Arbeitgeberbewertungen für McMillan | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für McMillan

Aktualisiert am 15. Mai 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

52 Bewertungen gefunden

4.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
85%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
McMillan CEO Pierre Paul Samson
Pierre Paul Samson
0 Bewertungen
  1. „Love McMillan!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Director in Ottawa, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei McMillan (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fantastic culture - amazingly talented people who want to do amazing things, dogs in the office, lots of fun activities. Emphasis is on doing great work while maintaining a work/life balance. Great location, great space. An executive team who genuinely wants to listen to the team and make things the best they can be. Interesting, challenging clients. Proud to be a member of the McMillan team.

    Kontras

    Maintaining the unique McMillan culture as we grow is a challenging endeavour.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    McMillan2017-01-20
  2. „Most fantastic place I have ever worked”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director, Marketing Technologies in Ottawa, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei McMillan (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The President and CEO have a clear vision for the agency and I feel as a member of the executive team, that my opinion and contribution is expected and valued. I genuinely like everybody here. Everybody is talented in their own right, and what's more, everybody truly is trying to deliver the best product they can. So many little perks including birthday day off, volunteer days, freedom to explore non-client... projects and little objection to purchasing hardware for testing (within reason). With children, there are often doctors appointments and sick kids which necessitates working from home. Management's philosophy is to start from a place of trust rather than scepticism. We know that things come up but we trust employees are adults and will still work to get the job done. As a result, very few people abuse this privilege. For the most part, the clients are great. Of course there are challenges, but we are quick to manage challenging relationships and people.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Being on 2 floors can make integration of teams tough especially at a small agency. Small nit, and easily overcome with 2 feet and a heartbeat!

    McMillan2017-01-20
  3. „A special place to work!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Ottawa, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei McMillan (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A variety of challenging work Clients with budgets you can really make an impact with Flexible work environment Respectful work environment Team environment Culture of transparency and accountability Training programs Integrity Bonus tied to profit

    Kontras

    Unpredictability of the business Some work does not always hit the market due to changes on the client side Growing pains - managing growth and maintaining work/life balance

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    McMillan2017-01-20
  4. „The place to be.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei McMillan (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Great culture and working dynamic between all departments - Truly a work hard, play hard environment with the growth potential - McMillan make a real effort to invest in your personal and career growth (conferences, training, etc.) - Strongly promote a work/life balance but overtime is often needed

    Kontras

    - Entry-mid level salaries are not very competitive compared to industry standard and it is difficult to secure promotions - High turnover - Limited creative opportunities

    Rat an das Management

    - Invest in the talented employees you have and ensure they feel valued. - Continue to grow business that fits the agency instead of just taking on new business specifically for the revenue.

    McMillan2017-02-03
  5. „Review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei McMillan ()

    Pros

    The culture here is unbelievable and people genuinely want to do great work.

    Kontras

    There can be challenges with busy periods because it is a tough balance between personal and work life.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to foster a pro feedback environment!

    McMillan2017-01-19
  6. „A model place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Senior CopyWriter in Ottawa, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei McMillan ()

    Pros

    Firm vision and a commitment from management to make it a reality.

    Kontras

    Seriously hard to find any that really matter.

    Rat an das Management

    Ensure reasons for major decisions are communicated quickly — a challenge as the company grows, but essential.

    McMillan2017-01-19
  7. „A Truly Great Place to Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior CopyWriter in Ottawa, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei McMillan (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Genuine concern for the working well-being of employees founded in an appreciation of the fact that employees drive business, revenue and profit.

    Kontras

    Minor quibble: Some business practices aren't quite in sync with a) the rapid growth in employee count and b) a significant change in in the nature of the business.

    Rat an das Management

    Stay the course. Keep listening and learning. There is no perfect and there is no done. It's a process leading to better and you're doing it better than most.

    McMillan2017-01-19
  8. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Ottawa, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei McMillan (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very supportive. There is opportunity for anyone who steps-up. They value proactivity. Surrounded by smart people that I enjoy working with and hanging out with.

    Kontras

    Nothing really that I would pick on.

    McMillan2017-01-19
  9. „An amazing place to work.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Production Artist in Ottawa, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei McMillan ()

    Pros

    I work with a talented group of people. McMillan has a great working atmosphere. I feel we all support each other. No big egos. Well, a few big-ish egos, but that goes with the territory. Totally reasonable and tolerable.

    Kontras

    Too hot in winter and too cold in summer. Really, no complaints on my end. Any complaints are usually taken care of right away and problems solved.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing the great work that you are doing, and continue with the training that McMillan provides.

    McMillan2017-01-19
  10. „Awesome place to work!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Ottawa, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei McMillan (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    McMillan is a creative, fair, respectful, dog-friendly, collaborative, great team camaraderie, trusting, enjoyable and fun place to work.

    Kontras

    When with working in a creative space such as McMillan, sometimes there are too many 'cooks in the kitchen' so to speak.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to listen to your peers and support and nurture training

    McMillan2017-01-24
52 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden