Bewertungen für McGraw-Hill Sales | Glassdoor.de

McGraw-Hill Bewertungen für Sales

Aktualisiert am 8. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

77 Bewertungen gefunden

3.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
56%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Nana Banerjee
2 Bewertungen
  1. "They care about the sales rep"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Representative 
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei McGraw-Hill gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    If you do your job and bring the company revenue, you will be left alone.

    Kontras

    Is moving away from a sales role and into an account management role, with strong emphasis on training and less on selling.

    McGraw-Hill2019-07-08
  2. "Great place to work, flexible"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales in Dubuque, IA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei McGraw-Hill (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They allow for a great work/life balance

    Kontras

    Working through some market trends, but working hard to be successful

    McGraw-Hill2019-06-16
  3. Hilfreich (4)

    "Constant lay off's no job security"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei McGraw-Hill gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Excellent benefits. Overall great staff

    Kontras

    Managers tend to only promote the people they are friendly with or go out for drinks with after work instead of how well you do your job. Layoffs every two years. All the layoffs put extra pressure on the remaining staff. Many doing the job of 3 people.

    Rat an das Management

    Value your long term employees. Promote based on job performance. All the layoffs kill morale. make your employees feel valued.

    McGraw-Hill2019-06-05
  4. Hilfreich (6)

    "Great people, terrible Management..."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei McGraw-Hill gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -flexible -no one is held accountable for anything...maybe that is a con?

    Kontras

    -coworkers you should rely on could go weeks without getting back to you and that’s if you ever get a response -no clear, concise training -upper management would never be hired in management elsewhere -no manager reviews -manager feedback is very subjective -commission is now subjective

    Rat an das Management

    -be more professional -take a management class -have your team members back

    McGraw-Hill2019-05-07
  5. Hilfreich (7)

    "Think twice"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Representative in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei McGraw-Hill gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Some flexibility, okay benefits, smart people

    Kontras

    Shrinking headcount, industry in transition

    McGraw-Hill2019-03-07
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    "Great people and products, disconnected leadership"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Representative 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei McGraw-Hill gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    great people, amazing products and good work/life balance

    Kontras

    leadership is disconnected from employees, unclear strategy

    McGraw-Hill2019-01-07
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    "GREAT PEOPLE AND BRAND"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Representative in Sydney
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei McGraw-Hill gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great People, trying their best and working as a team

    Kontras

    low end of salary ranges

    McGraw-Hill2018-12-27
  8. "Sales Rep"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Representative 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei McGraw-Hill (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    McGraw Hill is a great place to work. The company is always looking for ways to improve employees work/life balance. Throughout my tenure, the senior management has changed several times but, the outcomes have only been a pleasant surprise.

    Kontras

    I cannot think of an issue that would need to be improved.

    McGraw-Hill2018-11-20
  9. "Loved It"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei McGraw-Hill (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great Product I was always proud to sell it.

    Kontras

    None. I have no negative things to say.

    McGraw-Hill2018-10-16
  10. "Good People"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Consultant in Maidenhead, England
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei McGraw-Hill gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Remote working, good team members, fun conferences

    Kontras

    Long Hours for Sales, some management have power ego

    McGraw-Hill2018-10-01
77 Bewertungen gefunden