Bewertungen für McCarthy Building Project Engineer | Glassdoor.de

McCarthy Building Bewertungen für Project Engineer

Aktualisiert am 27. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

35 Bewertungen gefunden

4.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
83%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
99%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
McCarthy Building CEO Mike Bolen
Mike Bolen
29 Bewertungen
  1. „Great Employer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Engineer in Phoenix, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei McCarthy Building als Vollzeit

    Pros

    ESOP program is amazing, and all my bosses have made sure I've had a good work/life balance. Good salary, with amazing benefits.

    Kontras

    Sometimes long hours, and short staffed jobs. Seems to be the nature of the industry for the most part.

    Rat an das Management

    Be more aggressive with hiring more people to more adequately staff jobs.

    McCarthy Building2019-06-27
  2. „Good Wellness Program, No Work Life Balance, Boys Club”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Engineer in Phoenix, AZ
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei McCarthy Building gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Executive leadership is great and supportive, HR is helpful and responsive, good wellness program.

    Kontras

    Executive leadership advocates for Project Engineers and promotes Project Engineer development; however, (at the project level) development and promotion is not encouraged. There is a gap between what is being promoted by executives and at the project level. The most important thing is face time, meaning, how long you sit at your desk. It feels like a "good boys club". At the project level, there is a lot of... resistance to using technology. There is NO work-life balance. I "worked" (sat at my desk) 60+hours/week.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Executive leadership is great but there is a large gap in leadership and consistency between Executives and project-level PMs. For example, Executives promote development for Project Engineers by allowing Project Engineers to attend conferences but project-level PMs don't implement it, counter it, or make it impossible for Project Engineers to attend the conference.

    McCarthy Building2019-06-24
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great Culture with Lots of Locations”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Engineer in Atlanta, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei McCarthy Building (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people are some of the best! We work hard but we also have a lot of fun. Small company feel with a large General Contractor.

    Kontras

    Long hours but that's just the industry.

    McCarthy Building2019-05-03
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    „Employee Drive is high due to ESOP”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Project Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei McCarthy Building (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Employees are driven and motivated

    Kontras

    Teams are competitive. Tend to lead into not so collaborative relationships with Subs

    Rat an das Management

    Need to staff projects better.

    McCarthy Building2019-02-13
  5. „Project Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Engineer in Saint Louis, MO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei McCarthy Building (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Stable, Employee Owned Company. Good upper management.

    Kontras

    Takes too long to be promoted, there are way too many politics that go into the promotion process.

    Rat an das Management

    Stop putting a timely on promoting good employees.

    McCarthy Building2018-09-14
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Project engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Engineer in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei McCarthy Building (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Not much pros anymore, company is not the same.

    Kontras

    The culture has turned for the worst. Making their employees expendable assets who are looked at just a number and not a team member. Talks bad about other companies and the policies on moving people around when they’re the worst one’s I’ve seen to do that to their employees. Upper management tends to have an arrogant attitude instead of being helpful leaders. Company has turned into a bunch of individuals caring... more about their glorious esop than being apart of a team.

    Mehr anzeigen
    McCarthy Building2018-08-15
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „Absolutely Incredible Company!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Engineer in Kansas City, MO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei McCarthy Building (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Absolutely Incredible Company! Everyone all the way up to the top executives seem in a way to be a carpenter at heart for their love of building and one of the best ESOP programs available.

    Kontras

    For me the geographical locations were limited in that they are not working in too many larger cities and each job can be located very far from the last.

    McCarthy Building2018-05-29
  8. „Great Job - Great Benefits”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Engineer in Saint Louis, MO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei McCarthy Building (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunities for training and career growth. The company feels like friends and family. We work hard, we play hard

    Kontras

    Not always easy to find the person in charge of a department, and job titles can feel arbitrary at times.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep scrutinizing yourselves, as well as your employees. If we see management make mistakes and appear human, we will be more comfortable owning up and overcoming our own mistakes.

    McCarthy Building2018-01-21
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Project Engineer Review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Engineer in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei McCarthy Building (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Been with McCarthy for 4 years as an Intern & Project Engineer full time. No one can beat the benefits of this company. If you can stick it out to retirement with McCarthy, you will be wealthy.

    Kontras

    Work life balance is poor. To excel you need to build a close relationship with your upper management, it is not effort related as much as I'd like it to be. Guess you have to brown nose a little bit.

    Rat an das Management

    Listen closely to up and coming staff.

    McCarthy Building2017-11-08
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Work Environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Engineer in Phoenix, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei McCarthy Building als Vollzeit

    Pros

    The employees. McCarthy employees from the laborers to the executive team are of the highest quality of workers. Working for McCarthy was the best decision I have made to date because of how McCarthy operates. This is proven every day when you see everyone excited to come to work and the inclusive culture makes for a great team dynamic.

    Kontras

    To date I have nothing negative to say about working for McCarthy.

    Rat an das Management

    McCarthy executives do a great job of listening and implementing employee's feedback back to the company. Keep listening to your employees and combining those with expertise with the younger employees joining the team!

    McCarthy Building2017-10-20
35 Bewertungen gefunden