Bewertungen für McCarthy Building Project Engineer | Glassdoor.de

McCarthy Building Bewertungen für Project Engineer

Aktualisiert am 6. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

36 Bewertungen gefunden

4.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
87%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
99%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
McCarthy Building CEO Mike Bolen
Mike Bolen
30 Bewertungen
  1. „Project Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Engineer in Atlanta, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei McCarthy Building gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good Culture, Good upper management. ESOP program is the headliner of an overall strong benefit package.

    Kontras

    Work culture, as in the nature of construction, long hours are to be expected without incentive. Base salary is not the highest, uses ESOP as a justification for below average pay and bonus.

    McCarthy Building2015-10-26
  2. Hilfreich (6)

    „Have to leave to advance”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Engineer in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei McCarthy Building gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The ESOP is great. I learned things. Training is based on your title, not on what you do.

    Kontras

    Spent 5 years as a Project Engineer, not even a senior Project Engineer. Was hired away by another top 10 GC company, moved right to Project Manager. instantly made 45% more than my McCarthy Salary. Claim to be female friendly, but only if you were in the cute and blonde category.... and under 30.

    Weiterlesen
    McCarthy Building2015-08-29
  3. „Project Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Project Engineer in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei McCarthy Building gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great company to work for if you are willing to work hard and put in the long hours. The people are great and really buy into being a safe company.

    Kontras

    You work long hours and you can be relocated at a moments notice. The project managers don't really help coach you into advancement unless you go the extra mile and push them to do it.

    Weiterlesen
    McCarthy Building2015-07-31
  4. „Project Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Engineer in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei McCarthy Building als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Exciting jobs with a dynamic work environment where you will be challenged daily. They did a good job of keeping the feel of the company small by lots of regular gatherings of the P.E.s for socializing and updating on others jobs. Also the bi-annual shareholders meetings were a blast and gave you a sense of a bigger commitment as you see just how large the company really is and all the good things they are doing.

    Kontras

    Lots of administrative work. We have Project Coordinators at my new job who process a lot of the admin. work so P.E.'s wouldn't have to; we had an admin but she wasn't tasked with doing much of anything. Work hours were exhausting however no matter how long you also felt good about doing it and wanted to do it because you were invested with your coworkers to get the job done in the best way possible. Hours were also typical of any construction company that size I must also say so to knock McCarthy for that probably isn't right, however we worked a lot of weekends and as salary that isn't always right, there should be hourly Superintendents and Carpenter Foreman to run the weekend work, not us P.E.'s devoting 7-day weeks at salary. Also takes 1-year + to get into the ESOP so if it is not the right fit for you you'll never get a taste!

    McCarthy Building2015-08-04
  5. Hilfreich (7)

    „Haven for Narcissists”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Project Engineer in Dallas, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei McCarthy Building gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Compensation is above average with 401k and ESOP plan. Medical and Dental are good. A few good folks work there but not many.

    Kontras

    Core task training does not exist-80 hour workweeks do-Hostile work environment cloaked with great PR mantras-immoral culture.

    Weiterlesen
    McCarthy Building2015-07-18
  6. „Current Intern”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Engineer in Phoenix, AZ
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei McCarthy Building als Vollzeit

    Pros

    It's a great company to build a hospital with.

    Kontras

    50hr weeks seem to be a common thread amongst project engineers.

    Weiterlesen
    McCarthy Building2014-10-20
  7. „Great Teamwork”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Engineer in Newport Beach, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei McCarthy Building gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great pay with great hours compare to other construction company

    Kontras

    too many meetings with little time to do own work, which results in longer stay of the day.

    Weiterlesen
    McCarthy Building2014-08-17
  8. „McCarthy Review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Engineer in Atlanta, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei McCarthy Building (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Benefits are so competitive that I haven't heard anything else like it in the construction industry. Stability, great salary, training is top 20 in the nation with all industries. They also offer health incentives. Overall great place to work

    Kontras

    Work/life balance is a difficult challenge. But I believe that is with any industry.

    McCarthy Building2014-04-09
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Project Engineer at a $1 Billion Federal Government Project”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Engineer in New Orleans, LA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei McCarthy Building (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Great family culture - Superiors are incredibly knowledgeable in construction - McCarthy's hands on approach really knows how to grasp a firm understanding of construction

    Kontras

    - Work life balance - get used to putting in 60-70 hour work weeks.

    Weiterlesen
    McCarthy Building2014-02-03
  10. „One of the best companies that I've worked for so far!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei McCarthy Building (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The family culture is out of this world, the company perks, the projects, advancement opportunities, training, shareholder parties.

    Kontras

    I would say the long hours but that comes with the territory. If you want to work a typical 9-5, this is the wrong industry for you. I can't think of any cons.

    Weiterlesen
    McCarthy Building2014-01-13
36 Bewertungen gefunden