Bewertungen für McCarthy Building Assistant Superintendent | Glassdoor.de

McCarthy Building Bewertungen für Assistant Superintendent

Aktualisiert am 29. Nov 2018

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
96%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
99%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
McCarthy Building CEO Mike Bolen
Mike Bolen
11 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Assistant Superintendent”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Superintendent in Atlanta, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei McCarthy Building (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    McCarthy Builders offers Excellent Benefits

    Kontras

    Long Hours. However that is the construction industry.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work

    McCarthy Building2018-11-29
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Overall a great company but must work long hours”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Superintendent 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei McCarthy Building (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Large company but feels like a small one due to everyone being aligned and all owners.

    Kontras

    Depending on the project you are on, the work hours can be up to 80/wk.

    McCarthy Building2018-06-04
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Assistant Project Superintendent”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Superintendent in Newport Beach, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei McCarthy Building gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Employee Ownership (ESOP) provides great long term/retirement rewards

    Kontras

    Long hours and ridiculous expectations from their people can quickly burn you out.

    Rat an das Management

    Reconnect with people

    McCarthy Building2018-05-08
  4. „McCarthy”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Superintendent in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei McCarthy Building (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Benefits, ESOP, Knowledge, People, Great Projects

    Kontras

    Work Life Balance, Upper Managment

    Rat an das Management

    Learn to better support project goals and project team

    McCarthy Building2018-04-03
  5. „Great Organization to be apart of!!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Superintendent in Atlanta, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei McCarthy Building (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Employee owned so ESOP is a plus, bonus structure is great, people are genuine, and upper management are very in touch with their people.

    Kontras

    Joint venture team with other companies put strains on the McCarthy employees. Certain position deserve truck allowance or vehicle allowances.

    McCarthy Building2017-05-25
  6. „Assistant Super”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Superintendent in Atlanta, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei McCarthy Building (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Large, complex, challenging projects that often bring very talented people in the design, engineer, construct field together. High profile experience great for building a resume of the company doesn't work out. My experience has been a culture of driven people pushing each other to be better. Great salary and benefits.

    Kontras

    It's usually not clear where staff go from project to project. Little time is given for families to relocate and adjust often.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep improving the foremen and Superintendent career path. I think it will help the dilemma of quality field supervision. Building our own people including craft employees with more training will only make us stronger.

    McCarthy Building2017-04-19
  7. Hilfreich (5)

    „Assistant Superintendent”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Project Superintendent in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei McCarthy Building (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Overall McCarthy is a good company. The more established divisions are the best though. It seems like the new divisions are still struggling to build a good working environment and strong leadership.

    Kontras

    It seems like there is a lack for experienced staff. Promotions are not taken as seriously as they should, and therefore relationships with Owners and Subcontractors are ruined by the inexperienced. Also, there is a huge turnover for Superintendents, this is due to the crazy work hours they are asked to commit to. Most of the McCarthy mentality does not include work-life balance.

    McCarthy Building2016-01-11
  8. „Excellent Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Assistant Superintendent 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei McCarthy Building ()

    Pros

    McCarthy offers excellent opportunities to those who seek them. If you work hard, take the initiative, and prove you care about the success of a project, then you can do anything at this company.

    Kontras

    The worst part about working with a national firm is relocating. However this is what you sign up for, so you make the best of living in a town you never dreamed about and get your work done so you can move to the next one.

    McCarthy Building2015-07-17
  9. Hilfreich (6)

    „Superintendent”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Assistant Project Superintendent in Saint Louis, MO
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei McCarthy Building gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Financially strong company with a good ESOP.

    Kontras

    Horrible management and culture. The company lacks business professionalism and a work life balance. Excessive redundancy and poor contract negotiations with owners. Expectations of 60 to 80 hours a week minimum. The company has high turn over at the 5 year mark as people get ESOP vested and then cash out.

    Rat an das Management

    Learn that it is not all about the money. If people don't feel good about what they do or who they are working with then they won't stay no matter the compensation.

    McCarthy Building2015-07-13
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great culture, great benefits, cool projects!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Assistant Superintendent 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei McCarthy Building ()

    Pros

    The benefits are fantastic, including the ESOP program. The company cares about your health and offers ways stay healthy and get rewarded for it. The salary isn't too bad as I feel it's comparable with the industry. If the company does well on margin, the bonuses can be like winning a small lottery. We do some pretty cool projects all over the country and they take care of you while relocating. Overall, I love... working for McCarthy!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Obviously everyone wants a higher salary so with that said, it'd be nice to get a decent raise every once in a while instead of the typical inflation raise. The few years between promotions, I've done some incredible work and went above and beyond and felt it went unnoticed. I do tend to agree with other CON reviews when they say some people shouldn't have been promoted when they were. There are times when... individuals just are not ready to be promoted.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    The performance and development goals that we do every 6 months is more of a chore then anything I feel like. The required training courses in Build U are slightly ridiculous as all it does is eat up my time and keep me from performing my actual work. The best training comes from actually doing and learning in the field.

    McCarthy Building2015-02-27
12 Bewertungen gefunden