Arbeitgeberbewertungen für McKinley Irvin | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für McKinley Irvin

Aktualisiert am 28. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.7
65%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
64%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
McKinley Irvin CEO Sands McKinley (no image)
Sands McKinley
13 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great People - Great Management - Great Lawyers”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Regional Legal Administrator in Portland, OR
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei McKinley Irvin -Vollzeit

    Pros

    The founders really understand how to prioritize business initiatives to provide the best support foundation for its legal teams. The result is incredible service both internally to its people and externally to its clients. This firm is a perfect example of excellent business from the inside out.

    Kontras

    When you work in a culture of accountability, the cons are always addressed and dealt with.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work!

    McKinley Irvin2019-06-26
  2. „Fun fast-paced law firm that prides itself on excellence in every area!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Paralegal in Portland, OR
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei McKinley Irvin - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Comfortable offices Work remote Friendly Admin Great IT support Great benefits Accommodating hours No billing pressure Great clients Rewarding job!

    Kontras

    Parking in Portland Accounting and other functions are at our Seattle office.

    McKinley Irvin2019-06-28
  3. „Portland office has high turnover”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Support Staff in Portland, OR
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei McKinley Irvin gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    High pay for high billable hours - even if billing practices are not ethical by attorney standards. Three weeks PTO to start is nice.

    Kontras

    Not great benefits, especially for family heath care. High out-of-pocket costs. Seattle office doesn't have a clue on how to support a successful Portland office. Good people have left in the last year and all but two employees have less than one year with MI. There are many reasons why attorneys and support staff have left but overall, people just aren't happy having to fight policies created in Seattle.... Attorneys and staff save the fighting for the courtroom so many have found better work environments and freedom to practice ethically elsewhere.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Shut it down. Not worth the obscene rent they pay in downtown Portland only to turn around and price-gouge great clients.

    McKinley Irvin2018-11-16
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Positive work environment and a great team of people!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Attorney in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei McKinley Irvin - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Fantastic people, everyone is so helpful, supportive and professional. The best of everything at our fingertips to allow us to provide the best service possible to our clients. Amazing technology constantly being updated to protect our clients and stay on the cutting edge.

    Kontras

    Haven’t found any cons yet! Like any job, there will be some at some point, but so far nothing that is memorable.

    McKinley Irvin2018-03-31
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Good Place to Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Anonymous Employee 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei McKinley Irvin -

    Pros

    McKinley Irvin is a unique and innovative law firm. A lot of nice people work here. I feel that I’m valued and have the support and resources I need to succeed, including beautiful offices, technology which allows us to work from anywhere, good compensation, and good work/life balance.

    Kontras

    Like most US companies, family leave benefits could be improved.

    McKinley Irvin2018-03-16
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Office Politics at its worst”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei McKinley Irvin gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great people in certain areas of the firm. Compensation was in line with expectations.

    Kontras

    Ownership is out of touch with what's going on in their own firm. They give special treatment to certain individuals just because they've either been around since the good ole days or have some political weight in the industry. Senior management is weak and do not take ownership of their responsibilities. They're usually too busy finding scapegoats for their own shortcomings. They often will heavily criticize... newer timekeepers for failing to get up to speed as quickly as they wanted while allowing the more established timekeepers fly under the radar despite failing to meet their metrics.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Look at the firm's long-term goals and implement a strategy and corporate culture that aligns with the mission and vision. Treat everyone equally and hold them accountable.

    McKinley Irvin2018-03-09
  7. „Paralegal”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Paralegal in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei McKinley Irvin -Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great Benefits; Recognition, Reward and Promotion for Hard Word; Supportive Administration

    Kontras

    Monthly Corporate Staff Meetings - Sometimes the Paralegal/Attorney pairing isn't always the best coupling

    Rat an das Management

    This company has a great recipe for success - they listen to their employees and encourage greatness in everyone

    McKinley Irvin2017-10-20
  8. „Good organization”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Attorney 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei McKinley Irvin - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Nice offices and a lot of support from other colleagues including IT support.

    Kontras

    Could have more firm related social events as company grows

    McKinley Irvin2017-09-25
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Disapointing”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei McKinley Irvin - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Benefits, free drinks and food, parties, location

    Kontras

    Director team is a good old boys club. People in management positions that should not be. Employee complaints are not listened to. Owners are never in the office and out of touch with reality. Only care about the number of hours you bill your clients. Attorneys unethically bill clients. Do not trust HR. Pay increases are only given to people that the Directors like. No training or career advancement. If... you are not an attorney you are not valued. Morale is bad.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Rethink Director team.

    McKinley Irvin2017-03-14
  10. „Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei McKinley Irvin - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Fair compensation, opportunities to grow, dynamic office environment. Big strides regarding culture and emphasis on employee satisfaction, as well as proactive responses to turnover issues and other weak spots as they emerge. The growth just keeps coming and it's exciting!

    Kontras

    Manager training could be more robust, and a really talented management trainer on staff would be money well spent. Communication between departments must continue to improve, and I think it will.

    Rat an das Management

    I think the emphasis on problem-solving has resulted in a tendency to be on high alert for an indication that something is wrong, and to overreact. There will always be problems and they will have to be addressed, but McKinley Irvin is truly doing really well, improvement in every area I can think of, and it makes sense to focus just as much on the positives as the negatives.

    McKinley Irvin2016-10-30
19 Bewertungen gefunden