Arbeitgeberbewertungen für McCarthy Tétrault | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für McCarthy Tétrault

Aktualisiert am 9. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
74%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
McCarthy Tétrault CEO David Leonard (no image)
David Leonard
13 Bewertungen
  1. „Good place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei McCarthy Tétrault (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good atmosphere, pretty easygoing for a law firm. People who work here are nice. Salary and benefits are pretty nice.

    Kontras

    Doesn't seem to be a lot of room for advancement, but that's the nature of the position.

    McCarthy Tétrault2017-09-22
  2. „N/a”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei McCarthy Tétrault gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Strong vision coming from Sr. management

    Kontras

    Firm culture is very insulative

    McCarthy Tétrault2017-08-22
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great culture!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Financial/Business Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei McCarthy Tétrault (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Forget any cliches you might have on law firms - McCarthy Tetrault is the type of firm you've been dreaming to work for - management cares for its employees, and a provides a friendly work environment

    Kontras

    This is not a con - rather a BUT: of course there is a lot of work to do and the expectations are high but employees are always rewarded for their continued efforts

    Rat an das Management

    Keep on taking care of your people the way you do - this definitely makes all the difference.

    McCarthy Tétrault2017-05-03
  4. Hilfreich (5)

    „It's All About Who You Know...”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Worked On the Services Side in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei McCarthy Tétrault gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I have heard the firm has started to recognize and reward deserving employees in recent years - creating internal career growth. Thoroughly enjoyed working with the lawyers, great group of people.

    Kontras

    During my time there it was all about who you knew that held power to get any advancement in your career. People were promoted and rewarded because they had friends in high places on the management side and lost their jobs because they didn't. A number of incompetent people in management roles retained their positions because it was too embarrassing for senior management to admit that they had made a mistake with... hiring/promoting them. There is no loyalty to employees unless you have an in with senior management.

    Mehr anzeigen
    McCarthy Tétrault2017-03-25
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „Legal Assistant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Legal Assistant in Midtown Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei McCarthy Tétrault gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Excellent communication and direction from those in supervisory roles. Very respectful of needs of their employees and our needs at the office or out

    Kontras

    Location is too far and takes too much effort to get to. I cant realky say anything negative as i was treated very well

    Rat an das Management

    I would they know what they are doing and do not need to change a great way to operate

    McCarthy Tétrault2017-02-25
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „partner”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei McCarthy Tétrault gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    big firm with great work and great support for sophisticated law practice

    Kontras

    somewhat bureaucratic and overly conservative

    Rat an das Management

    find ways to encourage younger lawyers

    McCarthy Tétrault2017-02-24
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „Professional services environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei McCarthy Tétrault (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - structured and generally well organized - continuallu strives to improve its client service approach - lots of employee benefits including fitness benefits for staff, daynfor volunteerism, staff summer and festive parties, long service awards receptions, etc.

    Kontras

    - sometimes process heavy - large so it takes time to get to know people

    McCarthy Tétrault2016-12-13
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Articling Student”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Articling Student in Calgary, AB

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei McCarthy Tétrault gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Interesting Diversity of Projects for Blue Chip Clients.

    Kontras

    Distinct Cultures in different departments limited office communication and unity.

    Rat an das Management

    Proactively foster regular communication and interaction between practice groups

    McCarthy Tétrault2016-09-26
  9. „Micromanagement is the norm”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei McCarthy Tétrault (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    This is a firm that rightly prides itself on innovation. It has continued to have a strong performance in a weak economic climate. The lawyers here are terrific.

    Kontras

    There are a lot of micromanagers among the leadership. It's frustrating and disengaging. Firm leaders are often sending the message that they don't fully trust their people to do their jobs well.

    Rat an das Management

    Learn to delegate effectively, learn to let go and trust people. Don't lead through fear.

    McCarthy Tétrault2016-04-14
  10. Hilfreich (4)

    „Reception/Hospitality”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Reception in Toronto, ON

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei McCarthy Tétrault als gearbeitet

    Pros

    the company has great Benifits

    Kontras

    Typical BIG law firm feel. Employee moral was very low

    McCarthy Tétrault2015-06-05
23 Bewertungen gefunden