Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Medpace | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Medpace

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

289 Bewertungen gefunden

3.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
50%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
35%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Medpace CEO August Troendle
August Troendle
167 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (3)

    Clinical safety officer

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Medpace (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fantastic people and the social aspect of the company is great

    Kontras

    High rate of turnover, no flexible working hours. Decisions regarding promotion and pay raises seem odd and inconsistent. The company would rather hire new people than pay experienced members of staff a fair wage.

    Medpace2017-05-07
  2. Good place to start as a CRA

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in München, Bayern
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Medpace (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good CRA training program and good working environment.

    Kontras

    Salary and compensations could be better.

    Medpace2018-12-19

    Reaktion von Medpace

    January 2, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you’ve had a positive experience with our PACE (Professionals Achieving CRA Excellence) program for new CRAs, as well as the tools/resources we provide our new employees. We regularly review our compensation and benefits to ensure ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  3. Hilfreich (3)

    horrible management

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Coordinator 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Medpace gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -great colleagues (up until the point when they will quit) -good way to start your career, before going off to somewhere better

    Kontras

    -horrible local management with too much focus on the US while neglecting their own employees -complete distrust within the organization -SOP's and company focuses too much on pharma studies - quality of medical device studies not their top priority -inflexible -open office space hinders productivity

    Rat an das Management

    improve communication mechanisms

    Medpace2018-12-18

    Reaktion von Medpace

    December 19, 2018Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you feel there is negativity within the organization; however, we work hard to ensure we are a place that attracts employees not just for the short term, but are a place that our associates can grow in their career. We are also proud ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    Amazing people but very poor management

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in München, Bayern
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Medpace gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    the work environment is great, progression opportunities, good training (depending on department, mid-size company, great company to start with

    Kontras

    Extremely low entry-level salaries, very poor management - it is extremely US-centric and they have zero idea what is going on outside of US, people do not feel appreciated and valued.

    Rat an das Management

    If you want to keep good people, trust local management more and don't assume that everything is done like in the US.

    Medpace2017-11-04
  5. Hilfreich (3)

    This company does not value its people

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Medpace gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They hire freshers so if you have difficulties getting your first job they will take you at the lowest possible salary

    Kontras

    You will not learn anything there because their management does not know anything about state of the art CRO business and there is no budget for external trainings Lots of politics behind the scenes if you dare to speak up they will either get rid of. Ou or start humiliating you Unbelievable behaviors

    Rat an das Management

    Be honest and value your people you are in people business not selling screws

    Medpace2017-08-12
  6. Hilfreich (5)

    It's better than being unemployed...but only just

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Medpace (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A good first start in the industry - they will hire you with no prior work experience. Friendly colleagues.

    Kontras

    Employees are severely underpaid, with no transparency or logic regarding promotions and corresponding (laughable) salary increases. Inexperienced and incompetent managers employ favoritism and sexism. If you place any value on yourself professionally, you can do much better than Medpace.

    Rat an das Management

    Patronizing and undervaluing your employees is not a good business model - no matter what the profit margins may say

    Medpace2017-05-03
  7. Hilfreich (6)

    Young friendly colleagues, but payment under industry average

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in München, Bayern
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Medpace (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The colleagues are young and there is an international working environment. For most of the time, the language used is English. A fairly relaxed working environment. Possibility to have flex hours from time to time.

    Kontras

    The most important con is the payment, that is below industry average. Possibility of raises and bonus after 1 year in the company, but those are not significant. Management in London and Cincinnati is not really paying attention to the specifics of each country/ local requirements; this leads many times to confusion and more time spent taking internal decisions than it would be really necessary. Very slow process...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Value and listen to your employees, as they are not just numbers. The huge amount of people coming and going each day is merely a sign of poor management. Offer clear and shorter process of advancement. Think of bringing the salaries in line with the other companies in the industry.

    Medpace2017-03-10
  8. Hilfreich (4)

    Don't Stay Longer Than 1 Year

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Neutrale Prognose
      Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite bei Medpace (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Great coworkers; good entry into pharmaceutical/CRO industry if you have no prior experience.

      Kontras

      You will be paid as little as humanly possible. Medpace does not give the impression of valuing it's employees; the promotion/salary increase/bonus system greatly decreases the morale of many employees. It is difficult to build a solid team when there is such a high turnover.

      Rat an das Management

      If upper management would realize that fair financial compensation and benefits is a major key to employee happiness and long term success, I believe it could be a great company.

      Medpace2017-03-02
    • Hilfreich (1)

      It's okay, I guess

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Positive Prognose

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Medpace (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Good career development if you're driven, office in Germany has nice people/good atmosphere

      Kontras

      Will pay you as little as humanly possible.

      Rat an das Management

      Appreciate your employees more - basic compensation would be appreciated

      Medpace2016-07-13
    • Current CRA happy with Medpace

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Clinical Research Associate in Cincinnati, OH
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Medpace (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      I’ve worked for Medpace since 2015. Throughout my time so far I’ve gotten several raises and promotions, as well as opportunities to develop my skills within the role and take on new challenges. I did not have any experience in clinical research when I started at Medpace, and I feel I’ve learned the skills for a lifetime career in this field. Training materials are great and management has been an available resource when...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Kontras

      Work/life balance can be tricky with the amount of travel. However, once you are a Lead CRA or have seniority, you have more input with the locations of your sites.

      Medpace2019-04-14

      Reaktion von Medpace

      April 15, 2019Human Resources

      Thank you for your feedback. We are very glad to hear you are enjoying your career at Medpace and your positive experience with the organization. We take pride in our comprehensive CRA training program and are glad you have been able to experience the benefits. We are very proud ...

      Mehr anzeigen
    289 Bewertungen gefunden