Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Mercuria Energy | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Mercuria Energy

Aktualisiert am 6. Mai 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

49 Bewertungen gefunden

2.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
28%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
53%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Mercuria Energy CEO Marco Dunand
Marco Dunand
14 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    "Analyst"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Analyst in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Mercuria Energy gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flat organization and great location

    Kontras

    Cutthroat, no training, no trust, low salary

    Rat an das Management

    Invest in people and leadership

    Mercuria Energy2019-05-06
  2. "Analyst"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Mercuria Energy (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very efficient company and competitive

    Kontras

    Lack of formal rules and procedures

    Mercuria Energy2019-03-28
  3. "Good atmosphere..."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Mercuria Energy als gearbeitet

    Pros

    No micro management...nobody pestering you hourly or daily about individual decisions for the company business.

    Kontras

    Free coffee and lattes kept me on caffine overload.

    Mercuria Energy2019-02-27
  4. "Risk Analyst"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Risk Analyst in Singapur
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Mercuria Energy als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Good environment for work, good location

    Kontras

    Company mainly focus on traders.

    Mercuria Energy2019-03-05
  5. "Mercuria"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Mercuria Energy gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Entrepreneurial. Moves quickly. Flat organization.

    Kontras

    Sometimes over-promise and under deliver

    Mercuria Energy2018-11-27
  6. Hilfreich (3)

    "Political, not a gd learning grd"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Singapur
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Mercuria Energy gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Chill lunch, 2hr or more... Full autonomy on your task Higher pay relative to industry

    Kontras

    Was NEVER invited for team meetings, hence learning nothing in the process Felt tense when approaching your manager for help or just to understand the workflow Discriminates across ranks.... non important staff treated like dirt although they are also part of the value chain of improving the work process (otherwise the traders have more to do! Avoid at all cost if you are just starting out.... great if u know your...

    Mehr anzeigen
    Mercuria Energy2018-12-06
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    "Intern"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Mercuria Energy gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Excellent support system. The CEO wrote me a recommendation

    Kontras

    None. I don't feel as though my experience could have been made any better

    Rat an das Management

    More interns

    Mercuria Energy2018-09-15
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    "Limited career opportunities and low comp package"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Mercuria Energy gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work alongside talented traders. Very flexible and opportunistic organization with a flat hierarchy. Good office location. Good work/life balance.

    Kontras

    A cutthroat environment with limited career development opportunities. Salaries and comp package well below market rate with no/limited progression (especially if you are not a trader). Anyone else working outside core trading business is a second-class citizen.

    Mercuria Energy2018-09-08
  9. "Credit Intern"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Mercuria Energy gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great environment, friendly people who would help you

    Kontras

    Hard to get in with no experience

    Rat an das Management

    nothing

    Mercuria Energy2018-05-09
  10. Hilfreich (6)

    "Analyst"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Analyst in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Mercuria Energy gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There are some good people there and relatively fun atmosphere.

    Kontras

    No opportunity to advance. Poor management that take no responsibility for problems. Pay that never increases despite having stellar peer and manager reviews. Very poor ethics of traders.

    Rat an das Management

    Hire traders that have a conscience. Promote from within and give US employees a chance instead of hiring people from other countries. Reward people for working hard. Using an excuse of "just be glad you didn't get a pay decrease" is not an incentive to stay.

    Mercuria Energy2018-05-09
49 Bewertungen gefunden