Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Maxim Integrated | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Maxim Integrated

Aktualisiert am 24. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

789 Bewertungen gefunden

3.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
62%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
75%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Maxim Integrated CEO Tunc Doluca
Tunc Doluca
466 Bewertungen
  1. General

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Maxim Integrated (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    good salary, nice Bonus and Stock Units

    Kontras

    not comitted to new technologies

    Rat an das Management

    Stick to given comittements

    Maxim Integrated2016-04-08
  2. Good working environment

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Member of Technical Staff in Austin, TX

    I have been working at Maxim Integrated Vollzeit for less than a year

    Pros

    Good overall work life balance

    Kontras

    Salary is a little low compare to other companies

    Maxim Integrated2019-06-16
  3. challenging to keep work/life balance

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Principal Analog Design Engineer in Chandler, AZ
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Maxim Integrated (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great engineering team, minimal politics, almost everyone works hard

    Kontras

    Lots of pressure to work long hours, goals change quickly and without explanation at times

    Rat an das Management

    Pay attention to work/life balance, today's workforce is starting to demand it

    Maxim Integrated2019-06-24
  4. Great Management

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Analyst 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Maxim Integrated (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Open door policy, competitive compensation and benefits, compliance/employee wellness/safety is top priority of management, fun place to work at

    Kontras

    Some local managers are not too open minded, they are not open to changes and new ideas from the incoming new employees who have fresh and more current ideas

    Maxim Integrated2019-06-05
  5. Great blend of high energy and let us do it culture

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Gandhinagar, Gujarat
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Maxim Integrated (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Employee-centered policies, collaborative environment, open-door culture, coming to work is fun

    Kontras

    Only remote access to the manufacturing facility which is in other countries :(

    Maxim Integrated2019-06-01

    Reaktion von Maxim Integrated

    June 20, 2019Executive Director Learning and Organizational Development, Inclusion and Diversity

    Really appreciate you sharing your perspective, especially those on employee-centered policies and our collaborative environment. The Inclusion and Diversity Team has been working hard to put in place policies, structures, and frameworks that are inclusive of our global workforce. ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  6. Strong company with good corporate culture.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Member of Technical Staff in Beaverton, OR
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Maxim Integrated (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I like my own boss and like what I do at Maxim.

    Kontras

    Blind spots in management - Fear (among the remote sites leadership) to speak against higher-up headquarters leadership.

    Rat an das Management

    Upper management needs to trust managers in remote sites and empower them to get the most of their knowledge and expertise. Sometimes it's us against them. Nobody wins that way.

    Maxim Integrated2019-05-23
  7. Good work life balance

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Principal Member of Technical Staff in San Jose, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Maxim Integrated (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good work life balance, decent compensation

    Kontras

    Limited chance of promotion, slow in catching up with new technologies

    Maxim Integrated2019-05-22

    Reaktion von Maxim Integrated

    June 11, 2019managing director, total rewards

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We strive to promote pay for performance and constantly review our comp structure to stay competitive.

  8. Smart people, good benefits

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Design Engineer 

      Ich arbeite bei Maxim Integrated (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Surrounded by smart people Good benefits

      Kontras

      Upper management doesn’t pull their weight

      Maxim Integrated2019-05-08

      Reaktion von Maxim Integrated

      May 24, 2019Managing Director, HR

      Thanks for your review - we appreciate hearing your thoughts and I am glad you are having a positive experience at Maxim. As you say, Maxim is full of smart people and it is great to work with them. I am glad you are enjoying the benefits.

    • One of the best companies to kick-off your career

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Test Engineer in General Trias
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Maxim Integrated (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      competent co-workers, good working environment

      Kontras

      not so good compensation and benefits

      Maxim Integrated2019-04-25
    • Zero growth company

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Member of Technical Staff in San Jose, CA
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Maxim Integrated gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      The only analog design house HQ that is located in the bay area

      Kontras

      Company has been at 2.4 billion revenue for many years. Zero revenue growth and alot of cost cutting to maintain profit margin.

      Rat an das Management

      disproportionate amount of middle managements - directors, executive directors

      Maxim Integrated2019-05-29
    789 Bewertungen gefunden