Arbeitgeberbewertungen für McCarthy Building | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für McCarthy Building

Aktualisiert am 21. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.2
88%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
98%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
McCarthy Building CEO Mike Bolen
Mike Bolen
135 Bewertungen
  1. „oK”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Superintendent 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei McCarthy Building - Vollzeit

    Pros

    They offer employees Good benefits

    Kontras

    Show favoritism towards those then can minipulate

    McCarthy Building2019-11-22
  2. „McCarthy”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Administrator 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei McCarthy Building - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Flexible work hours Nice Co-workers Training ESOP Employee Engagement

    Kontras

    There are a lot of software systems that they use which can be annoying. I like to use 1-2 systems for entering and saving data.

    McCarthy Building2019-10-16
  3. „Great Atmosphere”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Engineer in Atlanta, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei McCarthy Building -Vollzeit

    Pros

    Good people, awesome projects, BIG company but small enough office to know a lot of people and get face time with higher ups

    Kontras

    don't always feel recognized/ but moreso need to speak up for yourself. not necessarily a negative

    McCarthy Building2019-10-06
  4. „Great Company focused on Client Satifaction and Employee Engagement”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Director 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei McCarthy Building - Vollzeit

    Pros

    ESOP 100% Bonus program Types of projects Teamwork Drive to win Autonomous Training

    Kontras

    Work long hours but worth it because it is enjoyable

    McCarthy Building2019-08-17
  5. „Company that Cares”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous 

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei McCarthy Building - Vollzeit

    Pros

    I can tell that McCarthy cares a lot about trying to do what's best for its employees. From an inside perspective, the human resources department really does work hard to try and get everyone the benefits, training, development opportunities and support they need.

    Kontras

    I've heard a lot of talk within this company that impresses me about opportunities, initiatives, etc. and they do do things that support this talk, but it seems to me that the results aren't there. For example, the Partnership for Women event is awesome, but there is clearly still a vast gap in the number of women leaders at McCarthy and what they say the goal is as far as women within the business.

    McCarthy Building2019-07-30
  6. „awesome career experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Vice President in Saint Louis, MO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei McCarthy Building - Vollzeit

    Pros

    compensation package is awesome, especially when considering retirement; people are great to work with; leadership cares about the people and the long-term success of the company

    Kontras

    the work can be stressful; sometime long hours

    McCarthy Building2019-07-18
  7. „Pros and Cons of an intern”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Intern in Manhattan, KS
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei McCarthy Building - Teilzeit

    Pros

    Great People to work with and around.

    Kontras

    No overtime pay for interns.

    McCarthy Building2019-07-15
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Stay Away”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei McCarthy Building gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Bonus during the good years. Little to no increases when economy sags.

    Kontras

    Good CEO but it is time to retire. Problem is that the Internal 2-3 "Next In Lines" are not capable of leading this company. Good Ol Boys. Toxic environment.

    Rat an das Management

    Hire next CEO externally.

    McCarthy Building2019-07-04
  9. „Great Employer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Engineer in Phoenix, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei McCarthy Building - Vollzeit

    Pros

    ESOP program is amazing, and all my bosses have made sure I've had a good work/life balance. Good salary, with amazing benefits.

    Kontras

    Sometimes long hours, and short staffed jobs. Seems to be the nature of the industry for the most part.

    Rat an das Management

    Be more aggressive with hiring more people to more adequately staff jobs.

    McCarthy Building2019-06-27
  10. „Good Wellness Program, No Work Life Balance, Boys Club”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Engineer in Phoenix, AZ
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei McCarthy Building gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Executive leadership is great and supportive, HR is helpful and responsive, good wellness program.

    Kontras

    Executive leadership advocates for Project Engineers and promotes Project Engineer development; however, (at the project level) development and promotion is not encouraged. There is a gap between what is being promoted by executives and at the project level. The most important thing is face time, meaning, how long you sit at your desk. It feels like a "good boys club". At the project level, there is a lot of... resistance to using technology. There is NO work-life balance. I "worked" (sat at my desk) 60+hours/week.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Executive leadership is great but there is a large gap in leadership and consistency between Executives and project-level PMs. For example, Executives promote development for Project Engineers by allowing Project Engineers to attend conferences but project-level PMs don't implement it, counter it, or make it impossible for Project Engineers to attend the conference.

    McCarthy Building2019-06-24
198 Bewertungen gefunden