Bewertungen für McCarthy Building Intern | Glassdoor.de

McCarthy Building Bewertungen für Intern

Aktualisiert am 11. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
90%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
McCarthy Building CEO Mike Bolen
Mike Bolen
9 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great Learning Opportunity at McCarthy”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Praktikant - Project Intern in Dallas, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei McCarthy Building als

    Pros

    *DISCLAIMER: May not be indicative of all experiences, projects are unique in nature, but these are mine - Really throw you into the fire to let you learn by experience. Best way to learn really if you ask me. I am essentially working as a project engineer now (on a smaller scale). - Project team is there to help you out when you struggle. Will give you a good amount of rope to let you learn from mistakes but not... enough rope to strangle yourself with. - Project team has been pretty cohesive. Some personalities clash but that is anywhere you go. Nowhere is perfect. Just have to figure out what you are willing to live/deal with. - Great career path potential with what I want to do in the future. Definitely appealing. - Core values of McCarthy really show through in the staff, especially with being "All In", everyone typically pulls their weight. I heard it said best by our project director "There is no room for lazy people here at McCarthy" and I feel that is true. You will definitely work your tail off, no doubt about it. - You really feel that you are among some of the best in the industry. Being in this atmosphere drives me to be better each and every day and to not let my team down. It makes me want to master my skillset to really be an asset for the team.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    *DISCLAIMER: May not be indicative of all experiences, projects are unique in nature, but these are mine - When I first got on the project, it was going through a really difficult period and so morale was low and I had assumed that all projects were the same and so I wasn't sure about being with McCarthy long term. That has changed now and if I am given an offer tomorrow from them I would take it. - Because of... the tougher nature of this project's needs, project engineers are working 60+ hours a week to make ends meet but management is trying to find ways to get them to be under that mark. (i.e. having them take off a day here or there to help them out) - ESOP can be a con because they ask you to contribute a bit more because there is an understanding that you are part owner in the company and are expected to act as such. Not for everyone.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    McCarthy's intern advantage program is exactly what I thought that it would be. It has given me a ton of experience that I didn't have previously and has really made me develop in my ability as a construction professional. I have interned other places but I feel that nothing has prepared me more for my career than this internship. I would gladly accept the opportunity to start my career with McCarthy. The only... reason that my review isn't 5 stars is because I feel that there is more that can be done to help employees work/life balance.

    Mehr anzeigen
    McCarthy Building2019-08-11
  2. „Pros and Cons of an intern”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Intern in Manhattan, KS
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei McCarthy Building als Teilzeit

    Pros

    Great People to work with and around.

    Kontras

    No overtime pay for interns.

    McCarthy Building2019-07-15
  3. „Good experience - Lots of hands on work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Intern - Hourly 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei McCarthy Building als gearbeitet

    Pros

    I really got to experience all parts of the project and learn a lot

    Kontras

    There were a lot of office politics

    McCarthy Building2019-05-08
  4. „Great experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Field Engineer Intern in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei McCarthy Building als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Great employee owner company, great company culture

    Kontras

    Long hours, little work life balance

    Rat an das Management

    Improve work life balance and hire construction managers instead of civil engineers

    McCarthy Building2019-01-23
  5. Hilfreich (3)

    „Good Company, and will accept you (if you’re white).”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Intern in Phoenix, AZ
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei McCarthy Building als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Fast paced lots of knowledge. You will learn a lot and learn how to do things the right way....for the most part.

    Kontras

    Most, but not all of the job teams are racist. Will definetly try to run you out if you’re black and they only keep Hispanics around to communicate better with laborers/subs. Don’t like to see minority’s in the same position/level as them. Obviously long work hours as always in construction. But seriously most (not all) of employees at McCarthy are racist.

    Rat an das Management

    Management is good and really puts effort into making the company profitable, reputable and safe. McCarthy just needs more diversity which isn’t too existent in the construction industry to begin with, but hiring racist engineers and managers that will soon be directors doesn’t help.

    McCarthy Building2018-08-30
  6. „Great”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Praktikant - Intern in Saint Louis, MO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei McCarthy Building als

    Pros

    Great people and great culture

    Kontras

    I have no cons about this company

    Rat an das Management

    None

    McCarthy Building2018-07-17
  7. „McCarthy Review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Intern - Hourly 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei McCarthy Building gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Pays well for internship, very helpful, learned a lot.

    Kontras

    Isolated, and often moved around. Hard to establish life outside of work friends.

    McCarthy Building2017-11-22
  8. „Intern doing "intern type" tasks. A lot of freedom to learn what ever necessary.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Praktikant - Intern in Garden City, KS
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei McCarthy Building als

    Pros

    A lot of freedom with hours worked, and tasks that need to be completed. So far a good experience as an intern.

    Kontras

    Location is a long ways from family and relocation was necessary for this particular job which I wasn't thrilled about.

    McCarthy Building2016-05-25
  9. „Great Company with Great People”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Project Intern in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei McCarthy Building ()

    Pros

    As an intern you will get exposed to a lot of aspects of the construction field. The employees are willing to teach you the ropes.

    Kontras

    As a intern you are usually just given the task to post RFIs, give more responsibilities to the interns so that we can learn

    McCarthy Building2016-03-01
  10. „Valuable Experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Project Intern in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei McCarthy Building als gearbeitet

    Pros

    As an intern, the team I worked with was willing to help me grow and learn everyday. They invested their time in teaching me what the industry was about. I never felt like I was being sold a picture perfect company, rather found them to be genuine hard workers. There were plenty of employees that shared the pros and cons with me which I appreciated the transparency.

    Kontras

    Stressful Schedules and challenging goals.

    McCarthy Building2015-10-07
14 Bewertungen gefunden