Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Method Studios | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Method Studios

Aktualisiert am 26. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

76 Bewertungen gefunden

2.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
50%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
25%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Ed Ulbrich
15 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (10)

    "would not recommend"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Method Studios gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Free cereal (although that makes you grow fat) and coffee (which shouldn't have to be listed as a pro), work on prestigious projects (which studio of this rank doesn't?), beer friday every two weeks, although you're being told not to enjoy it for longer than 30 minutes otherwise you have to subtract the time from your working hours - so don't have a beer friday at all if people are not allowed to enjoy it!

    Kontras

    Not very organized, lots of OT, no sense of community, everyone seems to be for themselves, studio packs more people than it can hold, no health benefits, no sick days and no vacation days, very unfortunate room layouts,

    Rat an das Management

    Start treating the employees better, offer benefits, proper payment, vacation days and sick days. And stop the hollow meetings and speeches but do something real for your people.

    Method Studios2017-03-30
  2. Hilfreich (4)

    "Decent studio"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Vfx Artist in Vancouver, BC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Method Studios gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    - Smaller projects are easy going, great teams - Cool shows - Studio drinks every other Friday - Good pay - generally flexible OT

    Kontras

    - Your experience will greatly depend on the project you are on/ the supervisors you work with - No paid sick days - Team sizes sometimes too small for work load

    Method Studios2017-02-07
  3. Hilfreich (11)

    "Bad management & politics"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Santa Monica, CA
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Method Studios (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - People are really nice and talented. - Projects are cool and fun to work on.

    Kontras

    Studios just don't put their employee at the first place. Promotion/pay related issues and any processes which needs to go through HR is super slow, and they kick the responsibilities around. It's really frustrated dealing with them.

    Method Studios2016-11-05
  4. Hilfreich (10)

    "cg artist"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - CG Artist in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Method Studios (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    nice people ( in artist room, production ) Free snacks. Talented artists with great potential.

    Kontras

    Bad management Lack of interesting work. Worst political management culture I have experienced in my career

    Method Studios2016-10-30
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    "Modeler"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe bei Method Studios gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Good artists and management, good projects

    Kontras

    Not many hero assets and shots

    Rat an das Management

    Good job, keep up the good work in caring for your employees. Distribute the work according to experience.

    Method Studios2016-10-04
  6. Hilfreich (3)

    "Modeller"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Method Studios gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great titles, nice people to work with

    Kontras

    Unexciting and repetitive tasks; pipeline needs an overhaul; Shared machines for Zbrush and PS

    Rat an das Management

    Give Zbrush to all modellers

    Method Studios2016-09-16
  7. Hilfreich (24)

    "It's A Wonder They Can Still Find New Employees"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Method Studios gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    There are some decent artists but I'm only writing that because when I wrote "none" it told me that wasn't long enough.

    Kontras

    No respect for work/life balance - you'll live in constant fear of the late nights and weekend work. Everything is about how they can make even the worst clients happy so the artists and staff suffer endlessly. If you complain it will be seen as an annoyance and they'd rather replace you than fix what is wrong. Make no mistake - they may seem like a small-ish studio, but they operate like the worst of giant faceless corporations....

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Just... stop. Maybe retire. Just get out of this industry before you make it even worse.

    Method Studios2016-08-30
  8. Hilfreich (14)

    "Ok, not great"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Method Studios (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nice building, friendly co-workers, lots of cool projects coming in and out.

    Kontras

    Crushing weight of management. Lots of "talkers" and few "doers". People is supervisory roles that don't understand what the artists are actually doing. TPS reports - might as well implement those. No parking.

    Rat an das Management

    Be more involved on ground floor with day-to-day. Let us know what the plans moving forward are - is there a plan or are we just winging it?

    Method Studios2016-06-09
  9. Hilfreich (12)

    "Worst political management culture I have experienced in my career"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Method Studios gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great offices and locations. Reasonably high profile work, especially on the advertising side.

    Kontras

    Horrible management and artistic supervision on the feature film side. In-fighting, unscrupulous, dishonest.

    Rat an das Management

    You should really consider being human beings in the future as you will have a hard time finding employment outside of this bubble.

    Method Studios2016-06-23
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    "Excellent place to work at"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Vancouver, BC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Method Studios ()

    Pros

    Nice work environment People's attitude.

    Kontras

    So far nothing.

    Method Studios2016-05-18
76 Bewertungen gefunden