Arbeitgeberbewertungen für McGraw-Hill | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für McGraw-Hill

Aktualisiert am 16. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

793 Bewertungen gefunden

3.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
58%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
71%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Nana Banerjee
38 Bewertungen
  1. Great place to work, flexible

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales in Dubuque, IA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei McGraw-Hill (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They allow for a great work/life balance

    Kontras

    Working through some market trends, but working hard to be successful

    McGraw-Hill2019-06-16
  2. Account Manager

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt

      Ich arbeite bei McGraw-Hill (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Smart, nice, and very helpful people to work with.

      Kontras

      The general culture seems to be changing.

      McGraw-Hill2019-06-16
    • Great place with really good people and products.

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite bei McGraw-Hill (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      You can learn a ton because this is a lean company and you get to do a lot of things that you might not do at a larger company.

      Kontras

      Because it's a lean company many things are manual. Benefits are good but expensive.

      McGraw-Hill2019-06-14
    • Hilfreich (2)

      MHE review

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Network Engineer in Seattle, WA
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei McGraw-Hill (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Pay Very Well, they allow employees to work remote.

      Kontras

      Unrealistic in expectations of employees. Will greatly overwork their employees.

      McGraw-Hill2019-06-11
    • Super friendly

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

        Ich habe bei McGraw-Hill gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        The company culture was great!

        Kontras

        Nothing I can think of

        McGraw-Hill2019-06-08
      • Hilfreich (2)

        In turmoil

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - IT Manager 
        Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite bei McGraw-Hill (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Helping Children to learn is good. They do that. Their technology is tops.

        Kontras

        100% Senior Leadership turnover. Merger => Everything's fine. 3 weeks later => Huge RIF. Flat organization.

        McGraw-Hill2019-06-08
      • Great place to work with good benefits.

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - IT Development 
        Neutrale Prognose

        Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei McGraw-Hill (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Great company culture and work environment.

        Kontras

        There is limited upward mobility.

        McGraw-Hill2019-06-06
      • Hilfreich (2)

        Constant lay off's no job security

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales in Chicago, IL
        Empfiehlt nicht
        Negative Prognose
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei McGraw-Hill gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Excellent benefits. Overall great staff

        Kontras

        Managers tend to only promote the people they are friendly with or go out for drinks with after work instead of how well you do your job. Layoffs every two years. All the layoffs put extra pressure on the remaining staff. Many doing the job of 3 people.

        Rat an das Management

        Value your long term employees. Promote based on job performance. All the layoffs kill morale. make your employees feel valued.

        McGraw-Hill2019-06-05
      • Hilfreich (3)

        Good work, difficult industry

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Columbus, OH

        Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei McGraw-Hill (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        For the most part, I genuinely like and respect my colleagues. The benefits package is okay. Job pay is decent for non-sales personnel, although not great.

        Kontras

        Recent layoffs (May 2019) have been a challenge. Communication and morale are at a definite low point, without much change expected in the next several years.

        McGraw-Hill2019-06-05
      • Hilfreich (4)

        Great people solving important problems in education

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Technical Product Manager in Boston, MA
        Empfiehlt
        Neutrale Prognose
        Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei McGraw-Hill (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        I have a lot of autonomy to drive solutions to real-world customer problems in the education space. The people are smart, fun, collaborative, mature, driven, and overall good eggs. I have had many opportunities to grow and take on more responsibility. Managers don't treat employees like children or monitor hours online and in the office. We all get our jobs done and respect each other's lives. People don't play the blame...

        Mehr anzeigen

        Kontras

        Many people are stretched too thin to do quality work, and some people are performing the jobs of a higher title without the actual title or pay. There have been a few too many re-orgs, layoffs, and company strategy changes in the past couple of years, which have caused some morale issues. There has been disappointment around bonus payouts in the last couple of years. The health insurance is not great compared to other...

        Mehr anzeigen
        McGraw-Hill2019-06-04
      793 Bewertungen gefunden