, promotes teamwork.

    Kontras

    Upper management, lack of raises

    Metro Bank (US)2017-12-19
  3. „Sell out”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
     in Harrisburg, PA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe bei Metro Bank (US) gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great until the board sold us all out

    Kontras

    Another small town bank cashes out and proves they care nothing about their employees

    Rat an das Management

    Spend your money wisely

    Metro Bank (US)2016-12-09
  4. „Not a bad place to start”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe bei Metro Bank (US) gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great place to learn banking

    Kontras

    Awful pay. Hours were terrible as well.

    Metro Bank (US)2016-11-05
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „csr”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     

    Ich habe bei Metro Bank (US) gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    they all seems bust but doing nothing including managers csr trainners

    Kontras

    they do ask u to share iif you have any trouble or problem so they can help but they don't accommodate you specially if you have special needs.Very much Disaapointed

    Rat an das Management

    BAD BAD BAD

    Metro Bank (US)2016-09-15
  6. „The truth”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
     in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe bei Metro Bank (US) gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    There is opportunity to grow within the business if you have the patience to wait for trashy management to recognise your worth within the company

    Kontras

    When I first began working at Metro Bank, the first thing that struck me was the way the staff spoke, I couldn't believe a bank selected people who spoke and carried themselves like they just came out of a London Ghetto, I don't know how the bank expects its customers to trust since it hires people like that. Secondly, working at Metro is like being in George Orwell's book 1984. All management do is whisper to each... other about staff members so you constantly feel on edge and if you work in a call centre, you know your calls and everything you do and say is being monitored. People aren't friendly, Metro's culture that was reinforced to us in training is a lie. The people here are corporate fakes, its hard to know who is genuine, therefore, most people keep themselves to themselves. Also, almost every member of staff I have spoken to despises working at Metro, no one trusts it or each other, showing emotion is also not to be tolerated, you always have to watch your back, especially when you work with ghetto/chavy members of staff. As for the rota; sometimes working 5 days in a row just to have one day off is a killer. Its depressing and it leave no room for family/personal life. Overall, I do think that if Metro Bank hired people who have the potential to reflect 'positively' of the brand, I think the bank would be a completely different place. However, since it has selected the lowest quality beings (not all but a large number) I think customers find it hard to trust the bank itself. Also, how does Metro expect to create fans if its members of staff believe that the company itself is a joke. Nothing makes sense at Metro, it feels like your in a ghetto college wrather than a banking corporation, its highly paradoxical

    Mehr anzeigen
    Metro Bank (US)2016-08-21
  7. „Cashier - Great entry role”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Cashier in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Metro Bank (US) als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, great team players, amazing learning environment and development in the banking industry. Training is always on hand. Senior colleagues are knowledgeable and helpful. Career opportunities are available and promising. Amazing place to work for young people and graduates who are looking for experience and work in Banking.

    Kontras

    Pay is low and few benefits, minimal social life as sometimes FT can work 6 days a week at unsociable hours. Can be difficult and long to progress.

    Rat an das Management

    Better pay, more employees so that work can be flexible, easier progression for experienced colleagues.

    Metro Bank (US)2016-07-31
  8. „cashier”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Cashier in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Metro Bank (US) ()

    Pros

    We have good people working hear,

    Kontras

    Management poor, Pay not great, weekend and shift work,

    Rat an das Management

    Learn to communicate better and appreciate staff below your status

    Metro Bank (US)2016-07-29
  9. „Business Development Officer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Business Development Officer in Reading, PA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Metro Bank (US) gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    The ability to generate new new deposit, lending, opportunities for the bank by listening and understanding what current and potential client wants from a financial institution. Also, by listening and understanding the client and potential client I have been able to uncover unperceived needs, and have been able to deepen the relationship with current clients and bring value to our new clients other people or... institutions did not do.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    No real "cons" exempt time

    Rat an das Management

    To continues to grow our market share by more innovative ways of getting "in front of" larger groups such as doctors, lawyers, and larger businesses

    Metro Bank (US)2016-07-17
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Contact Centre Representative”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Contact Centre Representative in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Metro Bank (US) als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Amazing colleague, people are hired because of their fun and down to earth personality. Fun 'buzz sessions' plus 'huddles'' during the week which enables us to take a break from phones and interact with one another.

    Kontras

    Too focused on stats and not so much on colleague satisfaction. Shifts can be all over the place, they need to be able to give colleagues their timetable at least a couple of weeks in advance!

    Rat an das Management

    Some managers are amazing and know their job very well! Others, need to learn from them!

    Metro Bank (US)2016-06-26
67 Bewertungen gefunden